We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute

Save
Share
20 Boulevard Georges Pompidou, 20090 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$108
TravelocityUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
Prestigia.comUS$113
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (561)
Room & Suite (506)
Pool & Beach (130)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 32 hotels in Ajaccio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

See why so many travellers make Hôtel Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute their hotel of choice when visiting Ajaccio. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Best Western Ajaccio offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Best Western Ajaccio, parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Ajaccio, Ajaccio Best Western is located a short distance from Chateau de la Punta (1.1 mi) and Eglise Saint Roch (1.3 mi).

Ajaccio has plenty of steakhouses. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Sur La Braise and A Cote, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Musee Fesch (1.2 mi) and Le Lazaret Ollandini (0.5 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hôtel Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute as you experience all of the things Ajaccio has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1322Reviews18Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 518
  • 557
  • 185
  • 45
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Saied H wrote a review Yesterday
Laguna Niguel, California1 contribution
Friendly staff. Great rooms and views. We were welcomed by the receptionist of the hotel as we have come to our home. The swimming pool was perfect temperature and great view. We loved our stay in this beautiful island and great atmosphere here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aracori wrote a review Sep 2022
Poland23 contributions50 helpful votes
Very nice room with a beautiful view, good bedding, a nice bathroom and the shampoo smelled super good, all the staff were excellent and housekeeping was spotless, under the hotel there is a practical and free car park, every evening we had an aperitif with pleasant music, we loved our stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction Best Western Montecristo-Bastia, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Salih, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara H wrote a review Aug 2022
Lyon, France29 contributions7 helpful votes
Unfortunately, we had a very disappointing experience at this hotel. Upon arrival at 8am in the morning, we were informed our room/apartment would not be available before 5pm. No information in this regard was provided to us before arrival. While we were trying to figure out how to proceed, we received a very rude welcome from some “hotel manager”. This man did not want us to remain in the hotel lobby, became rude and started bullying my family. Without going into too much detail, it is clear that this man has no experience in terms of customer relations. We would have left the hotel if we had not already paid the full amount. The apartments are okay and clean. The location is bad as this place is located in the outskirts/industrial zone of Ajaccio. There is a big construction site next door and therefore very noisy and not enjoyable. I would not recommend this place. Corsica is a beautiful island and better options are available close by.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not arrive early as rooms are only available after 5pm!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel Best Western Ajaccio et Bastia, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing our property and taking the time to leave a review after your stay. As you also did on Google. Our residential suites are guaranteed available at 17:00. Your LUXAIR booking agency should have informed you of the opening hours of the accommodation. When you arrive at the reception, you opened your suitcases to change in the lobby and you also installed your dog's bowls to give him food and drink. We had to bring in our maintenance department to clean the lobby after that. Our manager asked you not to change in front of other guests and to use the changing rooms for this purpose. I also note your disappointment regarding the location of our establishment, in order to avoid any disappointment, we make it a point of honor to be completely transparent about it in our various communications. We are indeed in peri-urban areas, with the advantages of this type of location: panoramic views of the Gulf and the Citadel of Ajaccio, quick accessibility to the many beaches of the South Shore, proximity to the airport. From the pool, you have a vast panorama of the Gulf of Ajaccio and its Citadel. Rest assured that we are constantly improving the visual surroundings of our establishment (cleanliness, vegetation, pergolas ...) However, since the environment you arereferring to is not our property, you will understand the difficulty of improvement. The construction site you mention has been at a standstill since the beginning of August, we are surprised that you have had to suffer noise pollution from it. Thank you for taking the time to share this situation with us. Sincerely Customer care service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FroggyCritics wrote a review Aug 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands82 contributions46 helpful votes
Overall disappointing experience - hotel far from city center, over-crowded swimming pool, junior suite not up to standard (ie room size, storage space, view over construction work, no balcony, no hot water etc), too simple breakfast etc. Management unresponsive as well. On the positive side: parking space, good wifi, good cleaning standard I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel Best Western Ajaccio et Bastia, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear FroggyCritics, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We make it a point of honor to describe the location of our hotel as well as the facilities of all our rooms (with or without balcony, area) on all our booking media so that our customers have the necessary information to make their choice according to their needs. It is a pity that you did not ask my colleagues at the reception for our other room categories. We could have offered you one of our suites with terrace of 80M ² for example Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to make you discover our terrace suites kind regards customer care service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arkaitz B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We have forgotten 400 € and a passport in the room (august 2022) They confirm they have this money and the passport (I have the e-mail). They told us they were going to send it and... we don't know more about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel Best Western Ajaccio et Bastia, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Berasategi72, We did indeed return the belongings that you had forgotten in the room and this at our expense. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for the slow delivery service. It is a pity that you punish us with such a note while on our side we have made every effort to compensate for your stunning and have returned your belongings to you on the date that is written on the email. Nevertheless, we hope that you have collected your belongings and that the rest of your stay goes as smoothly as possible. kind regards Customer care service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alphonse Fletchen wrote a review Sep 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom51 contributions72 helpful votes
We were in a beautiful apartment offering a beautiful terrace with a very beautiful view, the apartment was well equipped and clean, cleaning was done on arrival and once during the stay, beautiful swimming pool very pleasant, it is absolutely necessary to plan a car to get around, rxcrllrnt value for money but next time we will take a room to have daily cleaning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angeline Carli, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to read your review of the establishment. Indeed, cleaning is not daily in the apartments unlike in hotel rooms. But it is possible to obtain a daily cleaning formula in the apartments, on request at reception and at an additional cost. We hope to see you again during a future stay, Regards, Salih, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Limited Patience wrote a review Jul 2021
Tokyo, Japan23 contributions17 helpful votes
Good hotel nice rooms and the pool and spa is excellent. But two things really grated that has never happened in the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in all over the world. What’s with the 4pm check-in which is strictly adhered to. Even if people check out at 11am Surely it doesn’t take 4/5 hours to clean a room. Second, i was charged 18 euros for three large bottles of water from the bar. WTF I have stayed at The Ritz and have never paid 6 euros for a bottle of water. What kind of hotel does this?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: After 8pm at night there are no buses and a taxi into town is 15 euros which is excessive. It is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel Best Western Ajaccio et Bastia, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased you liked our hotel. Regarding the unavailability of your room, we unfortunately cannot guarantee the availability of our rooms before 16:00, as specified in our general conditions, which are also those of the profession. However, in order to offer you a quality service, rest assured that we have done our best to give you the keys to your room as soon as possible. Sincerely Marina Customer care service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ladygaga wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom24 contributions20 helpful votes
Difficult to travel in France with the virus, but we wanted to enjoy the sun and the benevolence in this hotel located in Corsica, we had received a warm welcome and they gave us excellent advice to better visit Ajaccio, we had liked the little one well-varied lunch, the beautiful swimming pool and the calm, the value for money was excellent and we had a small but very functional room with excellent bedding for very good sleep
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angeline Carli, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Dear Cliente, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to have brought you some sun and comfort during this health crisis that we are going through all over the world. Hope to see you again soon, Regards, Salih, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronaldo wrote a review Oct 2020
Germany9 contributions
Pleasant stay in this hotel, well located for my meetings in Ajaccio, good bedding, I even had the chance to bathe myself which is rare during my working days, warm welcome and charming staff on the cleaning ladies because I I was a little sick during one night and I was a little
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angeline Carli, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Dear 665Ronaldo66, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Salih, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LINDA081 wrote a review Sep 2020
BELGIUM559 contributions143 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotels for 2 nights and we were out all day to visit Ajaccio. I would not stay at this hotel if I had to spend all day at the swimming pool but for us it was perfect. Location: We had our car so we could drive to Ajaccio center by car to have dinner. The hotel is not at walking distance but we had a very good sleep because the hotel is not located directly on the main road as many others. Check in: Very warm welcome and great information. They gave us directions to a parking site in Ajaccio and a restaurant and both were excellent recommendations. Rooms: Small room but smart layout so very convenient to us. Pool: Nice to be able to have a swim when returning from visits and walks. Breakfast: One of the best breakfasts we had in Corsica. They have made bread baskets and charcuterie plates you can chose from. All we needed to have a nice start of the day and people working in the breakfast room were very friendly. Parking: Free parking I would definitely stay at this hotel again when being in the neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Angeline Carli, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear LINDA081, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Salih, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ajaccio, ajaccio best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Ajaccio Amiraute
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudCommunaute d'Agglomeration du Pays AjaccienAjaccio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Nearby attractions include Plage du Ricanto (1.1 km), Le Chemin des Vignobles (0.6 km), and Le Lazaret Ollandini (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spunta di Mare, Bar Des Lacs, and Restaurant La Rocade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.