We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 927: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here from 15th January to 18th January and i cannot give a big enough thanks to the assistant manager Emily. My partner fell over in the bath and grazed his shin i informed the housekeeper and within an hour we had a lovely assistant manager called emily up to hour room to make sure everything was okay. She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tennant17
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I’ve stayed in Travelodge’s before and this one is the best I have been in, the staff were mostly friendly, nothing to much trouble, hotel was clean and tidy breakfast was ok but service on the second day was a bit slow, breakfast starts a 7 and it took until 07:20 to have a full service. Security was top notch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomtheWomble
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sunday and Monday night for only £48.84 on a sale rate - absolute bargain to beat the January blues. My room was very welcoming as the lights and heating were on and the décor fresh. Spacious too and this Travelodge provides their padded style of desk chairs. Not many people around either night, meaning the well stocked breakfast area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel along with finding your visit an absolute bargain. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to...

guernsey channel islands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A large, clean family room with a great shower & coffee/tea making facilities. We spent 2 nights in Manchester taking in 2 football matches. This hotel was reasonably priced & located close to Victoria train station & the Arndale shopping centre. The staff were helpful & efficient. We didn't eat in the hotel but the breakfast did look like very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel710
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our team members high level of service and you found our hotel to be well located. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last Saturday night and shared a family room with a couple of my friends. The room was spacious and clean. First impressions were very good. However, I slept in one of the single camp beds and it was the most uncomfortable night’s sleep I have ever had. The bed wasn’t made properly so the bottom sheet came untucked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the...

UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on Friday 13th Jan (not superstitious!) due to Gin distillery tour at the Manchesterthreerivers gin company. Just a short 5/10 mins stroll from Victoria rail station. Easy check in and allocated double room on the 7th (top) floor. I say "double" room, but it could have acommodated another double bed- such was the size of the room!! Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beemac
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Manchester Central. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind...

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fab location, only a 5 min walk to the Arena and less than that to the Arndale Centre. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Comfy, clean rooms. Helpful reception staff. Parking isn't too bad a price at £10 per 24 hours, compared to others in the area, but are limited considering the size of the hotel. Overall a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hihol123
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night with a friend after a night out in Manchester in December. Location was excellent with being right in the centre of Piccadilly, if not a little chaotic with all the Christmas shoppers. However, saying that it is in the middle of Piccadilly, we literally couldn't not hear any of the outside noise at all, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelcarla
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always choose a Travelodge as they are cheap and cheerful and take dogs. As always the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially during our evening meal. The only downside was that the breakfast was a bit disorganised and the toasting machine was broken. Parking is £10.00 for 24 hours and is directly under the hotel. It can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgessmum
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment following your experience in our bar/café and we'll be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel colleagues. However, we're please you enjoyed an overall positive stay with us at our Manchester Central hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff (Dom, Ryan & Justin) made us feel really welcome. We had a really nice stay at the hotel, great location, great definitely stay again! Highly recommended. Breakfast at such a reasonable price couldn't be more happy about! Unlimited and faaaaaaaaaaabulous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us, our team members high level of service and our bar/cafe breakfast choices. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
2.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#59 of 118 in Manchester
450 reviews
0.2 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#93 of 118 in Manchester
800 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €55 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travel Lodge
Manchester Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
2 months ago
8 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear facing rooms escape traffic and pedestrian noise from main road at front of building.”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has good views across the city.”
 of 5 bubbles beemac, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance for best rates”
 of 5 bubbles 282garryc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at business floor - floor 7- less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanosi391, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that end in a 13, and be as far away from the lifts as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Lawton, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay