We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,450: English reviews
Warrington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on a Saturday night at the end of November. The room was okay, nothing too exciting or anything to upset you. However, the temperature in the room was unbearable. You cannot open the window and the aircon was not sufficient. This led to a sleepless night. A few people have mentioned that the hotel is noisy -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarringtonRachela
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WarringtonRachela, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you did not have a great sleep when staying with us, all of our windows only open 3 inches for the safety of our guests, these were all permanently closed however we have recently had them all opened...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Afternoon tea is situated on the 3rd floor overlooking fantastic views of Manchester. This was a birthday gift and it was a really lovely afternoon tea. It has a Mancunian theme~ such as coronation street chicken and vimto trifle. I especially liked the Jaffa cake. The staff in the restaurant were lovely. We also had prosecco. A really great gift!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calsilver77
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear calsilver77, Thank you for leaving a review based on your afternoon tea experience here at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your birthday afternoon tea with us and hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon should this be for another afternoon tea or a city break....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Hotel. Although very hard to find the entrance due to complicated one way street. Even with Sat Nav. Stayed for 1 night. Was very disappointed to be charged for use of parking in the Hotel car park. Should be already included in the price of stay. Good rooms,excellent function rooms. In all A Good stay right I the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vimtosparkly
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vimtosparkly, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy that you found your room good and the function room you were having celebrations in excellent. With regards to the parking this was reviewed at the beginning of the year and is comparable with other parking facilities in the...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy check in. Nice room. Loved the view over the city looking towards the hills. Clean and appeared to be well maintained. Breakfast service was good and very satisfied with quality of selection. Visited hotel bar and thought view was great from window with reasonable prices for a hotel. Would definately consider using again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will ensure that the team receive your feedback, it always serves as a great motivator for them to have such positive comments come through. I hope we are...

Antigua
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are great. Rooms are clean. Great location if you like city centres. The main problem for me is that the walls are paper thin and you can clearly hear next doors tv. Additionally the rooms are quite small. I moved rooms because it was just too noisy but walked straight into the noise of next doors tv. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey B, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy to read that you found the team great, the rooms clean and the location of good use to you. I am however sorry that you were disturbed by the guests in the neighboring rooms, unfortunately with the hotel...

kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super location in the city centre and the restaurant is on the 3rd floor so you can watch life pass by overlooking Piccadilly gardens. The room is a nice size with comfortable and clean furnishings. The meal for 1 came to £37 ... the glass of wine was £8 and coffee £3.50 and it was only Pinot Grigio.and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank largie100
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear largie100, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a pleasant restaurant experience, I will pass over your constructive feedback to our chef about the dishes you had to investigate and address. With regards...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We unfortunately had a sales meeting here- great location - that's it. The hotel room has hardly changed from when I stayed in this hotel back in the 90's. It is hardly modern, looks tired in many areas and probably over rated. The staff seem nice and very polite, no queues for food- we had breakfast and lunch. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy192
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shimmy192, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, with regards to the hotel looking tired we are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property and will keep your feedback for future reference. I apologise for the queue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tired and desperately in need of refurbishment would have been bad enough but the queues for everything from check in, breakfast and check out (not small queues either) added to a disturbed night from drunken party revelers as the hotel takes advantage of festive season meant this fell far short of the approx £200 paid for 1 night!!!! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8992RLchristopherc
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S8992RLchristopherc, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am deeply sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us, we are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property and hope to get these started in 2017. With regards to queues I apologise that this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a two night stay here and really the only good thing is the location. After that it is just a catalogue of negativity. Expensive for what it is. OK the location is good that that is ALL. The building in general is sadly in need of attention. I hear a refurbishment is on the cards and not before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamabear115
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mamabear115, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you have left our hotel with such a negative feeling. We are currently in discussions regarding refurbishments within the property and will keep your feedback for future reference. Unfortunately with the size of the rooms there is nothing...

England, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here to visit the Christmas Markets but also for a belated birthday treat for myself. I will break it down into Good and Bad. Good - excellent location and was given a room overlooking Piccadilly Gardens. Rooms were clean and fine. The double bed seemed a small double, but for 2 nights was fine. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunnyjuly
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hunnyjuly, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy that you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us and am very grateful for your constructive feedback. We are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property and will keep your feedback for future reference. With regards to...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 km away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#39 of 118 in Manchester
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €80 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay