We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opera Vivaldi

Save
Traveller (31)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good44%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Opera Vivaldi
Special Rate: €5 (EUR)
Offers from Opera Vivaldi
Special Rate: €5 (EUR)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
11
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
11
5
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny elevatorgalleries la fayetteperfect locationsmall roomfront deskbusiness tripmetro stationwould stay here againwalking distanceoperafloorcdgstreetfacilitiesreceptionistcafes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My experience it was not good I complained a lot about the WiFi and they never changed it. The room with only one lit they never tried to help us with that. Finally a rude cleaning lady that never replied with good manners.More

1  Thank Cami A
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Responsable réception at Opera VivaldiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear madam, We are sorry that you was been disapointed by your stay in our hotel. About your room, we receive your reservation for a room with a big, we didn't know that you wanted a room with two beds and we didn't have twin...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Located in proximity to all city attractions, in my favorite district of Paris - Opera, the hotel was to my full satisfaction. I recommend it for business trip or short stays in Paris. Direct bus to the airport stops nearby.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilona M
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Responsable réception at Opera VivaldiResponded 22 February 2018

Dear madam, thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you spent a nice stay in Opera Vivaldi Hotel and that you specially appreciated the central location, next to publics transportations. You are the welcome in our hotel for your next...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

The Galeries Lafayette is right around the corner, as well as little bars and cafés, and other sights can be reached by the next metro station very quickly, which was the main reason for us choosing the hotel and it was the best. The rooms...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lafayette12018
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Directeur général at Opera VivaldiResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest We want to thank you for your kind comment and hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris. Best regards Manager TSCHAPLYGINA Julie

Reviewed 8 January 2018

So hotel rooms in Paris are small. If you want luxury expect to pay for it elsewhere. I've stayed here before so I knew what to expect. The staff are friendly and efficient. The elevator is very small so you have lots of bags, ouch....More

1  Thank Agredable
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Directeur général at Opera VivaldiResponded 18 January 2018

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on tripadvisor, we hope to welcome you again during a future stay in Paris. Best regards TSCHAPLYGINA Julie

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is hidden off a backstreet, and has very small rooms, with few facilities. The shower leaked easily, and the toilet continued flushing for a long time. No milk is provided for coffees, and there are no catering facilities aside from morning breakfast. However,...More

Thank James P
Response from PAULINE-75OV, Responsable réception at Opera VivaldiResponded 23 October 2017

Dear sir, thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you was been a little disapointed by your stay in Opera Vivaldi Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the technical problems you met during your stay. In this case, you don't have...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle
époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades,
and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here,
modern day workers continue to take advantage of the
legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th
century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and
cinemas sit side by side with French bistros
predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
s0nia0909
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from s0nia0909 |
The morning and especially the night staff was extremely cooperative.. only she was troublesome!
0
Votes
Eunji K
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PAULINE-75OV | Property representative |
Dear Madam/Sir, Here is our phone number: +33140229909 and I will give you the adress email. Best regards Pauline/Front Desk Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Malcolm S
25 August 2015|
Answer
Response from PAULINE-75OV | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Yes, they are. Kind regards, Laura/front desk
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Small but confortable"
Read review
"Even if you're just 2 people, you should book the larger room for 3 people. 129 sq ft is just too small"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing