We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Dragon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel du Dragon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel du Dragon
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Du Dragon is a lovely boutique hotel by the canal in Strasbourg. Staff are very friendly and helpful and stored our bikes in their lockup. The hotel is very artful design and is nice and clean. We had a corner room that had a view of the canal. Breakfast was great. From the hotel it's a short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My family (a total of eight people) stayed here for one night, from Dec. 23-24th. We came to see the Christmas Market, and we were not disappointed! When we arrived there were no parking spots available near by...my husband stayed in the car while I ran in to ask about parking, it is OK to pull up on the curb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
Albi, France
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect for our needs in Strasbourg. The hotel is so well located being just a five minute walk from the Gutenberg square and Cathederal. All staff members encountered were friendly and very helpful. They gave good advice of where to go and what to see in our short time in the city. Breakfast was very good, with a range of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarnMark81
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Easily accessible via 5 min walk to tram halt or 10 min on foot to Place Homme de Fer with its multiple shops and restaurants. Room was clean though on the small side. Cons include one wing of the hotel with no lift so could be a problem if you are lugging heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191Happy888
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Location is excellent and the bathrooms look to have been updated recently. But, the rooms are very basic, wifi didn't work for us and no coffee/tea making facilities. Worst of all when we needed to be moved because of a broken fan in the room we were relocated to probably the worst room in the hotel - about 5 metres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965dyl
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel has a good location and that's about it. It is super expensive and does not offer anything, there is not even a bar. My room was cold because the cleaning lady had tendency to leave the window open for a whole day, even though I asked EVERY day not to disturb! And if you catch WiFi signal you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fajnak
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear @fajnak, many thanks for your comment, it help us to improve our services. As you can imagine, we do our best every day to fullfill our customers wishes. It looks like it didn't work for you and we are very sorry. By now the Wifi does work properly and we have no more complain about it. Our location is...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel has a lot of bad issues but it is located near most city attractions. Best of the hotel? Its location. This is all! Room? Too small, no refrigerator in the room. Air conditioning doesnt work. Drapes do not make room dark. Bed OK. Quiet with windows closed. No room service if you get hungry or want something delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariokor
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear mariokor, thank you for taking time coming to us, air conditioning is now operating, we had 1 week of trouble with it and we had as well 1 week of trouble with internet access. Unfortunately you were staying with us 2 nights during that week. Accept our appologies. Concerning the night operator, he is no more part of the...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel could not be located in a more perfect spot. The rooms are comfortable (though ours was small), the location is perfect, the reception organized and welcoming. Great bed and great shower. Bathroom is laid out with ample storage space, beds have two nighttables and a reading lamp for each person. Very interesting modern art throughout the hotel giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marron
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Nothing else to say than THANK YOU for your great review and for your stay. We are trying to do our job with heart and are very concerned by our guest's well-being. Trying to give the feeling of a "home away from home" is precisely our goal. So reading your survery is a real delight, thank you. The entire team...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just across the river from the core historic downtown area. Ten minute walk from the hotel to the cathedral. Rooms are clean, plainly furnished and somewhat small. Baths are nicely finished with newer fixtures and finishes. Big windows make the rooms feel more spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a school next door, so you may see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravenspirit
Jean Z, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dragon, responded to this review

Dear @ravenspirit, Thank you very much for your great and very complete review regarding your recent stay in our property. All the impressions left by our guests help us improving our service and product, to offer always a better experience. I hope that we will have the chance of greeting you back for a future stay in our nice city...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed one night in a comfortable, clean room. The hotel is a good base for exploring the city on foot, close to the river and the historical centre. Parking was tricky. There are very limited spaces in the tiny road outside the hotel. We parked about ten minutes walk away in a public car park, found our car trapped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Diana Dauphine
#34 of 128 in Strasbourg
503 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Gutenberg
Hotel Gutenberg
#12 of 128 in Strasbourg
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantik Hotel Beaucour
#22 of 128 in Strasbourg
389 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel du Dragon

Address: 12 rue du Dragon, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: €67 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Dragon 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Dragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Dragon Hotel
Du Dragon Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Dragon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Dragon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer higher rooms, to get a good view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with access by the lift. There are rooms that you have to use stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles mariokor, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel as two sides: one with elevator, the other with a steep stair case.”
 of 5 bubbles ravenspirit, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some of the "rooms with a view of the city center" don't have a view of the city center.”
 of 5 bubbles ClemRobyns, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the left of reception desk seemed bigger than the rooms to the right, but no elevator with rooms to the left, only to the right.”
 of 5 bubbles KK2015TK, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5