We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#9 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Bayonne, France
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the place to stay in Bordeaux on a budget!! Fantastic location - good service, what more could you ask for - friendly staff - now I am wasting the 200 characters, but stay here, except when I want to ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards, Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Newry
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding in Bordeaux. Excellent location for bang on city center . About a minute walk to the main shooping street & another minute to the main square? Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Cannot fault. Will def stay here again as Bordeaux itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuala67
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, please accept our best regards. Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. From check-in to check-out everything about our stay here was perfect. The hotel enjoys the most incredible location, in the heart of the old town, but surrounded by shops and restaurants. Go left at the front door for atmosphere, go right for retail therapy! Breakfast was not included in our package and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMMH
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. Satisfy guest is our priority, and we are delighted to see that you had a great time with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Please accept our best regards, Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel and once again the service was good. Our room was fine - smaller than the last time, but adequate, and the bathroom was good. Very clean and had air conditioning, also a very welcome coffee machine. Right in the centre of the restaurant/shop area, wonderful. Will be back. Good breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please accept our best wishes. Fanny Gaucher General Manager

London
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I were part of a party of 12 friends staying in Bordeaux for 4/5 days. This hotel was perfect for us - the room was large and comfortable, the staff are helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast is perfectly adequate (although the eggs and bacon could have been better), but the key thing is the location: a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voyager54
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have well received your commentary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations with us. We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommendations made by guests. It is the way we can constantly improve the efficiency and quality of our services. That is why the staff...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My friend and I had a two night stay before moving on to a more rural part of France to visit friends. We looked at several places on the internet and decided that, though this was a 3 star hotel it had the location that we wanted. What a location! Everything led off the Rue St Catherine and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annjf
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your impressions about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best regards, Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Modern clean rooms, elevator, comfy beds, pod coffee maker & refrigerator in the room as well as AC (but with our room and having two big sets of windows it was hardly needed). We had a second floor corner room facing the street which could be noisy during the afternoon but who's in the room at that time anyway. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnsbuffalo
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to see that you had a great time in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. In fact, we do not have any restaurant, but we work with our Partner restaurant "Le Parlement des Graves", located in the same street. We apologize again for the mistake...

Stirling
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July. We flew to Bordeaux airport - took the No. 1 bus for 1.40 Euros and arrived at the hotel 50 mins later- very easy and stress free. We were on the 3rd floor at the back. No street noise but also no view! However it is difficult to appreciate how good the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flight1792
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your detailed review about the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, please receive our best wishes. Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Ideal location right in the centre, walking distance to all sights. Room was perfectly comfortable, reasonably big, coffee facilities, free (good!) Wi-Fi. We had a room at the back so no noise at all. No hesitation in recommending it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for sharing your experience in the Quality Hotel Ste Catherine. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Fanny Gaucher General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great location right in the centre of bordeaux, which makes it a very busy area and very noisy. Unfortunately the hotel does not have good glazing and shutting the windows does not keep out the noise from the music played by the nearly shops, the early morning street cleaning or the late night revellers. Other wise the hotel is ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeeJay1964
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, works are hard to realize because we have a historic facade, so we have to respect a lot of constraints. But we are pleased to inform you that in the next...

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cosy Grand Lit Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Lit Luxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
818 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
790 reviews
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Francais
0.6 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: €105 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back if one's hearing is sensitive”
 of 5 bubbles HungryHorse007, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on opinion from my traveling partners all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Waltertu, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highest floor (5th) give a view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Huthpotsch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room over the pedestrian main drag to feel part of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles elnauman, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that DOESN'T have the low down window.”
 of 5 bubbles Yank88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay