We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Place Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Place Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Place Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Just back from a very impressive stay at The Place Aparthotel, great location and more importantly great accommodation. My husband and I were along with another couple and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. We were over for the boys to go to a Manchester united match so the location was key. We were a 5min walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole O
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Place. We are very proud of our convenient location, and the quality of our apartments, so it is lovely to hear that you agree. Our staff are more than happy to help...

Reviewed 19 October 2014

Whilst the apartments themselves are well designed, the location is perfect and they're quite clean, I feel I need to say something about the level of customer service we received! First of all when we arrived we went to the bar for a drink, whilst we were being served the bar maid swore! I'm no prude but I work behind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benw757
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As discussed with yourselves on departure, we have the security and safety of our guests as our priority. We are glad that we had the opportunity to talk through with you the nights events. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your time.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

We had a family lunch here after a morning of shopping and it's great if you want a quieter place of the main stretch to sit back. The staff were really helpful, especially as we had a baby in tow, who made sure she was sorted first. Also good is the location being very close to the station so not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_fleur84
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your lunch here with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

On arrival to aparthotel we were very impressed. Reception area lovely, staff very friendly and check in easy. Went a bit downhill from there! Lifts took an age to arrive but with bags and being on 6th floor we had no choice but to wait. This didn't improve the entire stay. Apartment itself very spacious and well laid out but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotlady73
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your lovely comments. We apologise that you had difficulty with the microwave and felt that there was not enough cutlery. However, if you phone 0 on the phones provided in the rooms, you will reach reception who are happy to help, and bring you anything extra you need. We...

Reviewed 16 October 2014

We stayed here for two nights and booked because of the hotels close proximity to the Northern Quarter and Piccadilly. After checking in we had to ask for another room, which was provided no problems as the apartment we were booked into smelt of cigarette smoke. That apartment itself was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazzie-s
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that your apartment was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed and good facilities for making breakfast. We are always looking to improve and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

If you're looking to hold a meeting in Manchester I would highly recommend The place apart hotel. The meeting was held in one of their deluxe apartments which gave us a very private and welcoming atmosphere for our clients. Everything we asked for was already set up and ready for us and anything else we required the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach K
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind recommendation following your recent business meeting held in one of our deluxe apartments. Delighted to read that we were competitively priced for purpose, and that both you and your clients were well looked after by our team. Our most compelling recommendation is when our guests return, and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

manchester
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Great location for piccadilly station and shopping, lovely apartment with great kitchen facilities if you wanted to stay in and eat. Got this for a really good deal and would love to go back but never found a good price since our first visit. Breakfast super, really nice restaurant with great service - can certainly recommend these apartments

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mauritianbride
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind recommendation and lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

berkshire
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this gorgeous aparthotel at a very central location, just next to Piccadilly. Very friendly staff, contemporary decor and lovely spacious apartments. Unfortunately I only stayed one night, will have to come back again. Breakfast was very good at a very attractive price! Certainly can recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizdiscovers
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

By far the nicest hotel I have stayed at in England. The staff were helpful, the rooms were spotless and I really do mean spotless, being a sufferer of many allergies to dust dampness and moulds I often suffer and have to up medications in hotels that on the surface look clean, not here though one of the best nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnie J
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

It was great. A lovely apartment, very well appointed. Plenty of room (huge actually). The kitchen was lovely (wouldn't mind one like that myself!). The parking at 9 pounds per day was well worth it. It is under the property and it is programmed on to your swipe card so you can come and go as often as you like....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our apartments. We always try to keep any larger parties on a different floor, or away from our other guests to keep the noise to a minimum. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#9 of 118 in Manchester
1,232 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 118 in Manchester
1,434 reviews
0.5 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 118 in Manchester
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and chinatown ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: The Place Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €100 - €377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment
The Place Aparthotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse Apartment”
 of 5 bubbles harrietteldon94, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 919helenf, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stayed in 512-nice apartment but the smell of drains -awful”
 of 5 bubbles 831clared, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sverrill3, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The top floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles amyt708, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay