We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Bacup, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the hotel last minute on Hotels.com which i always use for booking any hotels & never once had a problem before. I booked 3 Double rooms, as there was 3 couples going for a birthday night out in Manchester. As soon as I booked, I received a confirmation email to say it had all gone through perfect &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily-Jo S
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night for me and a friend because we were going to Warehouse Project. We mainly choose it because it was cheap and had rooms that fitted 3 (another friend was meant to come but was poorly). I got to Manchester mega early and called to see if there was any chance of checking in early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieRoo89
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear RosieRoo89, All the staff is saying thank you for your time to leave the review, for your stay and 5 stars given. We are over the moon!!!. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked this very last minute as we were going to see a music venue at Manchester Arena. The check in was very quick and 2 hours free parking although you have to move your car to a 24 hour car park at a nearby tramway car park which is very cheap (£3.50 -24 hrs)this is only 2 or 300...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friday40
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a disappointment and a poor hotel. This hotel was booked as part of a weekend away with a few friends. The hotel lives up to its name. This budget hotel is not worth booking. The hotel rooms are tiny. The toilet is a broom closet and the shower room door didnt close correctly which caused the bedroom to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKD1984
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed my short stay, room was very clean and tidy and shower really nice. Breakfast is more than adequate for the price and staff were all very helpful and professional, check in/out all handled well with least amount of fuss.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_roskelly
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you just need a bed for the night its okay! if your taller than 5ft dont expect to use the loo with the door closed cos damn its tight for space! Also the cleaner came in at around 9.30am after banging on my door which ofcours ruined my sleep after a late night!

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adeela183
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its an Ibis Budget and they are pretty standardised. The room was clean. Staff were helpful. No concerns Pros - free parking near by Central location Welcoming staff. Free Internet Con - view was of building near by. ( not much of a complaint really).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKZed1985
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very compact triple room, with the 3rd bed being a bunk bed above the double bed. Small toilet and shower. Very cheap, so good value given the location. Metro stop outside the hotel which takes you into the centre of town. Also, no parking at the hotel itself but you can park at the metro station for £3 for 24...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemma l
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was overall very disappointed with my stay at the ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street. Upon arrival I was quick signed up to the "members programme" and an email list by the receptionist without permission (wonder what the Information Commissioners office would say) and so far have been spammed by 4 emails from the hotel chain in less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanAdventure
Hilterfingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy to stay here. It is in walking distance from Manchester Picadilly (train station). Also the Northern Quarters with many restaurants and bars, cafes is in walking distance. We had a double room on the top floor. It was super clean, friendly with fresh towels every day and a comfy bed. Shower was big and comfortable. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaSara

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.2 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 km away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#68 of 116 in Manchester
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
1.0 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 116 in Manchester
1,551 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €36 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose A Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles emilyjos, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“floor one,front position”
 of 5 bubbles 98jamiep, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“706 may be budget hotel should be mid range to me superb mattresses great nights sleep so close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles lynda114lb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Gelert1, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could not recommend any of these rooms based on our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles ALLYSONH487, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5