We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped for one night pre River Cruise with Uniworld. The hotel is lovely and indeed Grand in the best sense of the word. It is also located right in the center of town with the Trams stopping right in front. Across the street is the Opera house and the plaza in front is closed to traffic. Lovely. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Islanlady
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa! The team will be thrilled to learn that their service was professional and you enjoyed being with us. Thank you for your recommendations! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I don't get to go to places like this very often. This isn't a complaint, however, it is stated merely to put my comments into perspective. The opportunity to spend a night in one of the hotel's suites and dine in its brasserie was the climax to a week we had spent in Arcachon...and what a splendid finale it was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misterfroggiefrog
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful comment you shared with us on TripAdvisor. The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit, Yours sincerely, Johan Gouraud Guest Relations Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Located at the centre of city. Room is small but price is in the opposite direction. Bathroom is small if considered class of this kind of hotel. Convenient to shopping street. I think it's in midst of renovation and some accesses were blocked. My friends had a hard time to locate the room and need help from front desk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carbopro
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. At Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The entire team is looking forward to...

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is at the centre of Bordeaux. We stayed in a suite facing the opera house and thought it was very luxurious. The room was a little dark because of the heavy drapery and wall paper but nevertheless it was very beautiful. The pool was the highlight and we wished we stayed there all day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhm8
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sincerely yours, Johan Gouraud Guest Relations...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you have a bunch of money you’re trying to get rid of fast and enjoy a pretentiously gaudy atmosphere with a dash of constant frustration, sprinkled with mechanical issues in a room so small Ikea would find challenging, this is the hotel for you, my friend. I’ll keep this as concise as I can, but I really don’t want...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank JabbaNuts
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JabbaNuts, I would like to thank you for your very long feed back about your stay in our property. As you know, everything has started when you asked for free a fruit basket, a free upgrade and a free early Check In. When I told you that those options were upon availability and subject to an additional fee, you...

Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the hotel that you see in the movies. There are actual bellmen, concierge etc. This is our second stay at this hotel, and it was just as fabulous this time around as the last. The hotel staff were very gracious and helpful. The breakfast buffet is incredible. The location is prime for walking and seeing the sights. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed looking for a Michelin Star Chef for our gastronomic restaurant. I do hope...

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice hotel, well located, but service terrible, hard bed, and plastic glasses in the bar, turn down service, did not. Happen night one, night two , a card left on the pillow to say the following day was going to be hot, so they turned off our air con so room was like a oven when we got back, took...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hugmee
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugmee, I would like to thank you for your long comment following your stay in our property. As you told me during your stay, "if you don't offer me something on my final bill, I will post a bad comment on Trip Advisor", I can see that you have acted your threats. I can then say that your comments...

Munich
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in the middle of a two week trip to Paris. The hotel is decorated beautifully in a traditional manner with luxurious fabrics and linens. We found the service to be very helpful. We especially appreciated the service of Anna-Stacia. Our room was not ready when we arrived and my husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munichsabatical
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon with your friends! Sincerely yours, Johan...

Loyola, CA
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment the bellman welcomes you, through the lobby tot he rooms and suites, there is no doubt you are in Bordeaux. the colors, the fabrics, the decor are perfect. The staff is just the right mix of helpful and unobtrusive. The bistro dinner is charming and fun. The bar scene lively and "very French". We walked allover town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T P
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa! The team will be thrilled to learn that their service was friendly and professional and you enjoyed being with us. Thank you for your recommendations! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back...

Versailles, France
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Positives: suite was very clean, bedding very comfortable and fresh, bathroom spotless and well equipped. Food (room service and breakfast...) is great. And nice free bottle of wine waiting for us. Negatives: additional fee for accessing the swimming pool (tiny one), TV and coffee machine broken down, room was quite small for a "family suite". No view but small windows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dugasp
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa. At Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The entire team is looking forward to...

1,346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (574)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (685)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Corner Suite (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Family Suite (70)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Spa Pool (23)
Viewed
Suite Prestige (67)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
291 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
827 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.4 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
910 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Address: 2-5 Place de la Comedie, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: €260 - €567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Bordeaux
Bordeaux Regent
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet high rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparky076, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor it will be closer to daylight, a (unless you are on the front and then it doesn't matter)”
 of 5 bubbles Nevines, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one overlooking the opera house.”
 of 5 bubbles cambio, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would make sure when choosing a room ask to be by the front of the hotel where you can see the Gran theater and the square its beautifull”
 of 5 bubbles Kubus_Silva, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with loads of natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles SaffronGirl1972, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5