We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,640: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here during a local conference and have delayed my review until I received some response from the hotel, which I now have. So the hotel was full when I checked in and I asked for a quiet room. I was given a room away from the lifts etc, so all good. Then from 1230 am to 0430 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. Get a higher room to avoid street noise as its very central and very busy. Breakfast room has lovely view and the food is ok ( breakfast ). £15 for breakfast was probably a bit much but quite usual in my experience, except I've had better breakfasts for far less and due to central location you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie M
Zoe T, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vinnie M, Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed your time with overall and had a pleasurable time here, indeed it was our pleasure to host you for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for another...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Truthfully I would not waste my money returning to this hotel. Overpriced is what I will say. Before booking please be aware that they charge you £25 per night !! For parking so if staying more than 1 night factor that into your costs. The Internet is poor! Room is below average I don't really have anything positive to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iyesha01
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iyesha01, I am really sorry to read of your review. We do yes charge £25.00 for overnight parking, however it is competitive within the city centre and we do charge just £1.00 more than the local NCP car park. I do apologise that you had a poor experience with us, if you return, please email myself and I will...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605nadian
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonloc
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the location of the hotel is pretty good. However the main entrance seemed to attract some dubious characters. We were upgraded to a privilege room. The room itself was dated with secondary glazing etc. But everything worked well. Staff were excellent also and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mogsy1927
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mogsy1927, Thank you for leaving your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. Unfortunately, Manchester has an issue with the homelessness and we are currently working alongside a company called 'CityCo' to reduce this. I am glad that you experienced our larger of guest rooms the Privilege offering a couple of extra special...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Location is great, in the city center. Bed is good, bathroom is outdated (shower in the bath tub) and the rooms are not sound proof. Not a good experience during check in. There was a long line and only 1 receptionist which can happen. But instead of speeding up the process, she took her time explaining everything about the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon_wit
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon_wit, Thank you for your recent review. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback as it allows me to look at the hotels service levels. I apologise about the delay you had experienced on check in. To avoid a future delay during your stay, our receptionists are trained to offer advice on places to visit and what...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Great Location over looking Piccadilly Park. Centrally Located in the Centre. View from 3rd Floor Bar amazing accessed by lifts. The lifts to get past 3rd floor is via key cards which is a pain. Room Clean, but small. Small double bed. View from room over city is good but not worth the extra cost and has a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for leaving your review with us. Guest feedback is only too important to us as it allows me to monitor the the service that we are providing to our team. We have recently installed a better security system on our lifts, allowing only guests to access floors to the guest rooms. If having a key...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I am quite the fan of manchester and have been on various trips throughout the years. Having recently turned 18 i could finally stay in a hotel on my own for the first time. I've always admired the mercure while waiting at the tram stop so i went for it. At £188 for two nights i was hopeful of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessjelly2016
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jessjelly2016, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guest feedback, both positive and negative as it is essential for the improvement of our service. I would like to apologise with the experience you received on your first trip having just turned 18. Being located in the city centre of Manchester you...

Heysham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I recently paid £115 to stay in this hotel for 1 night only and what a complete waste of money that was! The hotel lobby was very busy when checking in, and as the lobby had no seats people had to resort to sitting on the floor - not very accommodating to the elderly, pregnant or disabled customer. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foz2015
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear foz2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry of this experience you have had with us. As Guest Service Manager here, I am disappointed to read that this was fed back to me, unfortunately I have not received a feedback form and I will address with the front desk. If you could...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,405 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
1,567 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €78 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Allow extra travel time if you are driving”
Cragnet, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“City view rooms very nice”
N3728TWricharde, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms have good city views”
diossy, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
bp83, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They don't have any good rooms.”
JasonD546, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5