We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Booking.comUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$83*
US$98*
US$83*
US$98*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,683: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our friends from Derby booked to stay here so we joined them for drinks . Got to say i really liked the feel of the place and the bar upstairs is great with a great view over piccadilly gardens . I will definetly recommend here and will most certainly nip in for drinks while on a night out in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minxycookie
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear minxycookie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Im glad that you found the time to come visit your friends for a drink with us on Bar on 3. We hope we can welcome you back for a stay soon! Kind Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

When you pay £70.00 for a hotel room and breakfast, you do not expect to have to pay £25.00 for parking! Disgusting. Room was fine but big queues at reception (who puts one member of reception on a saturday morning?)and had to ask 3 times for tea and coffee at breakfast. Noisy rooms, could hear next door's tv as clear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steelios24
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steelios24, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a disappointment to read of your thoughts on our hotel. Our parking charges are reviewed at the beginning of this year to bring them in line with other local parking facilities. We do allow guests the facilities to come...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed for a Friday night in the hotel prior to a business meeting on Saturday morning at 8am. They advertise 24 hour room service but at the weekend breakfast starts at 8am. I tried reception, room service and the concierge to see if I could get breakfast at 7am. Believe it or not I could have a room service dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Reception was disorganised and over familiar and the wait was way too long to check in. Room was small but fine and the bed was comfortable. The location was not ideal and when my colleague and I left the hotel to go for dinner we walked straight into a soup kitchen outside where fights were taking place and hard drugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheConstantExplorer
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheConstantExplorer Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I apologise about your delayed check in. Recently we have implemented another check in point to help with the long queues. I am sorry that you felt it was a long check in. We are situated in the heart of Piccadilly Gardens which...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as an event was taking place here so it was convenient, it is easy to get to from the station, the entrance is a bit odd as you need to use lifts to reach reception, the room was ok but there was a very long queue and unacceptable wait at reception, on arriving at 7.30pm this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamT8178ON
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear annamT81780N, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was lovely to read you enjoyed your stay overall, however I am sorry to read that you had to wait during check in. Unfortunately during peak times, our reception area receives an impact. We have recently implemented another reception point to...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Spacious room,impressive Bed, Powerful Shower, room until 12 midday at no extra charge, reception brought toothbrush Set and extra towel -this is a Quality hotel Very good Staff and Would stay here &choose this hotel chain again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael t
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I was delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, I have passed your feedback onto the teams here to serve as an encouragement! Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon....

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Comfortable room with usual facilities. Hotel is right next to Piccadilly Gardens - never seen so many drunks, rough sleepers all round the area - didn't feel comfortable to go out to explore. Weekend breakfast didn't start early enough on Saturday to have before work - possibly a good thing as on the Sunday managed to fit this in. Overcooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Unfortunately at the moment the city centre of Manchester are experiencing issues with vagrants on the street. As a hotel we are currently working alongside GMP and cityco to reduce the number of vagrants on the streets. I am sorry if...

Hertsfordshire
Reviewed 27 June 2016

At one time this was the Piccadilly Plaza hotel and was considered one of the best hotels in Manchester. Now taken over by the Accor group it's become a decent three star under their Mercure brand. The best thing is the location which is right in the centre of Manchester with easy walking to shopping, pubs & bars, Chinatown and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidH21
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidH21, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. As a 4 star hotel it was disappointing to read that you feel we are a good three star hotel. We do have a fantastic location within Piccadilly Gardens, offering an easy walk to either China Town, the shopping district and Canal...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Paid extra for a City View room, well worth it with the lovely weather we had (shock)! Elevators took a while (only 3 for 14 floors), but I had time on my side so didn't bother me too much. Wifi worked fine and within the room the shower was nice and bed comfortable. I would recommend to anyone wanting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ant302012
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ant302012, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Our upgrades to the city view rooms for £10.00 are a steal! I am glad you enjoyed the panoramic views these offer of the city. Especially with the fantastic weather you received on your stay. During peak times, our lifts do indeed...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Good hotel with ample parking (extra charges apply - and make sure you get the postcode for the car park as it is on a side street that is one way!) in the city center. Small rooms, but clean & tidy and a great breakfast selection. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Excellent location for Metrolink, which is opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachRee
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RachRee, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay alongside our breakfast! Your feedback will be passed to our team here to serve them as an encouragement. We do have the perfect location within the city centre next to Piccadilly...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,419 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 117 in Manchester
1,587 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €73 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large circular water stain on sheet. Despite removing and pointing out to staff this was put back on the bed for the following night. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom, and dirty teaspoons left on the dressing table. Two tea bags, two sachets of sugar, four tiny milk portions,and one sachet of coffee were provided between two people. Received no response when phoning reception so had to purchase tea bags and milk from the Spar around the corner.”
nigelp367, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the "quiet side" if staying there during the weekend to avoid noise from the hectic nightlife at and around Piccadilly.”
302kjetilg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
gavind821, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High up and overlooking gardens”
RandAW_Sussex, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Somewhere else!”
CaptainFlashman, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$83
Expedia.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates