We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardens Hotel

Save
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (544)
Dining (31)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good40%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“single room”(33 reviews)
“city centre”(72 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
186
428
274
124
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
428
274
124
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly gardenssingle roomcity centrefour poster bedfull englishexcellent locationincluding breakfasta bit tiredbudget hotelclose to piccadilly stationnorthern quartertea and coffeeshort staybreakfast was excellentyogurtstayed for one nightwetherspoons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

For a cheap hotel in the middle of Manchester this hotel is the staff are friendly and it is clean but it is in a really noisy part of the town so if you can put up with that then you will get on fine....More

Thank wrngames
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 8 November 2016

Dear wrngames , Many thanks for having the time in leaving the review. The hotel is currently in the process of a refurbishment , which will fully modernize the hotel. Due to being a city center hotel , we do sometimes experience noise from the...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here for one night and the hotel was in a good location right on Piccadilly Gardens so easy access to the train station and main shopping / eating / nightlife areas and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the rooms were very tired...More

Thank 11amTourist
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 8 November 2016

Dear 11amTourist , Many thanks for leaving the review. We are currently in the process of undergoing a full refurbishment which will modernize the hotel. Unfortunately due to being a city center we do experience noise from the outside , but this can be expected....More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We had 3 rooms booked all together for the hen party group. A quick walk from Piccadilly station. The staff were very friendly when we arrived and got us sorted quickly. My room was a twin room on the first floor. Was perfect for the...More

Thank stephanie f
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Stephanie F , Many thanks for the time taken to leave this review , We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us , and had a fantastic hen party weekend. We are currently in the process of undergoing a refurbishment which...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Good location, in the centre of the city. We chosed this hotel because the price was very convenient, for a night staying is fine. the room was looking clean. The style of the hotel is a bit old. Poor breakfast and I got charged 14£...More

Thank redholiday
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 1 November 2016

Dear RedHoliday , Thanks for the time in leaving the review. Our cleaning is done on a very strict regime and am glad that it was upto your standard. We are currently in the process of a refurbishment which will fully modernize the hotel. The...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel may be cheap and centrally located, however if you are looking to be refreshed after a good nights sleep you may want to look elsewhere. We were in a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Piccadilly. This meant there was significant...More

Thank PHJedi
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 31 October 2016

Dear PHJedi , Thanks for your time in leaving the review , Unfortunately due to being a city center hotel , we do get noise from the outside at weekends , and there is nothing that we can do about this. We are in the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (544)
Dining (31)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brad H
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from graham c | Reviewed this property |
No there is no on site parking, there is a multi-storey close by
0
Votes
Littleflowa
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from websites935 | Reviewed this property |
Go to reception to book your breakfast. It will cost you £5 each but is excellent value. Better than Weatherspoons. No parking on site, pay parking about 5 minutes walk away. If you are just visiting to look around use the... More
0
Votes
Kyrithys
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gardens_manager | Property representative |
Breakfast is served monday to friday 7am till 10am then weekend is 8am till 10am if you require toast or fruit if you ask at reception we can arrange this for you
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not sure about other rooms - but ours was lovely. Room 223."
Read review
"rooms at the back have a bad view"
Read review
"102 - Executive room"
Read review
"Rooms on fourth floor are quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing