We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Art Hotel Batignolles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art Hotel Batignolles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Batignolles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a nice little hotel. No thrills. Clean and comfy but .... The fridge is noisy, the surroundings can be noisy and breakfast is a waste of money. Not a lot of choice and in a small pokey windowless soulless room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenJenPiper
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Jennie, Thank you for leaving us a comment. We are very sorry to read that that you were not please with your room. Actually you had a backyard room with one window. But we do also have rooms with two or three windows with street view. You could have let us know at he reception that you prefer a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms were clean and modern. As my French is poor I was grateful that staff spoke good English.Close to metro stations and patisseries that serve inexpensive breakfast. The one negative aspect was that twice hotel cleaning staff walked into our room when we were asleep.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank pollypocket64
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all let me thank you for leaving us a nice comment. This is very helpful for us to improve our services so that we our clients have nice and pleasant stay among us.The objective of our team is to make the client feel at home as far as possible. Concerning cleaning staff, we are very sorry...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed there one night during my business trip. Hotel is about 300 m far from metro station La Fourche. Rooms are good, clean with nice view. Moulin Rouge, Sacre Care is in walking distance - 10 minutes. I think, that the hotel is overpriced. If you want nice hotel, with good possibility of connection in good location - I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeandKe
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles and that you appreciated our services. Thank you for having shared your experience. Please do not hesitate to ask us for upper floors for next visit....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a recent visit in Paris. The hotel is clean with modern decor and all the amenities you would expect including a hairdryer, fridge with complimentary water and a safe. The hotel also provides free WIFI which is very fast (unlike some hotels I have experienced before). The TV only has BBC World so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missbettyems
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Betty, First of all we thank you for leaving a nice comment and also for your recommendation. It is good to know what we can do to improve our services to make the your stay as far as possible a pleasant one. We have noted down your point concerning the more english channels and we will try to add...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I spent 5 nights at the art hotel. in feb 2014 as a lone visitor but been to paris on several previous ocassions The hotel is not too far by tube from Gare du nord but involved a change and was a little tricky to navigate.Best to get a taxi if you have a lot of luggage. However La Fourche...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtee2U
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Paris marathon weekend, based on previous reviews, its price and its location to the start line. The hotel itself is well-maintained and attractively designed: we had a corner room on the third floor and it was extremely comfortable. The staff were also very friendly, with the woman who checked us in on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12,358,174,207,414
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles. Please do not hesitate to ask us for a higher room for your next visit. Thank you for having shared your experience. We hope to welcome...

Lavagna, Italy
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I use this hotel quite often because it's in a nice quite location and it's not too far from the place I have to go for work. The staff are friendly, the rooms seems recently renovated with nice furnitures. Comfortable beds and very clean. Good price for the value and the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezzavolpe
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mezzavolpe, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles. Thank you for having shared your experience. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Diane R.

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We found this hotel to be exactly as many other reviewers here have stated. Yes, our room was small by Canadian standards, but it was clean and the staff on the front desk was friendly and helpful. An 8 minute walk gets you to La Fourche metro station where you are about 30 minutes to most sites by RER or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MWhite1228
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Mrs White, Me and my team are very thankful to you for writing a nice comment. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay, and our priority is the satisfaction of our guests. Concerning the breakfast, I would like just to point out that for the price of 10€ , we offer a large variety of products....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My son and I stayed here on a 3 city jaunt through London, Paris and Barcelona. Getting here from the Gare du Nord was a bit tricky as we had to walk through the underground a fair ways to get to the recommended Metro station. We emerged from the underground and had to navigate our way to the hotel by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gord L
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Clients, Tout d'abord nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux...

London
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel was included as part of a package with our Eurostar tickets. We've been to Paris many times and found the location to be fine for our needs. The hotel is in between two metro stations with easy access to Montmartre or the centre. We also went to Versailles for a day and the station we got the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellagurutoo
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Clients, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire. Mon équipe et moi-même, nous sommes...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Double Room with Bathtub (50)
Viewed
Double Room with Shower (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#575 of 1,793 in Paris
469 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#427 of 1,793 in Paris
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,793 in Paris
557 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#432 of 1,793 in Paris
91 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €67 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
#533 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“minimum 4th or 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles walt-cologne, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lovely comfortable clean room with fresh towels, shower gel and shampoo every day.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyValentine59, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet moring, get a room that does not look out on the street!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbY3452WR, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“504 was a large double room on the top floor”
  • Rue Legendre
  • View from room 504
 of 5 bubbles Charlottelouise56, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had an inside facing room, very quiiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 19leslieh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5