We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angel Inn & Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angel Inn & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Angel Inn & Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went for a stroll along the river and popped into the Angel Inn for some lunch. The pub was nicely decorated and the bar staff were welcoming and friendly. We brought our dog in too which is great as he comes everywhere with us. The food was excellent and home cooked, not pre-packaged and the price was good too!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank korgscrew
Reviewed 1 week ago

if you want this for business use forget it as no network service or internet coverage in rooms. there is a little wfi in the bar but not some where you can work. Found the mattress WAY to soft & probably needs replacing so had little sleep with that & the fact the church bells sound every hour (though weirdly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jem b
Reviewed 1 week ago

looks better in reviews but if your using for business forget it as it has no network or WIFI coverage in the rooms & limited wifi in the bar. Mattress SO soft that it was really hard to sleep & when i did drift up i was woken by the church sounding on the hour (though weirdly 10 minutes slow)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jem b
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Angel Inn to eat as it's one of only a few pubs in the area that are welcoming to dogs. The pub itself is home to Max, an incredibly gentle and friendly German Shepherd. He didn't worry about our dog at all, was very friendly and came over to say hi then disappeared back behind the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Narz N
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight when attended Burns Night celebrations. Room comfortable and clean, lovely breakfast, very affordable, friendly, amenable staff. Dog friendly, lovely walks locally. Would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to come here because we are staying here in July and wanted to do a sort of recce. We were very pleased with the friendliness of staff and locals who made us welcome and the place inviting. Nothing was too much trouble even the random requests we made! Our meals were all excellent and we had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DZD
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Love everything about this pub. We stayed here for my husbands interview in the spring and loved it. Comfy beds and lovely welcome. Extremely clean and I am fussy.This pub sold the village to us and now we are lucky enough to call it our local, we enjoy their fabulous food and hospitality regularly. Almost everything on the menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank St0rmyAnnie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have been staying at the Angel Inn in, in misson for 4 years now which I think has had a few proprietors over this period , we have always been satisfied , but unfortunately like many things in life , all good things come to end , we visited 27 Dec 2016 – 29 Dec 2016 , and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry h
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

This is not a review but utter fabrication. 1. This I think was your 3rd year and we are the same owners and staff as last year. 2. You make it sound as if you were not offered breakfast after travelling 350 miles when in fact you checked in at 9.30 pm at night. 3. The same breakfast was served...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Breakfast is very good with a vast selection and full english breakfast is cooked fresh for you. Rooms are very cosy and comfortable. Dinner at the pub is to die for and the atmosphere at the pub is also very nice. Definitely will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron M
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Angel on a business trip this week. There was a very warm welcome and the food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast. Good location in a very nice area. Room was comfortable and I'll stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carpet08
Lisa H, Owner at Angel Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Angel on your next trip. Lisa, Andrew and the team

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
13.1 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bawtry
387 reviews
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
5.4 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Angel Inn & Lodge

Address: Dame Lane | Misson Nr Doncaster, Doncaster DN10 6EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: €64 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Inn & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Angel Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Doncaster
Angel Inn And Lodge
Angel Inn & Lodge Doncaster, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angel Inn & Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Angel Inn & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ground floor with plenty of parking spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles 456aaronm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are set back away from pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Russian4, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only had a meal did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Deniseparker, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms to a good standard”
 of 5 bubbles sdkynoch78, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi not in the rooms only in the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles DAVIDW448, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5