Mercure Ajaccio
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Ajaccio

115 cours Napoleon, 20090 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica France
chambre privilège
Traveller (269)
Guest room
Room & Suite (123)
Pool & Beach (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#15 of 31 hotels in Ajaccio
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located right in the centre of the town with direct access to both the station and the airport, the Mercure Ajaccio offers very comfortable rooms with all amenities, with a view over the pleasure port. To start the day off well, enjoy a delicious breakfast on the panoramic terrace overlooking the gulf of Ajaccio. Benefiting from a special position, right by the beaches and the Palace of Congresses, this hotel is the right address for business and leisure trips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more

Location

115 cours Napoleon, 20090 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Campo Dell Oro Airport
Sud Corse Airport
56.7 km
See all flights
863Reviews6Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 201
  • 385
  • 173
  • 52
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gwynster wrote a review Aug 2022
Italy
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel across from the port. Secured Parking available. Rooms large with international tv. Unfortunately there was no room to dry our beach towels so we had to hang them in the closet and they were still wet in the morning. No fridge. Nice pool area with umbrellas. We didn’t eat at the buffet but it was large. We went to the bakery next door and had delicious croissants and coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sue602 wrote a review Sept 2023
warwickshire
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very much out of town 15 euro taxi to restaurants each way .nothing near hotel apart from small supermarket andpoor bakery . Breakfast was good with 2 pleasant ladies . €5fora beach towel of poor. Quality ,not refundable ! Small shallow pool.Reception staff were not the best . Would not recommend as other hotels seemed more attractive .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma RECCO, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Ajaccio
Responded 30 Oct 2023
THANK YOU FOR YOUR POSITIVE FEEDBACK...OUR HOTEL IS SITUATED ON THE SURROUNDING AREA OF THE TOWN. TO REACH THE NEAREST RESTAURANTS YOU NEED TO WALK FOR 5 MINUTES OR TAKE A BUS FOR ONE EURO PER PERSON AS WE DO NOT CONTROL THE TAXI RATES IN AJACCIO. THE POOL AND JACUZZI WAS DESINED ACCORDING TO THE USUABLE SURFACE FOR THAT. WE HAVE LOVELY STAFF IN OUR FRONT DESK WHO APPLY THE MANAGEMENT'S DECISIONS AND THE ACCOR GROUP STANDARDS. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON IN OUR PROPERTY.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy M wrote a review Jun 2004
BRIDGTON
4.0 of 5 bubbles
STayed 2 nights in Ajaccio Corsica and found it a busy interesting city with Farmers Market and Napolean Museums. Bring a French dictionary as very few speak English and the menu's were the hardest to interperate. Stayed in a 3 star hotel ,Venedetta, and a 2 star hotel, Mercure Ajaccio, and both were excellent including cleanliness and breakfast. Recommend them both. Had a great time in Corsica visiting Bonofacio and Portavecchio also. All are unique and have there own special features but I think that Bonofacio with its limestone cliffs and it's "high city" was my favorite. Can't review any other hotels as I was staying on a sailboat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2004
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit Gaharwar wrote a review Aug 2022
Pune, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Mercure hotel has a great location. It is 10 min drive from Ajaccio Airport. It has a 24×7 store (Proxi), petrol station, eateries (breakfast, Crêpes, pizzas) right next to it. The parking in the hotel is chargeable (12 eur per night). The receptionists are very cordial, they provide all the info and extend every possible help. The rooms are clean and have enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Kids slept on a sofa bed and it was already set-up and was comfy. The bathroom has shower, hand shower and the toilet has a water jet (first time I saw one in Europe). The pool is small but you can spend an evening sitting around it. The only thing that doesn't work but that's true for all of Ajaccio (nothing to do with Mercure) is that you will need to drive 2-3 hours to get to interesting sights in Corsica. Piana Calanques are ~2hrs away, Calvi is ~2.5 hrs away, Polambaggia beach is ~3 hrs away and Bonifacio again ~3 hrs away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma RECCO, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Ajaccio
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Dear amit g, Many thank you for your warm comment 🤩. We are delighted that our hotel meets your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon 🤗. Sincerely, Emma Recco Chargée de relation clientèle et Qualité.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beatrice wrote a review Jan 2020
Paris, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for an amazing stay and the upgrade in one of your best rooms. The staff was very welcoming and thoughtful towards my late arrival and took the time to welcome me at the wee hour. Thre breakfast room was indoors as it's winter but the buffet is more than one can eat. The room was modern, clean and very well decorated. The couch in the privilege rooms is very handy and one of my favorites. The bathroom is modern and very functional. The view is limited, yes, but honestly, the sea is just a across the street, so get outside ;)
The hotel is located nearby the city center (1.5km) and nearby the roads to take you where you want. There are many bus stops outside to drive you to the city center before changing to any other destination if you prefer public transportations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book on Accor application for best prices
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Ajaccio
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear ceinturebretelles, Mercure Ajaccio’s staff is so proud to read your comment it looks as a magic story. We thank you a lot. That is the reason why we do live our passion every day. Our hotel has rooms with view on the sea and private terrace, with tables, chairs and deck chairs, to enjoy a fine sweeping view of Ajaccio Bay, for your next stay don’t hesitate to ask our team that will keep satisfy your tastes and wildest wishes. We do hope to see you soon for a next dream. Best regards, Emma R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Ajaccio
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grecophile99 wrote a review Sept 2022
Prague, Czech Republic
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In a corner room on the 2nd floor.
It was pretty down market frankly, with poor furnishings, and a pokey room.
No minibar/fridge.
Breakfast was poor with little choice.
Definitely wouldn't stay again I am afraid.

Clearly, the hotel's own pictures must be of the newer rooms as the old ones we had reminded me of one of those €29 a night truck stops.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RSB-Corsica wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Convenient Location. V pleasant and helpful staff. V helpful receptionist organising very early breakfast on check out day. One thing could improve: weather being so hot, a fridge for water in room would be appreciated - as is in other similar hotels. Not sure about allowing dogs around public eating areas. Bathroom kit (shaving) was useful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMfrance wrote a review Feb 2021
Aix-en-Provence, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was excellent. A very nice welcome and kind attention from the staff.
The measures and precautions in context of Covid-19 were excellent, I felt very safe.
The room was spacious and comfortable.
Looking forward to come back to Mercure Ajaccio !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dbnesq wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for a night on the way back from Corsica and a day seeing Ajaccio. The room exceeded expectations and the pool/breakfast area was well kept and nice. The staff went above and beyond for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma RECCO, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Ajaccio
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Chers Hôtes, Waouh, un grand merci pour ce super feedback de notre Hôtel et notre équipe, c'est pour elle la meilleure des motivations. C’est vous qui nous apportez la force de toujours être au top et de partager nos valeurs de générosité et d’hospitalité chaleureuse mais toujours avec une pointe de malice 😉 Toute la team du Mercure Ajaccio espère vous recevoir à nouveau pour continuer l’aventure ensemble 😊 Chaleureusement, Emma Recco Chargée de relation clientèle et Qualité.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan wrote a review Sept 2017
Main Beach, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel which is supposedly rated at 4 stars is an absolute joke. The staff were unfriendly and not very helpful, the lobby was dirty, the rooms, even the privilege, were shocking. The view of a brick wall was horrible and when we had prepaid for 4 nights and left after 2 nights, not even a consideration for any compensation. 2 room movements because things didn't work was enough. We travel around the world and don't complain very much but thought it imperative to advise guests that this is not the hotel to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel........I hope someone reads this TRUE observation.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jeanpatrick2016, Responsable commercial at Mercure Ajaccio
Responded 12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your commenrts that are surprising as we are definitely seen as one of the best 4 stars in the city, most of our guest comments are underlying the quality of our service and the friendliness of our staff. We would be happy to investigate further what you are calling shocking in terms of rooms, if you contact us directly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordonsmckenzie asked a question Apr 2015
Nassau9 contributions11 helpful votes
Do you have parking available?
Answer from Emma R
Ajaccio, France
Bonjour, Merci de l'intérêt que vous portez à notre établissement. Nous vous informons que nous possédons, en effet, un parking fermé et sous vidéo-surveillance. Il est accessible sur réservation et son coût est de 12.00 € par nuit. Bien Cordialement
Nathalie D asked a question Sept 2021
France6 contributions17 helpful votes
Bonjour y a t il des massages ?
Jennifer W asked a question Feb 2018
Nice, France17 contributions3 helpful votes
Bonjour, Pouvez-vous me dire si la chambre junior a un frigo? Merci par avance
Answer from pier3539
Corsica, France82 contributions67 helpful votes
oui c une suite junior privilège et dans la chambre privilège aussi il y a un frigo!!! dans les chambres "standard" il n'y a pas de frigo
Elo D asked a question Feb 2017
Bonjour, Arrivée pour 23h30... est ce possible ?
Answer from crosets
lavaux76 contributions39 helpful votes
Il y a quelqu'un à la Réception toute la nuit !
Annick S asked a question Nov 2016
Cannes, France39 contributions25 helpful votes
J' aimerais savoir si ils acceptent les grands chiens.
Answer from Emma R
Ajaccio, France
Bonjour, Les animaux ne sont pas admis dans notre établissement. Bien cordialement, Le service réservation
Laurentbkk wrote a tip Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand356 contributions223 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have private parking , very practical"
Read full review
beatrice wrote a tip Jan 2020
Paris, France146 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book on Accor application for best prices"
Read full review
Ksjehr_J wrote a tip Oct 2018
Hamburg, Germany44 contributions96 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a room in a different hotel."
Read full review
777_Carla wrote a tip Jan 2018
New York CIty153 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the 6th floor - no seaport view."
Read full review
Alan wrote a tip Sept 2017
Main Beach, Australia9 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in this hotel........I hope someone reads this TRUE observation."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ajaccio area.
PRICE RANGE
€134 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure ajaccio hotel ajaccio
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaCorse-du-SudCommunaute d'Agglomeration du Pays AjaccienAjaccio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE AJACCIO - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Corsica) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Ajaccio
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Ajaccio?
Nearby attractions include Porto Charles Ornano Ajaccio (0.3 km) and Eglise Saint-Pierre et Saint-Paul (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Ajaccio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Ajaccio?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Ajaccio?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Ajaccio?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Ajaccio?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Epizzeria Frédo, Tra Di Noi, and L'Amirauté Chez Rita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Ajaccio?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Ajaccio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Ajaccio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Ajaccio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Citadelle (1.8 km) and Chateau de la Punta (0.8 km).
Does Mercure Ajaccio have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Ajaccio HotelsAjaccio Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ajaccio
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire