We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pendulum Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pendulum Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,491: English reviews
Start your review of The Pendulum Hotel
 Click to rate
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

12 of us stayed here for my hen party and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and although no very big did what we wanted them for. There was an iron, hairdryer etc which made travelling lighter. I would definitely recommend the hotel depending on what your stay is for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tors93
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff are the ones who make such a difference. Very responsive, friendly and accomodating. Was nice to see Fabio Pina! he always smiles and brings a smile to my face. He shows a lot of experience and along with the rest of the staff on the day. Too many to mention, they always try to exceed expectations! Thanks again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfred J
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and we are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to hear that the team look well after you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pendulum Hotel Manchester city center in the near future

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for one night for work. It was basic but clean and comfortable, and I had a good night's sleep. Great pillows. The breakfast was good and the staff were really nice. It's also very close to Piccadilly station and the University. Fun fact: there is an actual pendulum there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToonTravels1958
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is really pleasing to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and we hope to extend another warm welcome the next time you visit Manchester

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hmmm shame about this Hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are good and the position is excellent for the Uni or town centre. Problem is the sound proofing is terrible so you hear EVERY conversation of people getting up for breakfast before their conference's (of which there is many in this Hotel) so you get very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read about your experience and have immediately made direct contact to express our genuine apology and address all points in a timely and customer focused manner. Once Again may we offer our genuine apology if you experienced disturbance from other guest during your stay.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel in a great location. The staff are super friendly, very helpful and make you feel welcome. The rooms are good size, clean and comfy. Breakfast was very good! Car park, The hotel has no car park but we parked in the Multi Story right next door, £4 for Saturday and Sunday! Will defiantly use this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john R
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and we are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased to hear that the team look well after you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pendulum Hotel Manchester city center in the near future.

Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The standard rooms are pretty small. Having said that they have everything you would need although only really suitable for single occupancy. The bathroom is nice with a powerful shower. The rooms are nice and quite. Bed is very comfortable and the duvet like sleeping under a cloud. The Garden Bar is very nice and well stocked. Offering lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review and positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just wanted to mention all of the staff at this hotel. Reception, bar staff, catering, unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful. I was very impressed. The rooms are not the greatest of you want space, but in my opinion, the customer service made up for that. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windyridge19
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to read you kind comments recommending us as an ‘exceptional staff’ in an ‘excellent location’ of the city. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Manchester.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for only three nights, but it was quite good. It's not as pricey as the surrounding hotels, and the price is worth it for the BIG breakfast I had every morning. Our conference was right in the hotel, so it was a convenient place to rest at the end of a busy day. A special shoutout to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illustria
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are very proud of our professional team and will share your kind comments with them all. Thanks again.

Horton-in-Ribblesdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in the Manager Jay & his staff greeted us with a smile and couldnt be more helpful. The room wasn't quite ready so he gave us a 20% off voucher for a drink in the bar whilst we waited also my phone was running out of charge so he put it o charge for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us a wonderful 5 star review following your first visit to our hotel. It is rewarding for the whole team to read your range of lovely comments and we appreciate you recommending us. Thanks again.

Lancs uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at The Pendulum after a visit to the Palace Theatre. Excellent location and nearby parking . The room was compact but spotlessly clean and well thought out. It was excellent value for money and was ideal for a one night central city stop over. The breakfast was very good and had a good choice of produce for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claireatclaste
Pendulumhotel, Front Office Manager at The Pendulum Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your kind comments and range of positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We will share all points with our team and hope to extend another friendly welcome in the future. Thanks again.

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
1,287 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.4 km away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#57 of 115 in Manchester
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester City & Manchester Conference Centre is a fantastic 3*Hotel and Conference Centre, offering a perfect base for your city visit. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station for trains, trams and a free bus service across the city. The Hotel is also located 15 minutes' drive from Manchester International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located in one of the city's most fashionable areas for clubs and culture, within easy reach of the best bars, pubs, theatres, exhibitions and concerts, as well as Manchester City and Manchester United Football Clubs. The hotels facilities are impressive with The Conservatory Bar & Courtyard, The Hub Bistro and Coffee Bean Cafe serving meals and drinks throughout the day, alongside 24 Hour Room Service. The Pendulum Hotel is home to state-of-the-art business facilities courtesy of The Manchester Conference Centre... Making the Pendulum Hotel unique amongst other Manchester Hotels. This friendly and flexible 3* Hotel offers so much more, with drinks offers, meal deals and events taking place throughout year. There is never a dull moment, or you can find some peace in this busy city and relax overlooking our leafy courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pendulum Hotel

Address: Sackville Street, Manchester M1 3BB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Manchester City)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €68 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pendulum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Pendulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Manchester
Days Inn Manchester
The Pendulum Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pendulum Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Rome
over a year ago
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Pendulum Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont think it matters as so clean, but if you want more room, ask for bigger room but ours was fine as it was!!”
 of 5 bubbles 46kathrynj, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“422 but its twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieT541, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you value your sleep, book into different hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles TheGeekette, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the little extra to get the bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaynee2015, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room facing street not courtyard would give better cellular reception”
 of 5 bubbles Stan_Bax, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5