We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Inn Manchester South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 733: English reviews
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the Manchester marathon. It was a great price although we did book a few months in advance. Parking was good at £5 for overnight. Disappointing things are there isn't a lift and if you a lot of luggage it would be a struggle. Also no evening restaurant despite listing one on the website. We'd had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizGraham2014
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it’s nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us; I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your room. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

WALES
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for one night (room 24) We were happy with the room which I had been told had been refurbished.All the staff we had contact with were very pleasant.Breakfast was good and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKEYWales
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We do have 10 newly refurbished superior rooms which are really nice. It’s great to get some good feedback on these rooms, look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night during a business trip. The bed took care of almost the whole floor space in the room. I survived as I was alone. The bathroom was clean but patchy. Overall, this is fine for a single business visitor. The breakfast spread was quite decent and no complaints about it. The receptionists were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdsmumbai
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear you enjoyed the service from the team at the hotel, I will pass on your comments. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stay on business. Reception empty when I arrived early eve - some deliberate noise brought a decent response from a receptionist behind a wall. No lift in this place & the hotel starts on the 1st floor so be warned if you have a load of luggage. Room was small, smallest I've been in for decades. Second impression,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMACz
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest I do appologise for not meeting your expectations following on from your recent stay with us. The room you had, room 88 is a single room which is the room that had been booked. We do have a range of rooms in the hotel which do vary in size and decor. Unfortunately during your stay we had the...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually take other reviews to heart, but believe them, room 40, broken seat, bedside lamps-no plug for them? Stuffy, dingy, mold in bathroom, dirty mirror, stained carpet, old and dated, we were showed a few rooms, some better than others, but they are not dated, they need a total re hall. After the second morning with no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. The issues you faced have been rectified. I hope you enjoyed your night over at our sister hotel in Handforth. Hopefully next time you can experience one of our brand new rooms on your return to Manchester. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in last month, as it was close to a client's premises. Old style hotel, with long awkward walk from reception to room both times. Reception is up some oddly designed steps from the ground floor. Reception staff pleasant, but hotel has a very worn-out feel to it. (Not helped by awful looking 1970s-style door closers on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DalkeyJohn
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We have recently undergone a refurbishment to 10 of our rooms and have a plan to roll this out to the rest of the hotel. Unfortunately because of the way the hotel is designed we do have some long corridors and stairs to all levels. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Retford
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was booked as a convenient place to stay for one night for four friends celebrating a birthday in Manchester City Centre. On arrival at the hotel we were somewhat surprised to find reception was on the first floor and had to carry luggage up numerous stairs , we guessed at the location as it was not signposted. On arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephens473
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest I do appologise for not meeting your expectations. I will follow this up with the night’s team. We do lock the doors for security in the evening however having to wait more than 10 minutes is unacceptable; the night porter was obviously on his fire walk round. We do advertise the fact that we don’t have a lift...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Willowbank Best Western Hallmark hotel for 2 nights from 23/10/16. Keep meaning to leave a review but only just got round to it. I see it is no longer 'Best Western' but have no idea how significant this is. The hotel is in a perfect location for us as we have family living in Fallowfield, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I do appologise for not meeting with your expectations; we do advertise the fact that we do not have a lift in the hotel but we do offer assistance with luggage should this be needed. I would have been able to assist you with the issues you faced if you had of asked...

West Camel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice in the last two weeks due to partner being treated in nearby Christie Hospital. Good location for that. However very surprised that only food is a so-so breakfast (usual hotel overpricing) and bar snacks in the evening - no restaurant. Last night (Sat 18 March) not even bar snacks as they had a function on, so hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin S
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We have aligned our business recently and we have been rebranded the Hallmark Inn. The offering in the evening no longer includes the restaurant because of the number of guests who go out during the weekends into town so it’s not business sense to open the restaurant for a few guests. Please do...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Booked for 1 night to attend a birthday party. Quick check-in, reception staff were friendly. Room was a good size and looked clean. Big wardrobe but nowhere to leave valuables securely. Bathroom had a bath and shower and was clean. Room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We opted for breakfast in the restaurant at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florence C
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 3 star review of the Hallmark Inn, I do appologise about the hairdryer we do have them in all of the rooms; I will have a look in the room you stayed and replace the faulty hairdryer. We don’t have a lift at the hotel which does cause some issues however we do offer...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates and a main wedding suite holds up to 120 guests, licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €61 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it appears rooms 1 to 33 have been fully refurbished , if available worth asking for”
kevinthurman, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book at another hotel”
mtgriffiths2017, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's close to reception, or you might have a bit of a trek.”
DalkeyJohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the rear of the hotel further from the road”
FIRSTCRICKETTOUR, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no one staying next door!”
MarcSimpson, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5