We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Suites 16 Chapel Street, Manchester M3 7NH England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Official Site
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from CitySuites
Updated 03/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 162 Speciality lodging in Manchester
Travellers' Choice
CitySuites is Manchester’s only luxury aparthotel with an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, Embankment Kitchen restaurant & bar, 24-hour concierge and Executive Lounge. Find us in the heart of Manchester City Centre. Our luxury apartment suites combine the comforts of home with the luxury touches of a hotel. At CitySuites, whether you’re visiting for a night or a year, business or pleasure, excellence is our essence. Unlimited superfast Wi-Fi – Sky HD - 50” Smart TV – parking – laundry & dry cleaning. Come home to an immaculate apartment with weekly cleaning and twice-weekly towel change as standard. Indulge in complimentary The White Company home essentials, found in every apartment. Neighbours include renowned retailers Harvey Nichols, Selfridges and Louis Vuitton. Commuting to districts such as Spinningfields is anything but hard work. Less than a five-minute walk from Manchester Victoria train station, only a short walk/train/tram ride from MediaCity, Piccadilly Station and Manchester Airport
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Car park
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
203Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
63Attractionswithin 0.5 km
831Reviews20Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 702
  • 99
  • 19
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emma H wrote a review Yesterday
Bridgend, United Kingdom30 contributions15 helpful votes
I cannot fault this hotel, everything about it was amazing. The service was on point with customer service being their forte. The room was amazing and catered for more than we needed for 1 night and the breakfast was out of this world. I can’t rate this hotel highly enough. Thanks for making our stay so easy and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Phoebe J wrote a review May 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
We stayed at CitySuites for a night away for my partners birthday. We usually stay in hotels but after seeing all the great reviews for CitySuites, I thought we’d give an apartment a try. It’s safe to say that we’re less likely to stay in a hotel again. CitySuites give you all the freedom of having your own private space to relax and spend quality time together; whilst also providing assets such as the well equipped gym, beautiful pool and jacuzzi. It felt like a spa weekend. Great service, friendly staff and brilliant location. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay! Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
globetrotterPK wrote a review 21 Sep
Dubai, United Arab Emirates150 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week in a one bedroom suite The hotel felt worn out, especially the rooms and the bed I was shocked to know that they do not provide any housekeeping service for stays less than a week! No linen change, no towels change, not even a vaccum of the room?!! There was a construction going on at the back of the hotel which our room oversaw. It wasn't a pleasant experience The hotel has absolutely no place for even parking a car for 5 minutes to download your stuff There is a pricey car park across the road which cannot be easily accessed due to the one way system Felt short changed for being such a pricey place to stay On a positive note, the breakfast was nice with a varied menu, and the hotel is just a short walk from the shopping district. Staff were quite helpful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
NSGove wrote a review 7 Sep
21 contributions13 helpful votes
Had a pleasant anniversary weekend stay, staff were fantastic and extremely helpful. Location was excellent, 5 minutes walk to print works .However there were a few negatives, firstly the room wasn’t very clean, a full bag of the previous guests rubbish still in the bin to include left over take away that didn’t smell to good, there was Hair and dirt on the floor as if it had not been brushed. The bed was the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in, extremely hard! The pool area was dirty and dirty marks around the jacuzzi walls, no clean towels, had to stay in the pool until fresh arrived ( 20 minutes). Finally breakfast, although enjoyable you could only select either -cooked, continental ( to include cereal, fruit and pastries), eggs benedict or kippers. In any hotel I’ve ever stayed in you could order a cooked breakfast and while waiting go and get some cereal, fruit/yoghurt or a pastry. For £23 it was expensive just for 2 rashers of bacon, mushrooms,a tomato, egg and toast with a tea or coffee. Couldn’t even have some extra toast with jam. This was disappointing and I do think improvements could and should be made to improve the standards.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from CitySuites Team, Marketing at CitySuites
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of CitySuites. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be extremely helpful and that you enjoyed our central location. However, we are sorry that certain aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and pool area have been passed on to our Operations Team who have looking into this. If breakfast isn't included in your room rate, then we charge £14 to add it on, so you should not have paid £23 for one breakfast. Please email reservations@citysuites.com if you believe you have been mischarged and we will investigate the issue. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. If you would like to stay with us again, please don't hesitate to contact us directly with your booking and any concerns and we will do our best to ensure you have a much better experience. Hope you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations in Manchester. Best wishes, CitySuites Team
Read more
Monica A wrote a review 6 Sep
Dunfermline29 contributions21 helpful votes
We have just spent 3 nights/4 days in a studio apartment at CitySuites. The apartment was much larger than we anticipated, spotlessly clean and furnished to the highest standard. A minor hiccup on arrival was quickly resolved by Anya who was extremely helpful and customer focussed. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff from Reception to the restaurant staff to housekeeping, all were very friendly and couldn't do enough to please. Breakfasts were cooked to order and amazing as were evening meals so well done to the entire team, our stay was perfect from start to finish and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from CitySuites Team, Marketing at CitySuites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Monica, we are absolutely delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at CitySuites! Thank you for your five star review - we are very passionate about what we do and love delivering to high standards, so reviews like yours mean the world to us. We are thrilled that you loved your spacious and clean apartment and amazing breakfast! We're also very happy that you received such excellent service from the whole CitySuites team, particularly Anya - I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us next time you visit Manchester! All the best, CitySuites Team.
Read more
US$111 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CitySuites
Which popular attractions are close to CitySuites?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Manchester (0.2 km), Electric Gamebox (0.5 km), and Escape Reality (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CitySuites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at CitySuites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at CitySuites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at CitySuites?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CitySuites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Revolution Parsonage Gardens, Wah Ji Wah, and Dom's Tavola Calda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CitySuites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is CitySuites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Manchester.
Are any cleaning services offered at CitySuites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CitySuites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, Greek, Romanian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to CitySuites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clayton Hall Museum (4.4 km), Ordsall Hall (2.7 km), and Victoria Baths (3.5 km).