We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 973: English reviews
Start your review of Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect apartment to stay in for a night out in manchester. Clean, large rooms, everything you need in the kitchen, very helpful on the desk. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Carparking facilities next to apartments are good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Not only did the staff go out of their way to help, but the apartment was lovely. Nicely decorated, plenty space, clean & private. In walking distance from Piccadilly train station, but also had a Costa, Dominoes, Aldi, Marks & Spencers, plus more all within five miniutes walking distance. Am impressed & will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cartmellchambers
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi cartmellchambers, It's reviews like that that let us know we are on the right track! Thank you very much for your custom and I look forward very much so to welcoming you back again to Manchester again if you're in this neck of the woods! Kindest Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean roomy apartment, excellent staff. Could not fault it in any way. The location is close to the train station and only a short walk from the centre of town. The receptionists were chatty and helpful, would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccacY6849OO
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of Staycity Manchester! Kindest Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a great stay. Used the staycity apartments in Manchester, Birmingham and Liverpool a number of times. Always a great location. Stay are always welcoming friendly and helpful. Thanks for the stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7044ZQalexandrap
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi O7044ZQalexandrap, I'm sure I speak on behalf of my colleagues in Liverpool and Birmingham when I say it is always a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to seeing again soon. Warmest Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived slightly earlier than check in time but staff were very welcoming. A staff member came out to explain the car park procedure and she did check if our room was ready. As we were early it was not ready but we were spending the day out anyway so we're advised we could check in whatever time we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahra D
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi Zahra, What a wonderful endorsement of our apartments! Thank you very much for your amazing comments. Please don't be a stranger, come back again and create more memories soon. Kindest Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay with my friends. We came from Croatia for 2 nights and we just want to thank the lady at the reception I think her name was Beata she was so kind and helpful and definitely made our stay so much better! Great size of apartments and would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko P
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi Marko, Thank you very much for your custom! I will be sure to let Beata know of your wonderful comments. Please do come back again soon! Kind Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apartment was clean. Hotel staff weren't friendly. Checked in and was told we needed to pay for apartment. Also told it's in their policy to charge £50 per person for retention fee incase damage was caused to the apartment. This would be refunded in 3-10 days after the stay. Although this is in the fine print of confirmation email it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our apartments. Secondly, I am sorry you found our team here to be rude. We do try to ensure guest satisfaction but unfortunately, this seems to be a rare blip. We do have a security deposit policy of £50 per person but this is...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely 2 night stay there. On arrival we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. Staff were very helpful and kind. Great location in walking distance to Piccadilly Gardens. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markos1993
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi Markos1993, Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of Staycity Manchester. We certainly hope you come back and visit us here again at Staycity. Kind Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing 1 night stay. After staying with stay city in Edinburgh a few years back we chose this thinking we'd have another good expeience. Everything about the apartment would have been perfect - clean, tidy, well equipped, good wi-fi, pleasant reception staff, good location, but it was all let down by the lack of sound proofing which resulted in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0ttsTraveller1
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi NottsTraveller1, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your take on Staycity Manchester. I certainly do apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. We do try to resolve any matters such as this as soon as we are aware of them and I am actively searching for solutions to keep our louder...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just left after a weekend break to Manchester.. First time in the city.. Staff here are excellent all so helpful with there recommendations of where to visit.. A special shout to Sunny who was particularly helpful.. Apartment was clean.. 3 of us slept soundly.. Lots of space for 3 women getting ready.. Will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Conor H, Front Office Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, Excellent! Thank you for your awesome feedback. I will be sure to pass your shout out to Sunny. Please do come back again soon, we would love to have you back again. Kindest Regards, Conor Hickey - FOM

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 km away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#35 of 115 in Manchester
1,236 reviews
1.0 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 115 in Manchester
1,275 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
#49 of 115 in Manchester
323 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Serviced Apartments offer superior accommodation in a convenient city centre location. We have a superb selection of one, two and three bedroom self-catering apartments to suit your needs. We offer a selection of 28 one bedroom (sleeps 3), 55 two bedroom (sleeps 5/6) and 1 three bedroom (sleeps 8) apartments, which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Just minutes from Piccadilly Gardens and Deansgate St. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street

Address: 40 Laystall Street, Manchester M1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €88 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laystall Apartments By Staymanchester Hotel Manchester
Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Laystall Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you don't have the room that backs onto the corridor!”
 of 5 bubbles 159lindab159, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“every thing was good”
 of 5 bubbles 285suzys, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“look out for the balcony room.”
  • one of the bed room
  • view from the lounge
  • lounge room
 of 5 bubbles sunnydayz1123, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetn0thing, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on a higher floor facing the car park are quieter, and request a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineT63, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5