We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Fesch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fesch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, my sister and I spent three nights at the Fesch in a triple room. We were very pleased with our choice. The location couldn't have been more convenient: we walked there from the ferry, had plenty of restaurants at the door, the boat tour harbour was very near, and above all, there was a fascinating daily farmers market... More 

Helpful?
Thank Argentine-tourist
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Hotel Fesch was extremely accommodating of our particular needs in storing luggage and bike bags for a long period during our 3 week trip in Corsica. This was greatly appreciated and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located, clean, comfortable and met all of our needs. Happy to recommend.....

Helpful?
Thank PAREMO
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi l'Hotel Fesch pour votre séjour sur Ajaccio. Nous sommes heureux que notre établissement... More 

France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

What more can you ask for from a Hotel, centrally placed, in the middle of a pedestrian road, with friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast (even though I found it to be s bit expensive). The rooms are spacious and well equipped, with ample space in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank nicdev007
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hard to find a place with a more central location than this, - and since the street is reserved for pedestrians it is also in a quiet area. Low cost parking available nearby. Stayed 2 nights; rather large and clean room. Breakfast a bit disappointing ("continental"). A typical small(er) independent French (family)hotel?

Helpful?
Thank Finn R
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I agree with nearly all the comments of the other guests. Positives: Very friendly staff, and terrific breakfast every morning. Negatives: I had to change rooms because the first one had no shower stall. The second room had no air-conditioning.

Helpful?
Thank aruns358
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement . Sincères... More 

Passo del Tonale, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located but somewhat dated accomodation. Not suited for elderly people due to elevator location at middle floors. However excellent breakfast with a good choice and fresh food. Bathrooms are renovated which is good. Rest should be renovated as well soon...but clean allover. All by all good price vs quality.

Helpful?
Thank MikeE0604
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement . Sincères... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

A clean, comfortable and no frills hotel in the centre of Ajaccio. It is however in a pedestrian precinct so acesss may be an issue to some potential users? You CANNOT park a car outside! We had two nights which were comfortable, at a reasonable cost - for Corsica - and in a good position to get the train to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire sommes très heureux d'avoir pu vous satisfaire. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous recevrons a nouveau... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights this August at this hotel and l have to say that, after a burst of enthusiasm seeing the excellent location, l was rather disappointed to see the room: old funiture, old refurbishment, with, however, very nice and clean bathroom and toilet (yes, they are separate). Another minus is the elevator which has the stops between... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crista_Bucharest
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

our family group booked 3 rooms for 2 nights in hotel Fesch before travelling in different directions by ferry and car. Hotel Fesch is located on a pedestrianised street close to the ferries and the old part of town. Parking is tight in the area but we managed to get spaces in nearby streets. the rooms supplied were only okay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eamon F
Oslo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We came on the ferry from Nice, and just needed a place to crash. As a family of 5 we had a family room. The room had a window towards the busy street, but we had no problem sleeping. Once we got the aircon working, we all slept fine. Large bathroom, quite newly renovated. Nice breakfast. The hotel is really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilde K

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
0.2 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
552 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ajaccio Amiraute
1.7 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#12 of 28 in Ajaccio
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
7.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional, six story hotel located in central part of town; one block from the Musee Fesch; ten minutes from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fesch

Address: 7 rue du Cardinal Fesch | BP 202, 20179 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Price Range: €80 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fesch 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Fesch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fesch Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Fesch Ajaccio, Corsica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fesch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fesch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the shower stall and air-conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles aruns358, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a rear facing room - they will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TriciaH810, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room towrads the pedestrian street in front of the hotel. Lots of restaurants, so quite people-noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Reisende935, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay