We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,637: English reviews
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Not a stay that I would wish to repeat. Staff were professional and pleasant, however the lack of sound proofing and external noise prevented me from getting a good nights sleep. Prevented from getting to sleep from the external noise from late night revellers and awoken by traffic noise at 05:00 would suggest the hotel need to invest in better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander B
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and a well rested sleep which we find paramount here at the hotel. Due to the age of the building, we are aware that in some of our bedrooms, noise can transfer...

Midlands
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Central location overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, so handy for metro & station if needed. The hotel does have car parking...but at a price! Whilst some of the rooms & bathrooms seem to have been refurbished others have not, we were unfortunate to be allocated a room where the bathroom had not been refitted & the bedroom had seen better days!...terrible 70's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MidlandsTravelg
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MidlandsTravelg, Thank you for leaving your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that your experience with us failed to meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. Your feedback on the bathrooms will be used for any future rolling refurbishments we do have. I apologise for the delay you...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Unfortunately I cannot agree with most of the good (or average) ratings for the hotel. It was the worst Mercure I ever stayed in. Mostly you know what you get for your money at this chain. Here the price was much too high for the standard. First the positive points: Location is very good, in the middle of the city,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wienerfalco
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wienerfalco, Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us in Manchester. I am very disappointed to read of your experience during your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the overall atmospheric feel of the hotel. Please rest assured that your comments will be used for any future development we...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My friend and me stayed in the hotel in the just few days ago on Apr. 2016, on the day of a Champions Football game in Manchester. I was in the hotel when it was under the RAMADA management and nothing has change, except maybe the price that went up. The standard of the hotel is like a typical USA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shai V
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shai V, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you feel nothing has changed since it has changed ownership. Recently we have implemented a new management team, so this is very disappointing to hear. However, it is...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We have stayed at the Mercure hotel on various occasions and will continue as on arrival the reception area is very impressive and the staff are helpful and always willing to answer any questions we have asked, they talk to you in a professional and friendly style making you feel so relaxed upon arrival. They have a car park within...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cartwrightmrneilc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here a few times now i felt confident my stay would be a pleasant one however upon checkout it was to become a disaster. Firstly when we asked could we store our bags for a couple of hours (as we had done on many occasion previously) this time we were told there was to be a charge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme K
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is very impressive and in a very central location. We arrived late on a Saturday night and despite not arriving at the time we stated the staff were incredibly accommodating and checked us in very quickly. We paid extra for a better room and I added on the booking a request for a higher floor room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chloe M, Thank you for leaving your overall positive review. It was a delight to read that the guest room had met if not exceeded your expectations! Our privilege rooms are lovely and do offer extra amenities to make your stay that little bit more relaxing. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team as we do...

hemel hempstead
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here on the 20th April and this is definitely as good as other 4 star hotels in Manchester The bar area is large , good range of drinks and has a great view over Piccadilly Gardens , always bright and lively Breakfast is fine and the rooms are clean and a good size , I also had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seandonal
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear seandonal, Thank you for leaving your positive review. It was pleasant to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and location just right for you. Your comments will be passed onto the team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Zoe

UK
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On the plus side: Very central (although Portland St is a bit grim), friendly staff, comfy bed and the shower was pretty decent. Not so good: Tiny rooms with tatty furniture and broken fixtures. No noise insulation at all so if you're facing Piccadilly Gardens then either be prepared to party all night or bring ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bilbodotcom
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bilbodotcom, Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor, I was disappointed to read that you did not have an overall pleasant stay due to a disturbed sleep and the appearance of your room. Like any city centre hotel we do receive noise from outside, the guest rooms facing over Piccadilly Gardens are a lot quieter and we...

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great views of park from restaurant makes for lovely breakfast. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the retro look and fruit statues. Rooms a little tight and dated but very comfy bed. Great central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann G Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We understand that some rooms are smaller than expected and we will take your feedback on board for any future rolling development. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Zoe

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,401 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
1,564 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €79 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view rooms very nice”
N3728TWricharde, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms have good city views”
diossy, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
bp83, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They don't have any good rooms.”
JasonD546, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are best”
199alans, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5