We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suites Beranger

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tours
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Suites Beranger
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We spent one night at this hotel. Good location in the city, you can walk to old town (say 10 minutes). Free parking, nice French breakfast with very good croissants. Helpful and friendly people, nicely furnished rooms with a personal touch, good bathroom. Price is at the high end, but for what is offered, very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordRawdon
Malta
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is a lovely B&B located very close to the heart of Tours. Parking is free within the premises. The interiors of the room are modern and decorated down to the smallest details. Wifi is free within the B&B. Breakfast was very good set in a very nice room and the garden was delightful. Our room overlooked the garden and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to Limoges, a beautiful house could not fault a thing, attention to detail second to none, hostess very charming and attentive, would recommend highly and would return if passing through tours again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallmark007
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Siam suite, which was ultra modern and very comfortable--a really surprising amount of space. Our hosts were friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We didn't spend much time in our room, but the garden is lovely and despite being on a major street, it was very quiet (even with our windows open at night). It's in an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We arrived from Melbourne Australia 30 hours after leaving our door so we were tired and out of rhythm. We had the back suite- Siam- which was spacious and quiet, perfect for us to settle our ourselves and sleep in our time frame.The bright garden contrasted to the more austere street scape. The red and white facade shown in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherbert B
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Having stayed recently at Suites Béranger and wanting to offer a review, I have read all previous reviews to benchmark my own experience and understand whether mine alone was so bizarre. Although the long list of reviews is overwhelmingly positive, pay special attention to the average, poor and terrible categories. For most guests, the stay appears to be fine, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xofi10
Michelle G, Propriétaire at Suites Beranger, responded to this review

This person did never stay at our place, we were closed on march This person can not speak about our place...never been, may be someone who tried to get a free stay ( for that the say they write many good comments, we never play this game

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

After leaving Paris the Suites Beranger were like an oasis. Beautiful home centrally located in Tours. The rooms are large, light and well fitted out. Haveing a large bathroom with bath was great following the small studio's in Paris. Breakfast was amazing. All in all a perfect visit and lovely host. Even secure parking for car. We are hoping to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
Michelle G, Propriétaire at Suites Beranger, responded to this review

Thank you so much, come back as soon as possible !

Perth
Reviewed 12 August 2015

WE stayed at Suites Beranger for 4 nights and would have been very happy to stay longer. This is a beautiful house in the centre of Tours. It is very easy to find when driving which was lucky for us as we had planned to arrive at around 5pm. We had a lot of problems traveling that day with closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perthsingapore
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Wow,wow and wow!!! What a beautiful place to stay. The room was fabulous and total luxury. The hostess was fantastic and the welcome drink was lovely. The location was perfect and we were able to walk to town in a few minutes and walk along the river too! I would recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikaChesterfield
Westoning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

What a great find this unique b&b was. An elegantly refurbished town chateau to the highest standard the most elegant style by the hosts Michelle and Jean Michael. We stayed in the Siam house a converted stable block furnished in an elegant style to a five star level. Siam over looked the beautifully tendered garden with unique decoupage metal images...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN L'Artist Hotel
2.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 88 in Tours
347 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#13 of 88 in Tours
284 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#2 of 88 in Tours
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Suites Beranger

Address: De Lombeck, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: €160 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites Beranger staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suites Beranger staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Siam house was really a suite with dining and lounge areas as well as en suite bathroom facilities. Very sizeable and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles rayb458, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The siam suite is the most spacious suite and very quiet, as it is separated in the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Hubert645, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice, but those overlooking the garden are rather more quite and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles AkisNora, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful, spacious and with exquisite decor”
 of 5 bubbles JandSL, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Earl Grey was magnificent and Moka was also very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Maccyoz, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5