We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citadines Trocadero Paris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Trocadero Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines Trocadero Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I was expecting at least a good quality of the essencials services ! No one ever cleaned my room unless id pau it for ir! Wich is rediculous because at the moment that I má-fé the reservation that is a question that must be tolo to all umyour clients

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 256marianag
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your feedback with us I'm sorry to read that we do not have met your excpectation in cleaning matters. In our Citadines aparthotels we do not have daily cleaning service. Residents can enjoy the convenience of living in an apartment with an efficient use of space while enjoying the comfort of a hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located half way between 2 Paris Metro Subway stations.Each about 20 minutes walking distance.We took a studio apartment.My wife and I in the bedroom and our 2 adult daughters in the living room.The layout is good because even the living room had a door to give privacy to our daughters.The rooms are spacious by Paris standard and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fazillah
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thak you for sharing your impressions with us. It is with great pleasure that I read your positive feedback of our residence and facilities. Indeed the choice of one bedroom appartement is very convenient for a family, as you have enough space to share family moment during the day and you can keep a bit of privacy... More 

Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is 2 blocks away from the Eiffel Tower and maybe 5 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe, so the location is one of the best because you're also 20 minutes away from Place Saint-Michel to get to the isles of Paris. There are some restaurants in the area, mainly in Trocadero where you can have a coffe or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo G
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our situation close from main touristic places, transport and convenient store. We haven't received complain about our wifi recently, but I'll inform our technician about your wifi log on issues as normally, once you have entered you log... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Very nice place to stay, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room on the 5th floor had no power when we arrived, but they transferred us to another on level 3 straight away. Although this room hadn't been renovated as yet, it was comfortable and served our needs. We were moved to the 5th floor apartment as soon... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine G
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. I'm happy to read that our team fin a quick and satisfactory solution to the electrical issues you encoutered. As well it's nice to see that you find all you need for your stay in the two bedroom appartement you booked. This accomodation is very convenient for a... More 

Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Rooms are discussing ! As I walked in I just wanted to walk out . Unfortunately my rate was prepaid . The next day after an exhausting day I walked in my room to find that it hadn't been clean . I called the front desk who advise me housekeeping wasn't including In the price of the room. I thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. As you mentionned, we do not have daily cleaning service. In our Citadines aparthotels, residents can enjoy the convenience of living in an apartment with an efficient use of space while enjoying the comfort of a hotel. Although some services are... More 

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Roseville, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms in Paris and small kids are not a good mix, so apartments are a much better option. Great location, good amount if space and kitchen facilities. Our room however was not ready on arrival and we weren't able to access until 2 hours after check in which was a tad inconvenient with a business meeting and small kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libby T
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Dear Libby, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are happy to learn that our residence Citadines Trocadero was the good option for your family and that you stay and your was you have liked the city of Paris. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our residence... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Overall stay was good. Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment. No view as it looked over back of buildings but was quite. It had the smallest veranda I've ever seen though. Apartment was ok but small (what you'd expect for Paris) but had everything you needed for a short stay. Location was perfect to see all the sights. Approx 30 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravell40
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice comment We are so happy to learn about your satisfaction and that you have enjoyed our location close from nice touristic site, facilities and the quality of service our staff have provided throughout your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future at Citadines... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Check in was a shambles took ages, wifi was good and rooms are OK if you're on your own. I thought the breakfast was boring and very limited and I regretted paying the price. Lift makes a loud clonk when coming down to reception which is a little worrying. My room was facing the front and so was a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank ITJuggler
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to read that you have not fully enjoyed your stay at The Citadines Trocadero We take in consideraton all comment, we are actually re thinking our breakfast and in order to have more variety. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Citadines Trocadero. Sincerly yours More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated 10-12 minutes walk from Tour Eiffel, almost the same distance to Champs Elysees. We had a studio (room only) with good facilities, but the cleaning isn't at a good standard. The carpet from corridor is downgraded and the furniture outdated. Overall, is a good hotel for your city break.

Helpful?
Thank Mihalachi C
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Dear Mihalachi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our location close from Champs Elysées and Eiffel Tower. The carpets are cleaned weekly and professional deep cleaning is also done annually. Despite this regular cleaning, we apologise that we still failed to meet your expectations with the level... More 

Rockhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2016

we arrived in Paris after being in two beautiful hotels in Zermatt and Rome, The out side of the building was done up and looked smart so we though great, We checked in with three rooms all on the second floor , not a good start as they are a very noisy level, we got out of the lift to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. We are sorry, despite the effort made by our receptionist, not having found a solution to your dissatisfaction and the problems encountered with the accommodation. We truly want our residents to feel at home when they are staying with us and... More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#313 of 1,816 in Paris
151 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#634 of 1,816 in Paris
228 reviews
Trocadero
Le Singulier
Le Singulier
#1,170 of 1,816 in Paris
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#176 of 1,816 in Paris
599 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#558 of 1,816 in Paris
268 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,028 of 1,816 in Paris
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trocadero

Neighbourhood Profile
Trocadero
This is the neighbourhood of grand and impressive Haussmann-designed apartments and buildings. National museums overlook the Eiffel Tower and embassies fill the avenues and streets. Locals head to the butcher, florist, or bakery on their daily rounds amidst luxury and splendour, all with a view over Paris and its most famous tower. Snuggled in between the grand buildings are small art galleries and homes of historical significance. With a rich legacy from 19th century politics, art, and architecture, you can’t help but be reminded of the belle époque, the Universal Exhibitions and the nobility that have frequented and shaped these streets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Citadines Trocadero Paris

Address: 29 B rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Price Range: €93 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trocadero Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Citadines Trocadero Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trocadero Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Trocadero Paris staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Trocadero Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“classic room”
 of 5 bubbles mathildeduc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wear soft shoes, slippers or socks when in room and do not drag dining chairs!”
 of 5 bubbles HerlinR, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See the room first before accepting it”
 of 5 bubbles caspero515, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was in 418 it was bad”
 of 5 bubbles Jens611, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The photos you see on the internet are not what you get. Watch out and ask lots of questions before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles felixl247, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay