We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre

TripAdvisorUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent staff and a very good location in beautiful Montmartre. A metro station is just 200 meters away.The hotel was perfect for a 2 night stay. Room and the hotel in general were very clean. The most welcoming staff I ever met in Paris!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nives J
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled to Paris for a very short break to re-visit some old sisters and see Montmartre close up. The hotel had given the improession of being in a garden type setting, light and bright. It was in fact squeezed between shops far from the artistic centre of Montmartre. It was clean and the staff friendly but its location and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please find my sincere apologies if the location has not lived up to your expectations. Our hotel has been designed as an entrance into a garden, with rooms themed 4 seasons and the breakfast room as an invitation to nature. We are not dishonest about the...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and good hotel for reasonable price situated in a good location of Montmartre, about 700m from the basilique Sacre Coeur. Good connection to the Paris centre by metro or bus. Nice rooms, bathrooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaSlovakia
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Eva, All the staff was very happy to welcome you during your recent stay in Paris, and thank you for sharing your feedback. You completely understood our convenient location and our friendly rooms on the theme of the 4 seasons.. We are so pleased to read that your expectations were fulfilled and share your feelings with the world on...

Tarneit, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel. We spent 6 nights here at a great price and were very comfortable. After an intial problem in the bathroom of our original room, we were upgraded within minutes. There is a Metro Station 100 metres from the hotel door and it was very easy to travel into the heart of Paris. Within a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, What an amazing message :) ! Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding our hotel and especially our team. My team is dedicated to the wellbeing of our customers and do everything to make their stay enjoyable. It seems to be successful! We would be delighted to welcome you back to Paris on our next...

Purley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We went to the hotel in Mid October The room was small but clean & adequate with windows that open so you can look at the street. A lot of Parisian Hotels are on the small side The hotel staff speak good English & were very helpful suggesting a bus that goes from just outside all the way to Gard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamptechonthenet
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, What an Awesome message… It is just a great pleasure to read you and to see that you more than enjoy your time with us… We all are really looking forward to welcome you for your next visit to Montmartre. Best Regards, Cécile

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This place would be fine for a solo stay where it's just somewhere to crash. My wife and I went for a weekend break and we checked out with 10 minutes of checking in. Dark, smelled of damp, tiny rooms, poor location, and a fairly dodgy neighbourhood. Also, a lot of weird garden gnome statues in the reception area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616rich
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay with us. Our hotel is named "Les Jardins de Montmartre", it was completely renovated in 2013 by the atmospheric Sandrine Alouf, who imagined a theme around the 4 seasons. We offer rooms "Spring", "Winter", "Autumn" and "Summer". You will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is a good hotel not too far from the area of Montmartre. The staff are great - really helpful. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as it seemed rather expensive but there are many places nearby to get petit dejeuner. There are two metro stations nearby and it is possible to have a great stay in Paris...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276lesleyt
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, What a great pleasure to read your warm review regarding your stay at the hotel les Jardins de Montmartre. All my team is happy to see that our hotel service, experience and location was “Great” for you… We are all trying everyday to make all stay unforgettable for our customer and your message is the best reward...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Lovely friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. Only disappointment was the very cramped room but had a good stay overall. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel and the tea/coffee facilities in he room could have been better

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrR920ER
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We all wish to thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you very much for your very nice word about my team, they all are deeply involved in our hotel, and this is just the proof that they work hard! Best reward for them so thank you again. About the room, some categories of rooms are less spacious...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights. On our arrival staff were very welcoming. We were shown to our room which smelt of damp. We asked to be moved and the staff were extremely helpful and gave us another room. Our room was a good size a bit bigger than what you'd expect in Paris, very clean bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Diana, What a pleasure to read your nice message. Our location is a real asset for us and we are really glad to read that you enjoy it. With the metro line 12 and 4 really close by and the buses 31, 60 and 85 right next door as you underline it is really convenient to visit Paris and...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Re: Hotel Les Jardin Monmarte - Room No.18 Further to my telephone call today to your customer services regarding complaint raised against our Accommodation. Please find enclosed a Photos * Room No.18 Broken Leaking Shower room sink waste unit.* Damaged Marked Leather Wash Bag* Wet Bathroom Towels* 2 x broken Wardrobe mirrors* 1 x Blown light in Shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Cécile P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Charles, I first would like to thank you for your message, as all comment are really matters for me. I would like to present my sincere apologies for the issues during your stay. These circumstances are exceptional at the Jardin de Montmartre. We strive every day to provide superior customer service. About the tea time, in the afternoon we...

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Deluxe Fall Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Summer Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Superieure Spring Room (20)
Viewed
Superieure Summer Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#225 of 1,797 in Paris
238 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#601 of 1,797 in Paris
486 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#514 of 1,797 in Paris
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighbourhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colours, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre

Address: 131 rue Ordener | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: €63 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#123 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#498 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lifts are a bit iffy so I would suggest the lower down the better”
lamptechonthenet, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had Room No.18 in the hotel and it was abysmal. Both Wardobe dressing mirrors were cracked/shattered. No light in the Shower cubicle blown bulb. 3 Blown lights in the Twin bedded room not replaced. Leaking Wash hand basin dripping onto our towels and also staining my leather overnight sponge bag etc. The room looked tired as did the hotel. Sorry I do not like being negative but the standard was very very poor indeed. ”
charlesmF9358MQ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“order to room with view to yard, because silent, colleagues had a view to street with lot of noise”
346v_clavp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Email the hotel ahead of time with your room request and arrival time. They will try to accommodate you”
Miked3016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there is a lift which helps with luggage”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$93
AMOMAUS$165
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates