We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
198
204
186
151
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
204
186
151
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester cathedralfantastic locationprint workshotel bargood nights sleepprintworks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 994 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We arrived at the ‘hotel’ around 3am hoping to actually get some sleep after a long day, having had a flight cancelled we were transferred to Birmingham, followed by a two hour taxi drive. What we hoped for (based on very misleading pictures online) was...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from MitreManagement, General Manager at Mitre HotelResponded yesterday

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and I am extremely sorry to of heard of your disappointment with your stay with us. First of all, I am extremely sorry for the issues you experienced in your room upon check in, I cannot apologise enough...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel pictures online seemed nice so my husband booked us in for a night away. Arrived and found staff friendly and welcoming enough. Directed to our room, the heat hit us as we opened the door!! It was stifling, there was a fan in there...More

Thank Dmarsh19
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really dirty carpets in bedroom - the downstairs looks really nice so was shocked to see difference in quality once upstairs. The room looked nothing like the pictures that they show. We couldn’t open windows, no fresh air.. Smell from kitchen downstairs was coming in...More

Thank Marija D
Response from MitreManagement, General Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi Marija, Thank you for your review, Both our top and second floor carpets have been replaced as we are currently undergoing renovations in the hotel, the rest are to be completed this week however I apologise for this. As you can see our bar...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant location and staff. The room in the hotel let it all down. Looks nothing like the pictures! We arrived and the room was stupidly hot, we tried to open the window (which was locked) so we asked to swap rooms, was told that we...More

3  Thank NatalieClare6
Response from MitreManagement, General Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi Natalie, I am very sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay due to the room being warm, your comments have been taken on board and the window in the room you stayed in has been looked at and resolved. The rooms...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight. Room clean and bed ok but could do with an update. There was a kettle, tea and coffee but didn't realise until I morning that I had to collect a hairdryer from reception! Didn't bother as I didn't want to get dressed...More

Thank Roseann17
Response from MitreManagement, General Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi Roseann, Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry that the chef was late during your stay, I can only sincerely apologise for this. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Kind regards Nicole

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline H
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from barbelman92 | Reviewed this property |
Would not hold your breath as i dont think customer service is top of their priority we too had a awful stay never again hope your husband is alright
2
Votes
Abbi S
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MitreManagement | Property representative |
Hi Abbi, Check in is at 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
tradeece
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jandaz8 | Reviewed this property |
yes it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no good rooms!"
Read review
"Not room 38"
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
"No choice of room is offered in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing