We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ABode Manchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ABode Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ABode Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,543: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I started with a great impression of the place because when I rang to book, Omar who was on bookings, clearly knew all the rooms very well and worked hard to fulfill my specific requirements. When we arrived the staff were really friendly and welcoming and I don't want to name anyone in particular because they were all fabulous, including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your kind words for Omar who is a great asset to our reception team and I am personally delighted to see he made such a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Adam Reckert

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Excellent service, room and location. One minute from the station and easy 20min walk to the stadium.Staff friendly and helpful. My only complaints was the lack of single malt scotch in the bar and the bed was a little too soft for my liking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4658KJpatrickm
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear I4658KJpatrickm, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and I was sorry to see we were unable to provide you with a single malt to your liking; we do have over 11 different options in our Champagne Lounge but if there's a specific Whisky you're looking for, please let me know and I'll do...

UK
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

What a great place, friendly staff, good service and a funky place to stay, the bedrooms are large and "loft" style - like being in New York but without the flight ! Excellent place to start at a reasonable price and would certainly use this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Martyn c
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Dr Martyn c, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, it seems like you had a great stay but reviewed us 3 stars, if there is anything you felt we could improve on please let me know so we can make sure we deliver a 5 star experience next time round. Kind regards, Adam...

Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Stayed here on business for the first time this week. Experienced the best front of house staff I've come across - they really made an effort to set up by stay to be a good one. The building is beautiful - a slice of Victorian Manchester reinvented for today - check out the staircase! I needed somewhere close to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zico
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Zico, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, great to see you had such a positive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Adam Reckert

England
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I made a fast booking for just one night, and needed somewhere close to Piccadilly station. The rate was very reasonable compared with lower rated hotels in the area, and I was impressed. I was greeted at the front desk by Omar who seemed genuinely interested to help and not just go through the motions - who advised and directed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwarb
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear robwarb, Thank you for your review and also for your kind words for Omar who I know will be thrilled to see that he was able to add to your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Adam Reckert

Wrecsam
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Nice hotel. friendly warm welcoming staff. Offered room upgrade for extta £20 well worth it. Great food...... Egg benedict was delightful. Only negative comments would be the windows are quite dirty !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brymb0man
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear brymb0man, Thank you for taking the time time review us on Trip Advisor and I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the Eggs Benedict. Please accept my apologies that your window was not clean and my assurances that this has since been addressed. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Don't get me wrong this hotel was really good, because I was delayed with train signal problems, they had run out of standard rooms, and got upgraded to a superior one at no charge. I don't have any gripe I got more than expected and was more than happy but a few bits are worth noting if I was paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebff
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear thebff, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review following your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, I will pass on the feedback to our Housekeeping team who I know will be thrilled to see that their efforts have been recognised. I...

Gniezno
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Superb restaurant experience; very nice service and fabulous food. Slightly worse choice in whiskey. Rooms very depressing in color and decor. No functional furniture in the rooms. Breakfast horrible experience with stuff completely disinterested in customers would rather chat with each other, poor food options, couldn't find butter. During the night couple next door had too much to drink and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janwA4344QY
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear janwA4344QY, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and I was delighted to see you had a great experience with us in our aBode Restaurant. I was sorry to see that the service levels at breakfast weren't in line with your expectations; we offer a full continental buffet as well as cooked to order...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I've just about reaching 50 nights staying at the ABode and have never been let down. The service and welcome is fantastic every time and I'll be booking much, much more. Particular thanks to the reception team - and Kristina, Alice, Omar and Ciara - who offer a warmth every time and personalise my visit. Stylish rooms and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katewadia
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear katewadia, Thank you for your kind review and for recognising the efforts of our reception team who I am delighted to see make such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Adam Reckert

cardiff
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Quirky decorated boutique hotel. Practically next door to Piccadilly Station and a 5-10 minute walk to the Arndale Shopping station. Stayed for 2 nights. Receptionists very pleasant - didn't eat or drink in the hotel so can't comment. Had the biggest bed I think I've ever seen (3 pillows wide). If I'm being extremely picky I wish the bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshlass0
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review

Dear welshlass0, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and while I was happy to see that overall you had a pleasant stay with us we shall of course do our best to ensure improvements are made in order to provide an exceptional stay next time round. Kind regards, Adam Reckert

581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,701 reviews
0.0 km away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#33 of 116 in Manchester
2,345 reviews
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,401 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
1.0 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
ABode Restaurant
ABode Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: €88 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ABode Manchester staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from ABode Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room is very big, perfect if you are staying a new days if the mattress's get replaced! rather nosey in the evenings though.”
imogenj154, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not not have room 313”
tonyg672, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that doesn't face the main road (if there are any?!)”
Tilinha2015, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a standard room which was lovely. I bet the more expensive rooms are fantastic.”
mattyandco, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views of Piccadilly gardens would be a good request”
lizgaffney1973, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5