We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 avenue de Laugerie, 24620 Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (214)
Dining (63)
Room & Suite (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Hotel Les Glycines is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Hotel Les Glycines is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Abri du Poisson (0.4 mi) and Roc de Cazelle (1.7 mi), guests of Hotel Les Glycines can easily experience some of Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil's most well known attractions.

While in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Les Glycines, including La Maison (0.5 mi), Mentalo (0.6 mi), and Hotel Restaurants Les Glycines & Spa (0.0 mi).

Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil is also home to Château de Commarque, a popular castle that is not too far from Hotel Les Glycines.

Enjoy your stay in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
436Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 118
  • 39
  • 22
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Susannehabran wrote a review Aug 2020
Metz, France11 contributions
We spent four days with a fantastic atmosphere with high end restaurant and hospitality staff! Excellent healthy breakfast. We will be back! Thanks to all the staff we encountered. Also the COVID19 restrictions and cleanliness were respected.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascal Lombard, Directeur général at Hotel Les Glycines
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Mrs Susannehabran, We thank you for your comment and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really hoping to have the pleasure to see again soon. Best regards, La reception
Read more
seasontotravel wrote a review Sep 2019
Alamo, California78 contributions23 helpful votes
What a wonderful location to stay to explore prehistoric caves in this region. The surprise and delight is finding this hotel and restaurant. Hands down a travelers blessing. The food was amazing for breakfast, lunch and dinner. To cap the dining pleasures were the wines paired with the meals. Couldn’t ask for more.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glycinesdordogne, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Les Glycines
Responded 15 Sep 2019
what can we add? many thanks
Read more
Stuart H wrote a review Jul 2019
Sydney, Australia119 contributions41 helpful votes
Stopped here for lunch in between cave tours (Font de Gaume, Bernifal, Rouffinage). The menu du jour was very good value at EUR33 comprising 3 courses of vichyssoise, pork fillet and panna cotta. All dishes were excellent. Vegetarian option available. Fast service and friendly staff. A great way to relax and recharge in between cave tours.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glycinesdordogne, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Les Glycines
Responded 12 Jul 2019
it is a pleasure to read you, note that our menu of the day is 19 € per person and is served from Monday to Friday for lunch. We will welcome you again in our Bistro des Glycines to discover our menu card at 33 € Very nice summer
Read more
lawrenceo616 wrote a review Jun 2019
Falls Church, Virginia95 contributions39 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel in the past, but will not stay there again. The rooms are clean and nice. But the technology doesn't work. We never were able to get the lights to work properly. Some stayed on all night. No one was available to show us features or to fix our problems. Although it was a hot day, it was still May and they do not turn on the AC until June. The room was just too hot. Generally, the hotel is no longer of deluxe quality. The receptionist was smiley and chirpy, but unhelpful and undertrained. Same was true of the restaurant wait staff -- young and untrained. The food was very good, but the service was terrible. The wine list was short and unimpressive. The hotel was not ready for the summer. In the past, we have found staff in France to be experienced and professional. This is no longer the case. These teenagers were enthusiastic and energetic, but they got confused and mixed up or forgot orders. The delivered food was wonderful, but the wine was mediocre.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glycinesdordogne, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Glycines
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Dear Sir, We thank you for your stay. Following your comment, we would like to add some clarifications: Our 4 stars Hotel has been fully renovated and refurbished during the past years (including your classic room which has been renovated this winter). Technology works very well but for any trouble or request, you could reach the reception from your room (dial 9 on the phone) and even during night with the reception emergency phone number provide in your room. Someone is always available to help you if you ask for it. You visited us during the last week-end of May and as you were explained, it was the first really hot week-end in the year. We activated the air conditioning the very same day (30th May) time for the system to change from heating, you had AC on 31st May morning. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your meals (in our Gastronomical Restaurant on your arrival day for dinner, and in our Bistro the next day for lunch). You can find on our wine list about 500 different wines, produced by the best French winemakers. Our Hotel, as our Restaurants, Spa and staff, are more than ready to welcome our summer guests. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards La Réception
Read more
Shoulderseason wrote a review Jun 2019
Sydney10 contributions23 helpful votes
Unhappily situated between the main road, a working railway line and a sports field (noisy until late in the evening), this four star hotel is a puzzle. The dated decor is more befitting to a 2 star hotel although the dining room has something of a reputation for fine dining. My wife and I had the first night’s meal included in our tariff by the booking agent. It was very good. We expected to pay an additional cost for our alcohol. However we did not expect to be gouged for all sorts of additional charges for each of our menu selections and an incredible 9 Euros for our 2 espressos. Further problems arose when we discovered the Wifi in our room was broken. We tried to change to a room with a functioning Wifi but they wanted to stiff us for another 40 Euros. The concierge was quite unapologetic. Clearly a change in management is required if they want to stay in business. There are many beautiful hotels in Les Eyzies, We suggest trying one of the others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glycinesdordogne, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Les Glycines
Responded 9 Jun 2019
Dear sir, We thank you for your stay in Les Glycines. Following your comment, we want return to certain points: The room: Your booking agent booked a Classic Room for you: 15 sqm, with inside court view and, we want to precise it, completely renovated and refurbished. When you arrived, you asked to change for a room with garden view. Of course, we were happy to propose you one of our Charm Room on garden side (22sqm). You’ve been informed at this very moment of the extra cost. All our rooms have free Wifi and are soundproof. About our Restaurant, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner. “Be gouged” is inappropriate if you consider that your coffee was served with homemade “mignardises”, chocolate truffle, “pâte de fruits” and “guimauve”. You also enjoyed an amazing scenary above the garden, with cliff and sunset view. Our team and direction take very good care of our customers satisfaction and work to make their stay as nice as possible. It’s with a great pleasure that we will see you again in Les Glycines
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$189 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les glycines hotel
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineDordogneLes Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Les Glycines
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Les Glycines?
Nearby attractions include Grotte du Grand Roc (1.1 km), Musee National de Prehistoire (0.7 km), and Ferme de Fonluc (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Les Glycines?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Les Glycines?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Les Glycines?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Les Glycines?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Les Glycines?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nosco, La Maison, and Le Centenaire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Les Glycines?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Les Glycines located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Les Glycines?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Les Glycines?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Les Glycines offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.