We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,635: English reviews
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to this Premier Inn because it was the closest to a conference venue we were visiting on First Street over the road. I was a bit concerned because the hotel information states that there is limited parking - it was quite full but the car park is quite big and expands to another section. The rooms themselves are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi86
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in the middle of February with two friends on a Friday night. We arrived at about half past five so the check in desk was quite busy, however we were given the key cards to our rooms fairly quickly and the staff seemed to be very polite. The room itself was a standard Premier Inn room, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh867
Aylsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find and there was plenty of parking available at £4. We had two rooms - next door to each other, at the end of the corridor which is great to get away from passing people. The price per room good value for money. The rooms were fine - not the most modern I've been to at a Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horologist
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusted with this place!!! Had the place booked for over 3 months through booking.com..... just myself and my 2 kids...it was my youngest son 7th birthday sight seeing weekend!!!! I have saved for this weekend for months....organised travel....hotel... places to visit.... all within an inch of its life to pack as much in to a budget weekend as possible!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during check-in due to paying with cash and having no photo ID. We do advise on our website that ID is needed in order to pay by cash. On our website you...

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here when on a night out with a group of friends. The rooms were clean and provided what we needed for a 1 night stay. Excellent value and really good location for a night out in Manchester. Parking good too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtas
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, right by Deansgate Locks and the station and a really good price for a good nights sleep. Easy walking distance into the city centre, only £4 to park for the duration which must be the cheapest in the city!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Challison
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a good location - got a good nights sleep here. can walk to deans gate from this hotel - clean and tidy rooms and staff were friendly. also has a car park on site which is good if you were to drive here and its secure too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peyia2015
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business, the room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was a chaotic. There was a queue before we could be seated, in the end we just took a seat at the bar area and got breakfast ourselves as if we waited the 20 minutes before being called we would have been late for work. Many other people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As ever the rooms are pretty standard across the chain so you know what get. BUT....a common theme with this chain is the lack of staff leading to poor service. This started at check in with what could best be described as a disinterested girl bordering on rude. Insufficient bar staff leading to big queues and as for breakfast, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicknSarah
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mick & Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down...

West Kirby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service from the staff was excellent as always, from reception to housekeeping. The disabled room we booked (room 7) was very average. The TV was very small and couldn't be swung so both people could view it from the bed. In my view the door to the wet room opened should have been a sliding door as in other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.7 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €61 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park very good value and quite spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 653debraw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room. They must have a couple available...”
  • AC filters + dust
  • Grimy shampoo dispenser in bath. Right on eye level.
  • rusty towel rails
  • Dirty air condition filters
 of 5 bubbles Katsiniaouros, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter - mine was 418 on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Andrewms14, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor always best as don't hear footsteps above you.”
 of 5 bubbles tillyWilts, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with city view also have street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Cnoche, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5