We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maison Rouge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of Maison Rouge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good: The hotel is located right by Place Kleber, a nice open square. Rooms are decent and clean. Price was good. Bad: The Wi-Fi is absolutely terrible. I wasn't even able to leave a review while I was there because the connection was so poor. The breakfast isn't really worth it, you can find much better food just outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash J
Moscow
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying in Strasbourg for 3 nights - a winter break. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of most of the places we wished to visit. The hotel is very pleasant - a nice room, good breakfast and excellent location. Very satisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GToMoscow
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Strasbourg for 4 nights as a short break, from the moment that we arrived the reception staff were very helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean & to our standard! Would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone looking to visit Strasbourg.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeNdave123
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Strasbourg twice, first time we stayed in les haras in summer and now in winter in maison rouge. It has a very good positioning for visiting the christmas market. Good restaurants are also close. It is next to the la fayatte shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buchares2000
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Buchares2000, Thank you for your comment. Our location is perfect to visit the city and for the shopping. You made a good choice. We hope to welcome you a next time. Best regards

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The location of the hotel could not be better, it puts you in a perfect place to explore everything. The decor is a little dated but I found it charming. Service was friendly and helpful. Would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeavenAF
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HeavenAF, Many thanks for your nice comment. We hope to see you back soon for a next stay in the heart of Strasbourg. Kind regards

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

It is a very good place to be. An excellent breakfast, clean rooms. The hotel is well located. It is not so far away from the Central train station and it is possible go by walking ( 10 minutes). We met a very friendly receptionist who indicated things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sérgio F
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sérgio, Thank you very much for your very nice comment. It matters for us to satisfy all our guest and getting their feedback. You're right, the train station is 10 minutes by walk or 5 minutes by tram. We hope to see you soon in Maison Rouge. Kind regards

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Quite good hotel in the heart of Strasbourg. Pluses: good location, cosy rooms, friendly staff. Minuses: noice from the streets (transportation and bells) and hard pillows that influence the quality of sleeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Le4ik
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Le4k, Thank you for your comment. By bells do you mean the bell from the tramway? We are in the city center it means you have some noises from the city but we remind you that all our rooms have double or triple glazing. Best regards

Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place looks like the classic hotels of the 40s, wood panelling etc, keys on hooks in pigeon holes, giving it a nice and old-style feel. Nice rooms with remote-controlled mechanical curtains (don't get them often!) and excellent bathroom. Thought the staff really did their best and certainly exceed expectations. Good location though not surrounded by particularly good restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique D
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dominique, Many thanks for your nice comment. We are pleased to know that you've enjoyed the style of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back. Best regards

Glendale, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great location in the center of town. Very close to the central train station. I was disappointed with check-in. They made me wait until 3:00 p.m. to check-in and the room I got was not what I paid for. I had to complain to get another room, which was much better. Overall the room and the bathroom are outdated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gevork S
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gevork, Thank you for your comment. We remind you that the check-in time is 3pm. What do you mean by "the room I got was not what I paid"? You have the room category you booked. Anyway I hope you've enjoyed your stay after this incovenience. kind regards

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is an easy walk from major sights and even from the train station if you have just a piece of rolling luggage. There also were good dining and shopping options nearby. All the staff members with whom I had contact were professional and helpful, even directing me to a nearby Apple store when I had a wi-fi connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sftraveler41
emmanuel_delepine, Responsable relations clients at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your detailed comment. Our pillows are an important subject for our guests and it matters for us. We are happy that you've enjoyed the service of our staff members. Bets regards

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (55)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
Superior Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Maison Rouge Hotel

Address: 4 rue des Francs Bourgeois | 67000, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Price Range: €71 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Rouge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maison Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Rouge Strasbourg
Hotel Maison Rouge
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#17 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maison Rouge Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Maison Rouge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms with lower numbers - i.e 201, 202. Higher numbers face street and may hear street cars.”
 of 5 bubbles DannyL237, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the location”
 of 5 bubbles belbest, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“214 was a comfortable quite room,2 floor”
 of 5 bubbles lancemurray, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wait for two years for the renovation”
 of 5 bubbles mitchw926, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms to be the same. Very limited street noise in October”
 of 5 bubbles IluvnjNewJersey, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5