We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Jean Moet

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jean Moet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in an excellent location. The staff was very helpful, providing restaurant recommendations, making our reservations, and providing other local information. The room was cozy and very comfortable and seemed like it was recently renovated. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
hoteljeanmoet, reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Robin R thank you for your lovely comment ! All the staff is glad you spend a nice stay with us ! we hope to welcoming you another time in our hotel . christelle More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Throughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this charming hotel. All staff so helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was delightful. Fantastic location for bars, restaurants, shops.Very close to train station for our trip to Reims and our Taittinger visit. Champagne bar downstairs ..a bonus !.Thank You.

Helpful?
Thank styz2016
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear styz2016, All the staff of hotel Jean Moët thanks for for taking time to send us a nice comment about your stay. We hope to welcome you again ! Kind regards Mélissa More 

Seattle WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had high hopes for this hotel, but the photos might have over sold it. It was SO noisy. We were near the steps and it sounded like elephants were going up and down the stairs. when the people upstairs were home just the act of walking around was thunderous. Finally the beds were bad. Hard with no cushiness. lumpy... More 

Helpful?
Thank seeseattle
UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions of the hotel were mixed as you enter the atrium that doubles as the breakfast room and reception. The smell was strange and it was a little bit stark. The welcome however was warm and genuine and we were swiftly shown our rooms with minimal formality. We went for the larger rooms in this small boutique hotel. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wellpastit
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Wellpastit, We thank you for your comment. We take good note of what disappointed you, and we do our best to change them. Kind regards, Mélissa More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to a lot of bistro and restaurants. Stayed on the second floor, room 2 and room was nice and cosy. Bathroom was huge and toilet was separated. Opened the window at night to sleep and it was cool and cosy. had a good sleep for 1 night and checked out the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank edric2015
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear edric2015, All the staff of hôtel Jean Moët thanks you for your lovely comment. We will welcome you again with pleasure. Kind regards, Mélissa More 

Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Epernay and went directly to the Hotel. It was beautiful. We stayed in the attic room which was very nice. We only spent one night. It was in the middle of town and close to all of the champagne cellars. We started our morning with a beautiful French breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Doug D
hoteljeanmoet, La Réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Doug D. We are all really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . Thank you for your nice comment . with best regards More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Staff is very friendly and are doing their best . Centrally located. All rhe rest is bad and very bad. The building is a cheap construction with very poor acoutic isolation ,every step can be heard from other rooms ,especially because of the parquet floor. Bed is too small ,linen are the cheapest ,towels are disgusting. In bathroom one bulb... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wlaura
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear clients, We are sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. About the bulb in the bathroom, that's absolutely not what I told you. I explained you that we need to be 2 person to change it (one who holds the mirror and one who changes the light). As I was alone at the reception, I couldn't... More 

Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It's so close to the Avenue de Champagne and all the champagne store around. We only live one night, the stuff super friendly. We have the room on the top floor and its special, you see the construction from the roof and it's really nice. Good bed and nice shower.

Helpful?
Thank Elksab
hoteljeanmoet, La Réception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Elksab Thank you for your lovely comment . All the staff is glad you have a nice moment with us . We wish to wecome you another time in our region . With best regards . More 

Droxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel in the centre of Epernay. The room was chic and the bathroom spotless and modern. Breakfast was delicious and there were restaurants for all budgets nearby. Parking was either right outside in the road if you can get a space or just across the road. Quite a few champagne houses and vineyards were closed in August but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
hoteljeanmoet, reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Victoria W, Thank you very much for your nice comment ! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for more than one night ! Kind regards, Mélissa More 

Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we wanted to visit Moet and Chandon . Best location and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were lovely clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel our only disappointment was that we arrived after 7 and the related Champagne bar shut at 8pm .

Helpful?
Thank Deby M
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet, responded to this review

Dear Deby M, All the staff thanks you for your lovely comment. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We know that during the week the champagne bar closes early, but we can't do anything as it doesn't belong to us. But we have a bar at the hotel which is open at least until midnight... More 

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
1.2 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
460 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
166 reviews
19.7 km away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.6 km away
La Villa Saint Pierre
La Villa Saint Pierre
#7 of 14 in Epernay
319 reviews
1.0 km away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jean Moet is located in the heart of the vineyards of the region Champagne, in the town center of Epernay, only 20 meters of the Avenue de Champagne sits of the biggest Houses of Champagne (Moet and Chandon, Haberdasher, Of Castellane, Perrier-Jouet, De Venoge) With their 100 kilometers of cellars which run under the Avenue and their most 200 million underground stored bottles of champagne, they make one of the most prestigious avenues of the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet

Address: 7 rue Jean Moet, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Price Range: €140 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jean Moet 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jean Moet staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Santa Rosa, California
7 months ago
Sierra Madre, California

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jean Moet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from th stairs. or stay elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles seeseattle, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Wellpastit, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are bigger, would not recommend staying at the attic room as ceiling is very low.”
 of 5 bubbles edric2015, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To be avoid!!!”
 of 5 bubbles wlaura, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles F2491ENpaulaa, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay