We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardens Hotel

PricelineUS$61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$61*
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

It's a less than 10-minute walk from the main train station, and it's in the city center with a lot to do. Finding a place to eat in the area was no problem. Check-in and check-out were quick. The room was old but clean. It served its purpose, as it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Overall, it's pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob K
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Bob. We do pride ourselves on our location, being very close to the train station and local areas for food and leisure. I'll let our reception staff know about their quick service as they do pride themselves on positive comments. Some of the rooms do seem old but we are slowly working throughout the hotel to redecorate some...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Ideally located for the city centre. We were in room 322 and after having read a few reviews we were glad to have a room with a window as it was warm and humid. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room itself was adequate for our needs. Bed was comfortable and tea/coffee making facilities were fine. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devilredray
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Some of the rooms can be a little stuffy but with the window rooms you can get air into the bedroom so they're always a good choice. I'll pass your comments about our friendly reception to the staff as they always like to hear positive comments. We do hope to see you again and just a tip, if...

Newbury, Berkshire.
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

I have just spent a number of nights here in a single room (with window). The room was adequate - clean and lovely to have the facility to make tea and coffee. Good shower and great breakfast - full English cooked to order. The room was very hot but the fan provided was effective at cooling me down! Location perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moriston
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Our location is perfect being in the heart of the city, however, due to our entrance it does cause some people to congregate at the front of the hotel and on the stairs. Please, in future, if you let our reception and management staff know of any problems and they will do their best to solve them. -...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Good hotel for central Manchester. My room was 124 on the first floor. The lift was out of order on my visit, which caused me slight problems as I have difficulty walking up and down stairs. Rooms are entered by key cards. For some reason mine would not work, and every time I wanted to return to my room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison Y
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Alison. We're very sorry about the noise from outside as room 124 does face the back street. Next time you stay just mention it to reception who will try their best to move you to a more quieter room instead. - Duty Manager, Matthew

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We used this hotel whilst visiting Manchester's northern quarter. Great location. The room we had didn't have a window and might of felt a little hemmed in if we wasn't out and about all the time and just sleeping in the room, the room felt a little stuffy, maybe due to the lack of a window but breakfast was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gav C
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Gav. We're sorry about the internal room as they don't have windows so can get somewhat hot and stuffy. We do provide fans for these rooms, but next time ask reception about an upgrade depending on availability for an extra £10 per night. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, it's always a great way to start the day...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very well placed near Piccadilly station and the Arndale centre. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. A well priced hotel for one night. It was quite noisy at times during the night but I was pleased that we had a window in the room as it was very warm. Tea and coffee facilities in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmaKW
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The location for the hotel is perfect, being close to the Piccadilly train station and also being in the heart of the city centre. In future when you come again to the Gardens Hotel, do make sure you book through our own website for a free breakfast...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

In a single room that clearly wasn't used much. It certainly needed airing more than it had been. The room was small and not very appealing. It was disappointing as the room was not cheap, next time I won't return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you have any issues with the room it is best to contact our 24/7 reception who will do their best to provide what you may need instead. In future when you come again to the Gardens Hotel, do make sure you book through our own website...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed here in August 2015 for two nights for Manchester United game. Hotel is in a great location close to train station and shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is very outdated but you get what you pay for. Only bad thing was, we booked a room with no window. The room was really stuffy and warm. The hotel only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do pride ourselves on the location being central to the city of Manchester. We're very sorry about the room, however, the internal rooms fo get rather warm especially during the summer months. In future when you come again to the Gardens Hotel, do make sure you...

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice now cannot fault it proper value for money no rip off prices and very friendly staff breakfast was lovely too would defiantly recommend to any one not flash and state of the art but it's clean comfortable and got everything you need Excellant value for money will return again no doubt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa w
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for the five star review. We love to see people return to the hotel and we're very glad you enjoyed it just as much as the first time. In future when you come again to the Gardens Hotel, do make sure you book through our own website for a free breakfast and by applying that...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 August 2015

the hotel is very close to piccadilly train station. So very covenient! you just can walk from the station to the hotel. The room are basic, but clean. The area is very central, and around you have tons of restaurants, bars...shops... The only bad part, was that wifi was not working!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattytyger
Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking your time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very close to Piccadilly train station as we are centralised in the heart of Manchester, something we do pride ourselves on. In future when you come again to the Gardens Hotel, do make sure you book through our own website for a...

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.6 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
855 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 116 in Manchester
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €46 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in an executive room costs a little more but everything you could ask for”
cable74, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one with window and maybe pay a little extra for a better type room”
lorraine93, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“use the hotel website for a discount”
j0sephk7, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I was on 4 th floor with a view over Piccadilly gardens”
dadcarole, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 125 as almost everyone has to walk past it.”
dinpy, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
Hotwire.comUS$69
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates