We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regent Petite France & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regent Petite France & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The setting and location are ideal, very picturesque indeed. I only stayed one night and never had dinner there so I cannot comment on the dining experience, except to say the breakfasts are great, something for everything, fresh, delicious and a great way to start a busy day. The hotel has obviously been completely refurbished.... its well done, if a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariePhillipsBrussel
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MariePhillupsBrussel, Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit. We have read with great interest your comments, and they are valuable to us to improve a quality that we want still increasing. We hope that you will come back even you thought that the hotel is overpriced. Please feel free to contact me...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

First attempt to arrive by car was frustrated by a blocked street. La Petite France is very charming but hard to navigate by car. But keep trying; it is worth it. A repurposed old ice manufacturing plant, the hotel hallways are very quirky. After two days I was still turning in the wrong direction. But the hotel has all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monty H
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Monty H, We have taken good note of your highly positive comments. They are our best rewards and they strongly encourage us to uphold the level of excellence you are entitled to expect. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Altorf, France
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very good Setting and marvellous Memories in the heart of Strasbourg, prior heading to Luxembourg to attend à Bloomberg Event within the Petite France. The frog company enjoyed the Meeting with Bloomberg team to discuss on Brexit and its development and opportunities while in London Sir Boris Johnson was announcing a potential Negotiation Kick off in January 2017. Happy Sharing-Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frederic s
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear frederic s, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards the hotel Regent Petite France and to know that you highly recommend our Hotel. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience in a great hotel with fantastic service. We came here with our 2 month old baby and the hotel service helped us to have a great dinner which started in the hotels's restaurant but given how tired our baby was, the hotel service gladly brought up the rest of our meal to our room. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navona35
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Navona35, We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style. It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed each of your experiences with us and that the service met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

chicago, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel was probably one of the best we have ever visited starting with the People, the rooms, the entire complex and the outstanding breakfast staff and food. Non better in Europe and this was so close to the entire area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George R, It is always a pleasure to read such a nice feedback. Be sure that your remarks about service will be shared with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Passing through the Alsace region of France, our agent booked us at the Regent Petite France & Spa. It wasn't bad but it wasn't particularly good either. The front desk folks weren't overly friendly or helpful. The concierge desk was adequate but not much more. The bar service acted as if they were doing us a favor to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Randy S, I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay. We informed the relevant services of your comments in order to avoid such errors. Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. We hope to welcome you back again and show you the best quality of service. Kind...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

It's a bit quirky and built in an old ice factory that straddles the weir. The rooms are variable as its a conversion but they are all really nicely fitted out in a modern style with amazing views over the water. A great place to relax and within yards of some fine places to drink and eat. It's only 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David T, We are truly delighted that you appreciated the service and the Hotel’s style. It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed each of your experiences with us and that the service met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Beautiful location and hotel. However, the service and room quality needs improvement. No one worked in the spa, dinner took three hours for one drink and one course, and at checkout I was not given a list of charges. The room was amazingly big (a junior suite) and very pretty. However, the A/C did not work, the shower handle was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, I would like to apologize for mistakes that you encountered during your stay. We informed the relevant services of your comments in order to avoid such errors. Your feedback encourages us to improve our service and to be even more vigilant. As such, please accept our invitation to come back and to give us the opportunity to...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Regent very much. It is a lovely and historic property in the heart of historic Strasbourg. Great location, very nice room, super breakfast buffet on a deck overlooking the canal. The staff was always courteous and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tim B, Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards the Hotel Regent Petite Frnce & Spa and to know that you highly recommend our Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandrine HUGONOT Manager

Concord, MA
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here twice, each time for one night, on our way to and from a canal barge trip. We arrived the first time exhausted from an overnight flight, then the train trip to Strasbourg. And no one could find our reservation. It is no fun when traveling to find you might not have a room. I had my confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev046
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Regent Petite France & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bev046, I remain sincerely sorry that you have not had a truly experience with us. Your comments will help us to improve the service we are suppose to deliver to our guests . I hope you will come back again and change your mind . Please contact me directly and I will manage personally your reservation and your stay....

884 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Villa Novarina
#5 of 129 in Strasbourg
465 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 129 in Strasbourg
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 129 in Strasbourg
301 reviews
Regent Contades
#18 of 129 in Strasbourg
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and discover the magic of this exceptional establishment, located in the historic quarter of La Petite France, on the banks of the river Ill. You will be delighted by the hotel's selection of 75 rooms, each with its own sophisticated style. All rooms offer fantastic views over the river Ill or the traditional Alsatian timber-framed houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent Petite France & Spa

Address: 5 rue des Moulins | Place Henri Dunant, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Centre
Price Range: €166 - €455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Petite France & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Regent Petite France & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Petite France
Regent Hotel Petite France
Regent Strasbourg
Strasbourg Regent
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent Petite France & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Regent Petite France & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware stairs in dark room entryways!”
 of 5 bubbles BlueWindez, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB598, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the "Pavillion"...it is not direct in the hotel area. I liked it very much”
 of 5 bubbles 971terjeb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view they took great care of us but ll rooms have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles georger631, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't use GPS to get to the hotel. The instructions are incorrect. Call the hotel and ask for directions.”
 of 5 bubbles 313randys, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay