We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 975: English reviews
Ouarzazate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

ok it s a good location after, about the hotel team is nice but some of them looks like boring room is like the entire building ; old and in poor shape there is no special ambiance there is a pool but same thing in really bad shape pity !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksarman
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ksarman, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a stay up to your expectations. As you outline correctly the location of the hotel is perfect. Service quality and staff behavior being our daily priority, we are deeply sorry to know you were disappointed about...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Paris for a wedding at this hotel. Lovely wedding venue however as a hotel it is rubbish. Air conditioning set to heating only so really hot at night. Wifi irregular. Service was awful. At a rate of 600 euro per night I do not expect the table to be set for the next meal whilst I am sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rodney C, Thank you for choosing the Saint James Albany hotel for your recent stay with us although I am saddened to read that you did not entirely enjoy your experience. I am sorry to read that you did not like your room fittings and decor as expected and as per our usual standards, and I am very sorry...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely room with floor to ceiling windows, which is saying something, given the family room (Room 210) has a loft with an American-size King bed & full bathroom (with standing shower plus another shower over the tub, sink, long counter, toilet in seperate closet) above and a sitting room w/ pull-out couch, chairs, table, mini-bar, small chest, & desk downstairs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette B
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Annette B, What a lovely review! Thank you very much for giving us such a good evaluation. It is a pleasure to know that the lay out of the suite dupleix is at your convenience It is true that suite dupleix are perfect for a family. We will share your comments with our team and we are sure that...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would book this hotel again as a basic stay for friends wanting to explore Paris if you can get a cheap deal, but it's definitely not for couples. The double room we booked a long time in advance had two single beds pushed together. If your room overlooks the street you will be woken up at 6:30am every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy415
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Daisy415, We first of all thank you for having stayed with us during your honeymoon trip. We are sorry to read you were not satisfied with the standard room booked. Your feedback will help us to improve the quality of our room. If you were to change your mind for your next stay in Paris, please contact me personally...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly this is a really great location, almost opposite the Louvre museum. A taxi from the airport costs between 50 and 60 euros each way. We got the train for 20 euros per person return. Just follow the signs through Charles de Gaulle airport for the train station and the platform is at the end of the airport (about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBeaky77
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear CaptainBeaky77, Thank you for your recent stay at the Saint James Albany as well as for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s location as well as our quality of service! Thank you for your remarks on our breakfast it will help us to improve it....

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Strategically located. Walking distance from the main shopping streets and the metro. This is a quaint hotel that gives u a true feel of Paris. From its structure, rooms and hospitality... breakfast is wide in selection to give you a healthy start to your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmina A
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yasmina A, Thank you for taking the time to share a positive feedback on Tripadvisor! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful city of lights for business or leisure trip. Best regards Maud Saulnier

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were a large party with four rooms. We had three triple rooms and one standard. The triple rooms had one full bathroom and one half. The triples had the main bathroom upstaits with a queen bed and the half bath with a twin bed downstairs. It was a large room and allowed for some privacy. The double was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jyssica S, I first of all thank for having reserved in our hotel for your party. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our triple rooms. We are located in the ideal area of Paris, just next to main cultural places and shopping places too! We are sorry for the room left opened by our staff. We pay great...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

It did take us a while to find the hotel as we had never been to Paris before and we got lost, but when we got there we where stunned by just the outside of the hotel, as we entered we where greeted straight away and a young man named Danny took our bags for us. He was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, We are pleased to know that we exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about Dany and our staff, we are glad to know that you have good memories of our team. We look forward to welcome you back again at the Saint James Albany during your...

Geneva
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Reading the average reviews on trip advisor I was wondering what was waiting for me. I was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, admired the half-historical venue, which by the way features in Graham Greene's novel "travels with my aunt", and had a very pleasant sip with local cheeses in the bar. That was my first evening. Next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerchantGeneva
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear MerchantGeneva, We first of all thank you for the confidence you had in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I usually try to find good swimming facilities on my trips but I wouldn't pick this hotel again because of its strange spa/pool arrangement. Marching through the whole hotel in bathrobe from room to spa area because no dressing room at the pool and no showering facilities is not my idea of relaxation. very awkward and uncomfortable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heten
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Saint James Albany, and for sharing your impressions about your stay on Tripadvisor. We have well noted your comment about the access of our spa. Kindly be informed we also have rooms (Superior and junior suite) with a direct access to our spa. If you were to change...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (178)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Duplex (31)
Viewed
Superior Room Courtyard View (22)
Viewed
Superior Room Garden View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,794 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#97 of 1,794 in Paris
960 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#131 of 1,794 in Paris
675 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#385 of 1,794 in Paris
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: €148 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Paris
#304 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#505 Family Hotel in Paris
#606 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for courtyard or garden view if traffic noise bothers you.”
  • View of 2 huge floor to ceiling windows facing courtyard.
  • Upstairs bed, TV, chest, closet.
  • View from bed upstairs.
  • Pull out couch to left, & alcove with desk, lamp, mini bar w/ BR above.
  • Courtyard from one of room windows.
  • View of stairs, small chest of drawers, TV to right, & door to toilet, closet & entrance door.
 of 5 bubbles annetteb716, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not 433 unless your having the inter-connecting room”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainBeaky77, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“anywhere where you can see the garden at the front of the hotel. Beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 425robynm, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a double bed up front - they will put you in a twin where the beds are incredibly small!”
 of 5 bubbles stevesI8160OH, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The was some noise as the fashion week marquees were being built but I should imagine there is not a lot of noise otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingtaff4, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay