We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Crystal

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beach level”(2 reviews)
“sea view”(6 reviews)
“st malo”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
17
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
17
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach levelsea viewst malonice staygreat hotelexcellent locationbalconybaystudiodryerwheelchairwalkstideshutterseuros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We had a family room which turned out to be two separate rooms joint together by a hallway. Very spacious terrace but we had to lean over the rails to actually see the beach. Some of the apartments and rooms actually have sea view. There...More

Thank Martin S
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Self catering accommodation - very cramped. Felt like a student bed sit - and then one only suitable for a very tall, agile one with few possessions. Cupboards, plates, micro-wave all at head height for a six footer - anyone below average height would really...More

Thank Steve C
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very disappointed with hotel,it need to be re-looked completely.Mattress on bed impossible to sleep on.For a room that is classified as superior comfort I would not like to visit an ordinary room.In all an hotel not to be recommended.More

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Grace W
Response from Crystal_Dinard, Directeur général at Le CrystalResponded 27 September 2017

We are very sorry that you did not appreciate your stay at Crystal Hotel . If you check different commentaries of our custormers, you will see that your opinion does not seem to be shared by all. Nevertheless we will take into account your remarks....More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Lovely hotel, rooms not huge but big enough and clean. Loved the lift that takes you straight down to the beach. Staff friendly although we didn't see much of them. Location ideal for the beach, waterfront cafes/bars and handy for the town.

Thank RILEYGIRL
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We have stayed in the hotel & in an apartment. Not luxurious but clean & comfortable & well equipped in the apartments. Comfortable bed. Fabulous view from sea facing units, right on the beach & a short walk to the town. Breakfast optional. Very obliging...More

Thank jennyd433
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dinard
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dinard
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dinard
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dinard
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Crystal staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Really check out size of room before booking. I'm assuming not all are as cramped as the one we ended up..."
Read review
"Would suggest a sea facing room. Worth the extra cost."
Read review
"Any sea view room"
Read review
"Room 20 was great - sunshine on the balcony in the morning"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing