We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel L'Univers Tours

Expedia.comUS$128*
View Deal
#4 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Univers Tours
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Nueil sur Layon, France
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great hotel, restaurant and grand hall were being refurbished - it looked stunning before so guess even better now. Very well situated for the central sites of Tours, restaurants , station, cathedral and museums all close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, I would you like to thank you for posting this pleasent review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in our historical hotel. Thank you again for your kind words and please visit us again soon! Kindest regards Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very nice stay, hotel is ok, clean. Bed are comfortable, people is nice. Breakfast is complete. location strategic for the city. Train station is near, taxi station too. An iron in the bedroom is a nice-to-have feature, expecially for business travellers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrieles165
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear gabrieles165, Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor! We are delighted that you choose to stay with us for your business traveller. We hope to welcoming you again in the next future! Best Regards Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The Concierge staff is outstanding and the hotel is a great location with great service. I'd recommend it to anyone staying in Tours. We weren't sure hoe to ship wine home to the US and the staff went above and beyond. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna R
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Joanna R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel OCEANIA l'Univers. The recognition of our guest is the best reward we could get! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back among us! Best Regards Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

Aracaju, SE
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Tours can be a quite good option to visit the Loire valley area, and this hotel has a very central location in the city, close to many restaurants and to a nice boardwalk. It has a convenient parking (book a space within your booking, because there aren´t so many), but you can also park your car at the avenue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalderonLeandro
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the OCEANIA l'Univers Hotel. I am very happy to read that you appreciated our excellent situation in the center town ! I hope to welcome you back once again if you come back in the Loire Valley aerea! Best Regards Laura...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were staying for just a single night so wanted to be able to walk around the centre a bit and this hotel offered the most reasonable compromise between location, price and comfort. It is one of the older hotels in the midst of refurbishment and we had one of the new bedrooms. It was a bit smaller than some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my family loved staying at this hotel! It is very well located, near everything and they have a lovely staff. The rooms are great and the breakfast is delicious ! I definitely recommend it!! Planning to go back soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Amanda A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the OCEANIA l'Univers on Tripadvisor. Glad to read that you appreciate the Hotel’s location and we are happy to read your comments abaout the staff, a" lovely" staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Loire Valley. Best Regards Laura...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel in historical building, with spa and indoor pool. Central location. Next to many restaurants and bars. Breakfast was delicious. Abundant choices. Room is bit small though, it was very old in winter although air condition was on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cychk
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for this wonderful review you took the time to post after your stay in the OCEANIA l'Univers Hôtel. "Merci beaucoup" for your support in Tripadvisor and we alredy look forward to your future visit. Kindest Regards Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Booked through internet on one of the hottest days in August. Nice and correct Hotel with parking just outside. Stayed very short but I really liked the Hotel and the City also gave a friendly attitude. Imagen I will revisit this pkace the next time I pass the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for choosing the OCEANIA Hotel for your recent trip to Tours and for taking time to post this glowing review. The recognition of our guest is the best reward we could get. We thank you again for your support in Tripadvisor and we alredy look forward to your future visit. Best Regards Laura...

charleston
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was making my first trip to this region of France and picked this hotel based on location and reviews. I was not disappointed! Upon arrival at 1:00 pm I was advised that check in was not yet available but when I advised that I had been traveling for 21 hours, the desk clerk arranged for me to immediately have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdf3361
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish thank you for choosing the OCEANIA Hotel for your stay in Tours. "Merci beaucoup" as we would say for this exceptional comment and for taking the time to post it. We are thrilled to read that you have found an efficient service and I have been very proud to share your comments with my staff! We...

Tours, France
Reviewed 15 November 2016

For our special 20th wedding anniversary I chose the suite for my husband & I. The room is normally charged 300 euros a night excluding breakfast ! Thankfully we paid a little less. We were expecting something nice for that price & for a 4 * establishment. We were utterly disappointed. Our room large & clean as it was ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5goosie
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear 5goosie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel OCEANIA l'Univers. Unfortunately, I notice that this one was not up to your expectations and I quite apologize to you. Your Comments are extremely important because they help us to improve all our services. Rest assures that they will...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
1.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#18 of 88 in Tours
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
269 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
0.5 km away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 91 rooms, among 7 suites, hotel Oceania l'Univers Tours will be the ideal place to enjoy some touristic holidays or business time. All the non-smoking and air-conditioned rooms will offer you all the comfort, as free wifi access, minibar, flat screen cable tv. Enjoy a lunch or dinner in our restaurant with traditional gastronomy and our cosy bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel L'Univers Tours

Address: 5 boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: €111 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Univers Tours 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel L'Univers Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Univers
De l Univers Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tours
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#4 Family Hotel in Tours
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#6 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel L'Univers Tours staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Univers Tours staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“huge king size bed, no space left around. They should automatically replace water bottles & shampo. Soap. ”
, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Eat dinner elsewhere in this busy city.”
robertsphilippe, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe double is worth the extra euros”
ann53e, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 322 was perfect”
jeans550, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even overlooking the main road it was quiet.”
Euroalan, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$128
AMOMAUS$246
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates