We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Monarque

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Monarque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Monarque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel. It seems very popular with small groups and bike tours as well. The bistro is good and the rooms are fine, very clean and tidy, not huge but hey thats Europe for you. Lovely town to visit as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NarraGirl01
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your revieuw and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We try to ameliorate the hotel and restaurant every year. We are now tree star hotel but our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel. You can book on-line : see the link on our page.

midlands
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had a good welcome. The room was well fitted out, lovely bathroom, wifi, clean and quiet - what more do you want. Food was very good (separate review). Very reasonable, the room, meal and wine came to 129 euro (room 58 euro)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsJol
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stau in Blois. Each year, we try to ameliorate the hotel, rooms and restaurant. We are now a tree star hotel but our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel. Follow the link on our page to book on-line.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I arrived with my wife and kids from Holland and we greeted by a very friendly staff. The room for 4, with a divder in the space was good enough for a short stay. The place is very clean, well located and the food and service in the restaurant very good. Breakfast was very nice and with fresh products

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary F
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Blois. Each year, we try to ameliorate the hotel, rooms and restaurant. We are now a tree star hotel and our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel. Don't hesitate to follow the link on our page to book on-line.

Saumur, France
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had a very pleasant welcome and were shown our room which was small but perfectly formed, and very clean (as was the whole hotel). Being a Logis they have to reach a good standard.We ate in the restaurant, which was extremely busy (always a good sign, as the French love their food) but were somewhat disappointed after the good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winegum M
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We than you for your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Blois. Each year, we try to ameliorate the comfort of the rooms and the restaurant. We utilise fresh and regional products and we will continue to ameliorate the quality we use. Don't hesitate to follow the link on our page and book on-line.

Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and clean, with newly refurbished toilettes. Free wi-fi, friendly staff, just off the pedestrian zone. The low point: the room was ground floor level.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucamargos
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your revieuw and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Blois. Since last summer, we change for tree star and our prices are not expensive for this kind of hotel. For the rooms on ground floor there is phonic windows. You can follow the link on our page to book on-line.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I arrived fairly late in the evening and was very disappointed to check-in, take my luggage to my room and be told the kitchen was closed (without any suggestion as to where I might find some food). No tea/coffee making facility in the room either so not feeling very welcomed by this point. Comfortable night (bit of traffic noise), generous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deirdre R
Eric C, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your note about our hotel. We are sorry that you do not feel welcomed well. Our reception is open from 7am to midnight, the restaurant from noon to 2 pm and 7 to 10 pm. Hotels ** are not obliged to have a drinks vending machine in disposiiton, but our bar serve until 11.30 pm. Best...

Dundee
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had not booked a Hotel in Blois, but happened upon La Monarque, as we drove toward the Town Centre. We parked the car and were welcomed by a friendly young Receptionist, who happily showed us a room that was available. The bedroom was bright, clean and very comfortable, despite it's limited space - the shoer-room was perfectly adequate. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrumpyDundee
cassandreblois, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your note about our hotel-restaurant and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Magalie

London, UK
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The room was tiny with a toilet that you literally had to back in to. Teh receptionist was very rude. However, the restaurant food was superb and the staff very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cobweblondon
cassandreblois, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your note about our hotel. In France, the size of the rooms is normal for a 2* hotel. We apology for the toilets and imagine that was not enjoyable. Best regards, Magalie

South Wales
Reviewed 1 August 2010

A modern hotel - clean, comfortable and ideal for short stays. Includes a small bar and seating area. I can't comment on prices as it was part of a cycling holiday. Location - Blois is a large town, however, the hotel is located a short walk from the centre in a reasonably quiet location. Rooms - quite small but comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rootster
cassandreblois, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We thank you for your note about our hotel and are happy to read that you enjoyed it. This year we ameliorate our bike parking. Best regards, Magalie

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We wanted a central location for exploring the Loire valley in September 2007. Le Monarque in Blois was perfect for that. Not fancy, but our room was clean and comfortable. We were a few steps down from the ground floor, on a lower level which made it a bit dark, but the bedroom and bathroom were both a decent size,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesfa
cassandreblois, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Monarque, responded to this review

We than you for your note about our hotel and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. For cars, we have just 3 spaces in the courtyard (to book in advance) and unfortunetly it's always fully booked. Each winter, we ameliorate rooms, beds,.. Best regards, Magalie

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.5 km away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
11.5 km away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.7 km away
Hotel Louise de Savoie
Hotel Louise de Savoie
#10 of 28 in Blois
151 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in the city center of Blois, we welcome individuels and small groups.Our rooms are equipped with frach standard beds (140 cm), bath or shower, sank, hairdryer, mirors, safe, TV, free wifi, air conditionning.Our restaurant has a french and traditional cuisine with local wines and cheeses. The card changes in automn and spring.We have a private garden for cars (3 spaces - to book in advance) and bikes or motos.We accept pets but don't leave him alone in the room.Come to visit the Loire Valley ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Monarque

Address: 61 rue Porte Chartraine, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Price Range: €69 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Monarque 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Monarque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Monarque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 11 is tiny, not sure about the others. No lift so you have to carry your bags up.”
Jip11, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Our room was chosen for us.”
cliveaddison, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you book parking by phone. Only three spaces available and they fill up fast.”
AnneOEastMidlands, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms offer a bath if you prefer”
JudyD31, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Not a lot of rooms to choose from. Ours was good.”
11ASydney, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates