We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Tours Nord

Save
Share
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (94)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
11 rue de l Aviation, 37100, Tours France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Mercure Tours Nord
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Tours Nord
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
72
77
41
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
77
41
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightprivilege roomminute drivebreakfast buffet was very goodcomfy roomrestaurant food was excellentstopover hotelhotel is modernchina cupsswimming poolnespresso coffee machinean excellent hotellong drivehotel restaurantsouth of francesofa bedseparate toilet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This hotel is only a short drive from the autoroute to Le Mans. It has a large car park & is well placed for exploring the Loire Valley by car. It is about a mile from the efficient tram service into Tours &, although one...More

4  Thank jdmcg47
Response from PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours NordResponded 6 May 2015

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you so much for this excellent comment. We are glad to see our hotel met your expectations. And overall, you give a perfect description of our establishment, and of the quality of services we want to provide to each guest....More

Reviewed 31 March 2015

Well placed travelling north-south. Very well appointed and up to date design and decor. Ample car parking. Very good food. Good technology (tv, wifi etc). Willing and courteous staff. To be recommended.More

1  Thank Rickcs
Response from PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours NordResponded 19 April 2015

Dear Sir, Madam, we thank you for this pleasant comment, which describes very well our hotel and the quality we want to provide. But overall, thanks to the willing, professionalism and courtesy of our staff, we want to make your stay different and personal. So,...More

Reviewed 6 February 2015

Modern luxury styled hotel. Pleasant welcomed. Good reduced price for stay one night because the hotel is more expensive then for example Hotel Mercure Tours Sud. Large room, bathroom with bath. Diner and food offered at restaurant was nice. Large variety of dishes and wines....More

2  Thank Joop L
Response from PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours NordResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your positive and detailed comment. We are glad to read our hotel met your expectations. Our rooms are 26 m² equipped with shower our bathtub. Indeed, we have different kind of rates so that each guest can find the...More

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Stayed here one night on 2/1/15 Room was clean and smallish,separate toilet and shower room Corridors was a little smelly, unsure why , looked like the corridors could do with being freshend up Very disappointed with restaurant , we arrived after driving 700 miles from...More

1  Thank BEE1955
Response from PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours NordResponded 16 January 2015

Madam, Sir, we thank you for having taken time to give your opinion on our establishment. You seem disappointed by your stay and we are sorry about it. However, we would like to answer your remarks. First of all, we thank you for your comment...More

Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed there for one night and were pleased with room amenities and cleanliness. There was a small inconvenience during breakfast. I asked for hot tea and received a tea bag and hot water in a pot. However the water smelled like coffee. Fortunately I...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Joanna F
Response from PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours NordResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for this positive comment, and your remarks about amenities and cleanliness. Concerning the inconvenience during breakfast, we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Thanks to your remark, the necessary corrective measures have already been taken. And we are...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines ...More the practical with the enjoyable. Workingseminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
93
Price range
US$98 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
,
Accor Tours Nord
Location
France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Tours
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
93
Price range
US$98 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
,
Accor Tours Nord
Location
France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Tours
Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (35)
Amenities (15)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 89 hotels in Tours
HotelF1 Tours Nord
33 reviews
.10 km away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
592 reviews
.12 km away
Fasthotel Tours Nord
42 reviews
.20 km away
Quick Palace Tours Nord
119 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 660 restaurants in Tours
L'Arche de Meslay
369 reviews
.27 km away
Restaurant a Cote
45 reviews
.20 km away
le Coin de Table
171 reviews
1.11 km away
GUS Restaurant
96 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 125 attractions in Tours
Loirevalley a la Carte
13 reviews
1.54 km away
AviaSim Tours
83 reviews
.46 km away
Extravagance
95 reviews
1.31 km away
Lasermaxx
53 reviews
1.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joneypony
10 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Joop L | Reviewed this property |
You can of coarse walk but its a long distance. I would not recommend that.
0
Votes
Google Translation
jill R
16 April 2016|
Answer
Response from PCordier-Directeur | Property representative |
Hi, the name of our restaurant is "Les Vignes". Best regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
ann marie c
29 October 2015|
Answer
Response from PCordier-Directeur | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. To answer you question, we are, indeed, dog friendly (the supplement is 7 € per animal). Dogs are allowed in bar and restaurant if they stay quiet and obedient. We... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"As a disabled person, I would not stay at this hotel again."
Read review
"Higher rooms on the Second Floor to the rear of the Hotel seem to be the best option."
Read review
"A bit noisy after a long day on the bus."
Read review
"We stayed on the 2nd floor and there was no noise windows v good double glazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing