We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
 Click to rate
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good basic hotel in a fantastic location. Everything is on your doorstep. Ideal for a few days city break. Clean and comfortable. Great coffee machine. A lot of noise at night from the streets below but unless you want to get an early night don't let this put you off as the location is great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMBHAMP
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chossen our hotel during your stay in Bordeaux and Thank you for your comment. We do hope to welcome you back soon, Best Regards Fanny Gaucher General Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was efficient and staff are friendly and knowledgeable about what's happening in the area. This was especially impressive as the city had been taken over with fans there to watch the Euros! The room was modern and comfortable with all necessary amenities including wi-fi. Despite being in the centre of Bordeaux, it was surprisingly quiet (especially when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluegwladys
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to share your experience at Bordeaux. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While the room where I stayed was ok, the Internet connection was very poor and the breakfast was modest. For those who need a stable Internet connection, this hotel is not for you, or, if you are here and need a stable connection, buy a wifi hotspot. The connection drops evey each 2-5 minutes making it impossible to work or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul M
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment. We are sincerely sorry to read that your stay in the hotel was not that good. Regarding the Internet Connection let me apologize for the trouble you had during your stay , we had an external problem with the system and the Reception should have given to you the Secure access in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, hard to find. Couldn't drive up the hotel though, had to park in the tightest car park ever, no room for error going around and around to get out! Nice room. Nice breakfast. Bordeaux itself is amazing. The water mirror was great for photos. And do not miss going to St Emilion town. Wow! Just beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in a backstreet in the city centre. Close to everything, yet remarkably quiet. Comfortable rooms. Correct but not outstanding breakfast. Definitely a place worth a return when back in Bordeaux.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caminant
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the share your experience on tripadvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Oxford
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay. We did not spent much time in the hotel but it was clean and comfortable. The location is brilliant. We could reach everything we wanted to see by foot. The reason I can not give it 5 is because we had a corner room on the 2nd floor, as it was further away from reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RachelM087
Sousmoulins, France
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, right in the centre of town just off the largest pedestrianised shopping street in Europe. Small rooms but everything you need. All the restaurants, nightlife, shopping & tourist sites you need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to share your experience at Bordeaux. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Stayed here only one.night. It is in the middle of town, literally next to the pedestrian mall. Staff were pleasant, and very helpful. Room was fine, comfortable. However I get a hotel room to sleep, and sleeping in a double bed with my wife didn't lead to great sleep. I haven't seen a double bed in a hotel in years....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William S
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We were so glad we followed the advice of other reviewers and booked this hotel. The hotel was very centrally located, within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to visit. We found our room to be very clean and quiet despite being in the heart of downtown. The only drawback we found was we had requested a double room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brennainfrance
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed for 7 nights during 2 visits to Bordeaux as we did a couple of day trips to the wine growing regions. Bordeaux is noted for the wine regions but the city is well worth a visit for its own attractions. The buildings have been cleaned to remove the smog and are quite a vista. The city fronts the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theredman01
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Theredman01, Thank you for a such nice comment ! We hope to welcome you again soon Best Regards Fanny Gaucher General Manager

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cosy Grand Lit Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Lit Luxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
908 reviews
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
290 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
826 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: €103 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back if one's hearing is sensitive”
 of 5 bubbles HungryHorse007, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on opinion from my traveling partners all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Waltertu, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highest floor (5th) give a view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Huthpotsch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room over the pedestrian main drag to feel part of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles elnauman, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that DOESN'T have the low down window.”
 of 5 bubbles Yank88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5