We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Strasbourg with my family and stayed here. We arrived a few hours before check-in and the staff welcomed us with hot chocolate and fresh pastries and cookies. We walked around town for a couple of hours and checked in to our family room which was absolutely fabulous! This room had a balcony with a gorgeous view, the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We really appreciate your nice feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. Our team and me are proud to have exceeded your expectations, that what we work for. We hope you will keep good memories about your trip in Strasbourg! See you maybe for a next time in our town. Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant manager More 

Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is a very convenient location to/from the train station and all major attractions. The staff is especially friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my original room and the assistant manager personally took care of it to my satisfaction. The breakfast is very good and the afternoon beer and pretzel, is a very nice touch. I will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Eugene, I really thank you for your recent review about your stay in our Hotel in Strasbourg. It is always very pleasant to have feedback like this and it was a pleasure to care about you stay. I am happy to leave you a good memory about your trip. I hope to see you again in our hotel or... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We rented a family suite, which had a great view with balcony. The hotel has a garage which made life very easy. There are many shops and restaurants near the hotel. The vacuuming could be a bit better, but the room was well kept beyond that. It was a good stay and I would consider staying again if in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tango5182
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review about your stay. You gave away some nice insider tips which I am sure other travellers will find very helpful. We hope to welcome you again in Strasbourg! With best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great location, price and service! I highly recommend staying here. We were really surprised by the quality of the hotel as it was surprisingly cheap. We also had some trouble with our train tickets and the staff was kind enough to help us print them.

Helpful?
Thank Paola B
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Paola, Thank very much to take time to leave us your nice feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read your review and we hope to see you soon in Strasbourg. Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager More 

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and upon entering the room I thought to myself, this is great for the price! After I entered the bathroom I was not so happy. The bathroom smelled worse than a public restroom. The aircon was quite old and kept turning on and off which caused a restless nights sleep. I wouldn't stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank HannahVee
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Hannah Vee, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for the dysfunctions you have encountered . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience... More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
239 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is located in the old part of Strasbourg so it gives easy access to the river and the historic area. There is also free parking which is a plus in a city, although the parking area is small, so if you have an SUV be prepared to work on your parking skills. There was also a worrying amount... More 

Helpful?
Thank TopsMA
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much to take time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. You give some interesting tips to help all our future guests. Before your stay we had cleaned all the carpets in the hotel and some stayed a little bit wet. We would like to apologies for the bad smells... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I had stayed here many times when on business. This time I'd booked a three bed family room.for me and my two teenage grandsons. Regrettably it had been made up as a double and a single BUT it was put right during our first walk round the city. The hotel is excellently placed to walk everywhere or catch a tram... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisbeeoxford
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Chrisbeeoxford, thank very much to take time to leave us your nice feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. You give some interesting tips to help all our future guests. We are very happy to read your review and we hope to see you soon in Strasbourg. Best regards, Elie PERRIN Assistant manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a central part of the old city with easy access to all major sites.Hotel staff very friendly.Rooms are very basic but comfortable. Breakfast area was crowded and not inviting. Would return if fiven a room facing outwards, not to inner court

Helpful?
Thank abbypass
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir Thank you for the time to leave us your review about your recent stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us, this will help us to improve our service. Best Regards Elie PERRIN Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed there 2 nights. Went to the room and was greeted by a jackhammer going for 2 hours outside the window, in addition to a crane moving building materials. As it was Saturday the next day we were informed that work wouldn't happen on then - lucky we are just there for the weekend. Hardly the old world charm you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you very much for the time we took to leave your comment about your stay. Your review is very important for us and we will use your comments to improve our service. There is actually some works in the building beside to us and following to your comment and some other we have contacted them to insure... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well situated and easy to find. From ghe hotel you can easily reach the whole heart of Strasbourgh. The staff at the hotel was helpful,serviceminded and nice. They spoke English, which we appreciate.The breakfast was ok,the room clean and fresh. Perfect hotel for a few nights stay!

Helpful?
Thank Askelund
Cl_HUBSCHER, Co Hotel Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, The team joins me to thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see again you when next in Alsace. Best regards, Marie-Hélène ENGEL Co-Hotel Manager More 

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#35 of 130 in Strasbourg
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hannong
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
818 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#45 of 130 in Strasbourg
229 reviews
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#43 of 130 in Strasbourg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the "Petite France" district, in Strasbourg's historic center, the Best Western Hôtel de France is the ideal host for a trip to Strasbourg. This hotel completely renovated in 2012 welcomes you all year in a lush softness and refinement. Every day, discover our HappyTime "Regional Aperitif" from 6pm to 8pm, you are our guests ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture

Address: 20 rue du Jeu des Enfants, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: €70 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De France
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Construction nearby could lead to early wake-ups.”
 of 5 bubbles TopsMA, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Higher the Better and ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisbeeoxford, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles 649marinaz, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 404 is huge , has a balcony and sleeps 3”
 of 5 bubbles kimmywah, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book car park at hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dspd, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay