We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Ancoats

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Booked in advance, perfect price, clean and tidy. Short walk to The Etihad and short walk to all the shops etc. An't complain about anything to be fair, Travelodges are perfect for what you need them for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossmR5460AV
Beaufort, Ireland
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here for one night ( a Saturday). The hotel is convenient for walking in the city centre. The rooms are basic but spotless. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. We didn't eat or drink there, but there is a little cafe and a small bar. All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dokgolf
Cornwall , England
Reviewed 6 January 2016

poor service, poor food, need I say anymore, will not visit a travelodge again will use a premier inn or similar, much better rooms, beds and customer service, glad we didn't book breakfast as evening meal was inedible

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collingsfamily
Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The room was clean and tidy although the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Came back to room after being out for the day and our hotel door to our room was open and ajar presumably left open by the cleaning staff which was unacceptable. Receptionist said sorry and it wouldn't happen again but shouldn't have happened in the first...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chel1969
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Ancoats, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Manchester Ancoats hotel due to the lack of...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed on 4th Dec and got double charged for room - have called three times and emailed - have been told will get refund but still haven't after almost a month and they don't reply or respond when they say they will. Really poor would not recommend at all. Receptionist had bad attitude too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vgerez
Stilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Located on a busy road but the noise was not a problem in our room. Rooms are clean and comfortable and restaurant offers a buffet breakfast. There is also a small bar. Lifts can only be accessed by room card holders.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

In Manchester visiting son residing in New Islington. Have previously stayed at the IBIS hotel and although the Travelodge was more expensive was worth the extra for room comfort in particular bed comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 180laurences
poynton
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Hotel well situated. First impression when you walk in is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was basic but clean. Comfortable beds and nice big towels. Will stay here again and recommend it to friends. Must say if you do have a room at the front it is very noisy with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaPoynton
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Ancoates Travelodge in Manchester is ideally located for the city centre and the Manchester City FC ground. A friendly welcome is waiting for you in the hotel and a 24 hour bar allows you to celebrate your victory long into the night

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie T
County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed in a family room for 2 nights, rooms very clean, hotel located a short walk from bars, shops & restaurants. We stayed on the fourth floor, wouldn't like to stay on a lower floor as a busy road is right in front of the hotel so a lot of traffic noise. Staff very friendly, good choice for breakfast, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisha1979

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 115 in Manchester
1,046 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#48 of 115 in Manchester
333 reviews
1.2 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Ancoats

Address: 22 Great Ancoats Street | Ancoats, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €56 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Ancoats 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Ancoats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Ancoats staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Egremont, United Kingdom
over a year ago
York, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
wigan
over a year ago
Pontefract, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Ancoats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles 220janec, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid road facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles wooleynuts969, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not at the front”
 of 5 bubbles L8743XSsusanb, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the back for a little extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin_and_Amy, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A very cold hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mikebW7349OG, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5