We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Didsbury House

Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A small luxury town house hotelThis luxury Victorian town house is a statement in individual design, bringing influences from around the world to the fashionable suburb of Didsbury.Didsbury House features 27 bedrooms with residents bar and lounges all reflecting the hotels eclectic design and providing a chic urban retreat for both business and leisure guests wishing to enjoy a relaxed stay in Manchester.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
741Reviews
188Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 508
  • 155
  • 50
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently stayed at Didsbury House on the way to Yorkshire. The location of the hotel is great, just off the motorway. We arrived at 9.30pm and checked in to a Comfy room. The room was gorgeous and the bed was really comfortable! There was a free standing bath in the room
Read more
I recently stayed at this hotel and found the experience terrible , The reception staff were sat in an office and talking to caroline and who I can only understand to be the General manager from his arrogant nature he thought he was something he definately isnt , I will not be
Read more
+2
We booked a room to celebrate our 14th anniversary. We have stayed in both Great John Street and Eleven Didsbury but this was our first stay at Didsbury House. We were not disappointed. As we were children free for 24hrs we made the most of it and never left the beautiful room.
Read more
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Didsbury House
Responded 6 days ago
I'm glad that you chose Didsbury House to spend your child free special night with us, and I'm happy to hear that we were provided with all the luxury and comforts you needed. Hopefully you will find a reason to come back and stay with us again soon. Kind wishes
Read more
Stayed two nights over New Year for a wedding. Generally, the hotel is very good but details let it down. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Some of the 'boutique' features are a triumph of design over function. Our large bathroom only had a shower. Breakfast was very poor
Read more
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Didsbury House
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay for a wedding. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the breakfast consistent. On the morning after the wedding we offer a buffet breakfast rather than the cooked to order option, so that all your fellow guests can eat in a timely manner without a long wait. It does make a different experience but the products used are the same. I'm sorry if this let your stay down. It's great to hear you found the hotel clean and tidy and the hotel very good generally. Kind regards
Read more
Very nice hotel in centre of Didsbury. Close to Manchester airport and City centre as well . Elegant room with own character and with all you expect in a 4 star hotel . Some problems with heating but staff was very kind and resolved all in 30 mins. Would recommend this place to
Read more
Response from CarolineLPh, Operations Manager at Didsbury House
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers. I'm happy to hear that the team were able to resolve the problems you had quickly and kindly. Please consider us again next time you are in the area. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Baths
Bed
Patio
Eclectic Room
Photo provided by managementDidsbury House
Eclectic Villa
PreviousNext
12345615
Does this hotel serve Sunday lunch in the restaurant
Best to phone them, we left on Sunday morning. There are lots of eating houses within 10 minutes walk.
1 vote
Show all answers
How accessible are your rooms? Do you have a lift?
good evening the hotel is over two floors without a lift thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
What is parking like at the hotel?
Free car park at the front of the hotel and at the back thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for a room with a bath."
"We only visited for the wedding service and meal and did not stay overnight."
"some rooms are in the loft and initially difficult to find so maybe avoid if you aren't able to climb stairs"
"Room 11 was excellent with the bedroom on a mezzanine floor."
"Its boutique, each room is different (certain features, bathtubs, deplex, living room) so ask staff to get a room that suits you."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
didsbury hotel manchesterdidsbury manchester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing