We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here the night before we flew. If am honest not the best place. Had to carry our suitcases and everything up a flight of stairs to reception then up another flight of stairs and along thousands of corridors to our room. Receptionist was friendly tho! TV didn't work properly!! Bed not comfy at all! Parking was a nightmare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a nice, clean, affordable hotel in the middle of Manchester. It is situated on the main street along the bus route making it easy to reach from the train station. I arrived here late in the evening. The reception staff was very kind and gave me a little info on the local restaurants. Eventually I opted to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nthe7th
lancashire, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

booked this as it was a best western, for a pre flight stay. first of all, the reception is on the first floor with no lift, just steps, so it was easier to leave our suitcase in the car, as the car park seemed quite secure. The reception staff did, however, offer us help with our luggage but we declined....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saulty1
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The best thing in this hotel is the food, very well prepared and tasteful. The room is good, but very warm. The shower is not good, it is low and with few water. It is far from Chester if you have no car. The area of this hotel is peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriano P
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was ok. Water in the shower was freezing. Bar was not open after 11:00 pm not enough staff to run the counter as well as the bar. Was very disappointed. Friends had travelled from London we went for a meal yo come back at eleven to find the bar closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulmiester
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for the issue with the hot water, I had not been made aware of this. We do not open the bar after 11 pm unless there are enough guests to make this viable. We do offer drinks from the night porter when the bar has been closed. We also have...

Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel for the price. a few miles from the airport. We were initially in a 3rd fl room that felt like a furnace-room heat going full blast and no way to disable it. Front desk immediately put us into another room. Pretty decent breakfast included. Clean rooms and inviting athmosphere. Wifi and tv worked well. Stayed one night as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnb3774
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. Its nice to hear you enjoyed the room and breakfast, I will pas son your thanks tot he rest of the team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelync119
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and functional hotel.staff were very helpful and friendly.didnt like paying for parking but at the price of the hotel is wasn't too bad. Very close to the local town center with a variety of bars and takeaways

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david P
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Its great to see you enjoyed the facilities and the local area. Look forward in welcoming you back tot he hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a return visit for me, a base to stay whilst attending an event in Manchester. I have to say it was a bit like the proverbial "curate's egg". My room was in need of a refurb. Previously I've always booked a superior room, which have always been quite nice, but this time I opted for a cheaper alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluesboy52
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay. Unfortunately from time to time we do have guest in the hotel that spoil the enjoyment of others. We have a refurbishment plan at the moment so hopefully next time we can ensure you receive one of these rooms. Its great to see you enjoyed the food and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to Park & Stay. We checked our bags in at the airport and then went to the hotel. Reception was efficient and pleasant and our room overlooked the car park. We decided to eat in. The meals were typical pub food, nothing to shout about but no complaints either. The bed was comfortable and the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyoh
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice thoughts following on from your stay with us. Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, we are 6 miles from Manchester Airport however when the traffic is quiet it only takes 15 minutes to get there. Glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
4.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.2 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#73 of 118 in Manchester
431 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
8.4 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#68 of 118 in Manchester
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €61 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi worked well on top floor ( 3rd)”
 of 5 bubbles jnb3774, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesboy52, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose on the back rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Boyoh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay get a larger room and pay the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Sir_TravelAlot_1987, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Well I suppose room 76”
  • Seating area in bedroom
  • Desk in bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ballya2014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay