We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BridgeStreet Champs Elysees -  Berri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Bridgestreet 65 is a great spacious apartment in a wonderful location on the Champs Eleysee. The quality of the apartment is excellent and you feel like your living like a Paris local. Ensure you follow instructions clearly in regard to key pick up and you will have no issues. Apartment offers a great choice for a group of friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlene s
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

The worst Parisienne experience. Room had fleas. Was not the room we were initially allocated. Hardley any ventilation,portable air conditioning didn't do anything to cool down the room as hot air just blew back in. There were loose wires hanging around the room. Can't believe this would be a safe room for young children. Very very shoddy room. So disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chitchat77
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I booked thought it was within champe elysees area,i discovered i am at trocadero in a basement with a window street level. If accept the location couldn't accept the street level window or under and imagine if a man peed he would pee in your room or a dog!! You can hear anything walking in th street No ventilation or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yasmin G
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

On arrival to pick up our keys they had changed our apartment to an apartment 20 mins from our original booking. We had requested air conditioning on our booking, we found on arrival it was not. It was not a 2 bedroom apartment as requested it was pullout couches shoved in the entry and in lounge room. The bedroom at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JanelleBluewater
Philippe O, Responsable relations clients at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

dear Madam, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that you request'ed an apartment with AC but, most of parisian apartments are not equipped so we need to provide our guests with portable AC machines With the wave of heat, and the intense use, we needed to re order more We are...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2015

As many other reviewers have noted, RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our experience with Bridge Street is the worst we have ever experienced. We booked a Champs Elysees apartment only to be switched to a disgusting dump at Rue St. Denis. They claimed the switch was due to circumstances beyond their control and we were given no warning just as many other commenters have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KirBella C
Philippe O, Responsable relations clients at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with Bridgetsreet I am also very surprised to read your comments on the apartment rue Saint Denis. This 2 bedroom apartment is very comfortable and the common areas of the building brand newly refurbished. Maybe the smell was coming from a neighbour who was cooking something smelly...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is the worst experience I have ever had even before arriving!! I booked the accommodation largely due to free wifi and location since this is a business trip. They only send you the information after the cancellation date and low and behold, there is no wifi stated on the property that they assigned. They sent the apartment information on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kjaffe1964
Philippe O, Responsable relations clients at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments. Although I don't really understand what happened to you and would like to help I just would like to say that we try to send useful information on time Sometimes, it may happen that in the last minute we need to relocate guests due to technical problems and as the information on telephone...

Polmont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I would not use Bridgestreet Paris. I have stayed in London Several times with no issues with Bridgestreet. I tried communicating with them 5 times with no response prior to my stay. In the end I cancelled 5 days prior to staying and they had the audacity to say they would charge me for the first night's stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Smiller754
Philippe O, Responsable relations clients at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, I am very sorry tohear that you had difficulties communicating with us as : we have emails suche as guest.paris@bridgestreet.com a 24/7 hotline 00 33 1 42 94 13 13 Regarding reservations and candellations I hope you will consider that according to the terms and condtions, if you wish to cancel less than 5 days before...

Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

DONT USE BRIDGESTREET!!! The service was terrible .We had been waiting 2 hours because the key had a problem and no one came to help.We had been looking for another hotel because it was 12:00 o'clock .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ανδριανη Β
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry to read that you were so disappointed with Bridgestreet Paris. I can't really know what happened that evening as I don't know exactly when you booked with us. I just would like to let you know that in case there is a problem with the keys, our call center must call either the duty person...

britishcolumbi
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Okay so somehow I cancelled a fairly decent hotel room a little further from city centre and booked this and didn't look at the reviews on this site because had i done so, I'm sure I wouldn't have made the change. Yes it was cheaper and yes it was in the 1st or 2nd arraignment which I was told was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank familyof42teens
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks first for staying with Bridgestreet Paris and for taking some time to post these comments. Your remarks always help us improve our service. It seems there were good sides and bad sides in your experience. We try to be as clear as possible when sending information via email about check in procedure for our guests to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was the singular worst hotel experience I have had. The location of the apartment was misleading as the listing on booking.com indicated it was in the 8th Arr. After a 6 hour delay in obtaining our keys (although we were fortunate as others outside their office waiting for it to open were not even permitted to enter the building),...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kris K
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guets, Many thanks for your review which will help us improve our service. Bridgestreet offers several locations in the Champs Elysées District which can include addresses in the 8th 16th 17th arrondissement. The location of the apartment on a busy street in PARIS is something I cannot imagine being held risponsible for. We provide check in at 4pm and...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#744 of 1,794 in Paris
362 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#303 of 1,794 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#916 of 1,794 in Paris
126 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#869 of 1,794 in Paris
207 reviews
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#1,025 of 1,794 in Paris
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighbourhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Address: Rue de Ponthieu | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Price Range: €87 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Champs Elysees - Berri Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“apartment allocated but the area was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 453timl, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room in the same place as the check-in would be novel”
 of 5 bubbles KarenF567, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Never trust anyone ,ask for the exact place you are renting and which floor and all amenties”
 of 5 bubbles YasminG550, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid booking an apartment!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JanelleBluewater, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you call before and clarify what you need.”
  • hallway and lift
  • living/dining room
 of 5 bubbles familyof42teens, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5