We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,444: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights when we went up to Manchester for a shopping weekend. Upon arrival, we were shown to the check in were the gentleman behind the counter was extremely polite and even upgraded us to breakfast for both mornings of our stay. The hotel is clean and relatively quiet. It's bang in the centre and you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becki A
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becki A, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team member who checked you in made you feel welcome and was very helpful. It is always great to receive such great feedback and I will... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top location for a bit of a dated hotel. Small rooms but if you are not much in the room this hotel is great for its location, really right smack in the middle of town. The internet worked really well however tv channels were limited. Not much of a smiley staff overall, very business like, you check in and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SwanHGo
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SwanHGo, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy to read that you found the location of the hotel great for your needs whilst in Manchester. I am however sorry that you felt our hotel was more corporate and the team not very smiley. We are currently rolling... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel mainly for the location, which you cannot fault, but you would expect a hotel in the city centre to be as sound proofed as possible and it isn't at all! Traffic noises all night long kept us awake and people slamming their doors and shouting in the room next door and the corridor meant we didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate B, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately the building is very old so we do get some noise from the traffic below, I am sorry that this affected your sleep. With regards... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is the only thing going for it. We are staying here at the moment but feel hotel needs updating. The windows are so full of condensation and filthy, puddles of water along the edge. No soundproofing so very noisy nights sleep all you here is tooting of trams all night and banging and we are on the 14... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with us however I am aware that on check out I personally spoke to you about the issues you had and have highlighted them to the relevant people. I also... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a young chap and have stayed in a few crappy hotels around the globe. This hotel has probably the worst service I've experienced from any hotel. The staff are so unhelpful! It takes about 4 years for a lift to arrive and the staff are pretty much useless in the politest way possible. I forgot some expensive belongings at... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleym0rris0n
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ashleym0rris0n, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and would be most grateful if you could contact me direct to discuss the issues you had so I can investigate these and come back to you. 024hh@jupiterhotels.co.uk I... More 

Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used this hotel for a business conference. Hotel is much like any other big, city centre, mid-range hotel chain. However, they have a great ball room/function room with high ceilings and big chandeliers which made it much nicer than the external appearance. Would recommend for business or social functions.

Helpful?
Thank 31415pi
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 31415pi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you thought our hotel was mid-range. I am however happy to hear that you found our ball room great and will pass on your feedback. I hope we are able to welcome you back... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean, bar staff were friendly, no complaints. I had no issues with the room, the bed was comfortable enough but heating was an issue, but dealt with as quickly as possible. Overall not a bad stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Zetoon Z
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zetoon Z, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and the team friendly. I am however sorry that you had an issue with the heating in your bedroom but happy that this was quickly rectified. I hope we are... More 

London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving after a long journey we tried putting the postcode given for the hotel car park into our Satnav. It didn't exist so we were exasperated and called the hotel only to be given the run around by various people until finally Leanne took pity on us, directed us in and even stood outside to make sure we got the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelique-Andrew
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angelique-Andrew, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you ended up having a great stay after the difficulty you had trying to find the hotel. I am personally happy to read the comments and happy that I was able to help you, I will... More 

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night to attend a gig at the Manchester Academy. The location is great with excellent views over the city. However, the rooms are small, dated and dirty. The facilities are in need of modernisation and the concierge on entry to the hotel was extremely rude to a man ahead of us and then to us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee M, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay and would be grateful if you could contact me personally to enable me to get some information from you. 024hh@jupiterhotels.co.uk I look forward to your response. Kind... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay as always, me and my partner regularly stay at this hotel and again we had impeccable service, this is now the only place I will stay in when in Manchester and all credit to the staff for making it an amazing trip each and every time

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kristopherp152
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kristopherp152, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and continuously choose to stay at this hotel due to how great your stay is each time you are with us. It is always great for the team to receive... More 

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 km away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#38 of 118 in Manchester
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €80 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Privelage suit overlooking Picadilly gardens is a must.”
  • Rainy day in Manchester but always something going on in Picadilly gardens.
  • Not one speck of dust mould hair, just quality.
 of 5 bubbles 742michaeli, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay