We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Show Prices
#27 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A very disappointing experience. When we arrived we did not notice that the window in our room had been left slightly open the consequence of which we were attacked by "mustiques" during the night. Also very annoying was the ineffective air conditioning system in the room given the very high temperatures at that time. We have stayed in many ACCOR...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iains82
OLIVIER B, Assistant Manager at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Cardiiff
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel in June. Rooms are typically ibis being small & compact. Staff were very friendly. It is a little out of town (Probably about 15-20 minute walk ), and I was surprised how many people/youngsters were gathered around the corner on leaving the hotel at 6.30 on a Sunday morning for an early morning bus – I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denmar25Cardiiff
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Denmar We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel ibis bordeaux gare st jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is quite basic but it is very convenient for visiting Bordeaux. Parking is difficult in Bordeaux. Ibis has a private parking, which you can use for 10 EUR per night. The reception staff were friendly. The room was fine except that it had a distinct cigarette odour, which was unpleasant. Other than that it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaniket
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear kaniket, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel ibis bordeaux st jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel is adequate with good Wifi and in walking distance to the centre. There is also a tram from the station opposite. There was a plug in the bathroom and another under the deask as well as the TV plug. However...we were sort of scammed by seeing the breakfast price at 5.50€ on the sign behind the check-in desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances19562015
OLIVIER B, Assistant Manager at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Frances, Thank you for staying in our hotel and feedback following your stay. Sorry for the misunderstanding, we offer two different breakfasts, Buffet breakfast 9 € 90 5: 00 to 10:00 at the restaurant Late Breakfast 5 € 50 10h00-12h00 at the bar (coffee + juice + croissant) We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a new...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Some way away from the centre but okay for a short walk. Helpful reception staff and a similar look and feel to other the 'red IBIS'. Clean and tidy and everything that you'd expect. This time noticed the 15 minute problem solver promise, which us impressive. Booked early and secured an exceptional price. No restaurant but only a snack facility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supperhunter
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear supperhunter Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean Railway Centre. Your comments are real encouragement for us and I will share with pleasure with the teams. All efforts are made daily to contribute to the wellbeing of our customers. Thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was a little on the small side, apart from that the staff could not have been moor helpful, breakfast was good, every where was clean, car paking easy bit a little expensive at 10 euro a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave-did-it
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean Railway Centre. Your comments are real encouragement for us and I will share with pleasure with the teams. All efforts are made daily to contribute to the wellbeing of our customers. Thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again soon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I had an awful, thankfully brief, stay at this Ibis. I have been to Ibis and Ibis Styles properties around the world and this one really sets a new low in terms of utterly absent service. They have a promise to fix any issue "within 15 minutes" and "24 hour room service" - do not expect either of those to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearcare
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Bearcare, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel ibis bordeaux gare st jean. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel for visiting Bordeaux, all within walking distance to all major attractions and restaurants and close to trainstation for our journey to Lourdes. Rooms are small but in good condition and soundproof. Very kind staff . See you again next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexdas
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Lexdas Hello , Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean Railway Centre. Your comments are real encouragement for us and I will share with pleasure with the teams. All efforts are made daily to contribute to the wellbeing of our customers. Thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming...

Portland, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is a well placed hotel close to some of the sights of old Bordeaux and convenient to the railway station, Gare Saint Jean which is literally across the road. The room was cosy and clean and the staff efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our one night here and because we were close to some wonderful restaurants and bistrots we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie2891951
OLIVIER B, Gérant at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated about a 10min walk from the central station (very handy if you are catching a train in/out). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. The only negative is its location from all the action, about a 25min walk or a 5min walk to the tram and then a 5min tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jareth K
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
#18 of 173 in Bordeaux
480 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
1.6 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#20 of 173 in Bordeaux
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
0.3 km away
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Gare Saint-Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean hotel is 300 m from Saint Jean railway station, 10 min by tramway (line C) from the centre, the shopping streets and historic places. The hotel is just 45 min from the vineyards of Saint Emilion and Medoc, the Atlantic ocean and the Bassin d.Arcachon. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel has 80 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a bar open 24/24, outdoor closed parking and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Address: 19 Quai de Paludate, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: €56 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bordeaux Saint Jean
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#8 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#23 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Atlanta, Georgia
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the side next to a nearby building so we got a good view of a French roof and alley - try for a better view.”
  • The thrilling? view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles Eddie2891951, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Soundproofing was excellent so no problem with road facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 910LeeM, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No views, just quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BostonNikki, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor whiçh looked into a court yard, very bland no view at all. We had peaceful night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles I1430BFanthonyd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms the same not much views, hotel charges for decent wifi”
 of 5 bubbles martintI6212ET, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5