We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge  Doncaster Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Doncaster
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was stuck at the end of an industrial estate with a very small car park. The reception was a little hole in the wall with nobody who cared. It was to noisy,it has a beautiful lake at the front of the building but no windows facing it. Overall experience not worth the money that you have to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S645KWronaldb
Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent value rooms in a very clean and well kept hotel. Fabulous view from room over the lake. Friendly staff and very helpful. Plenty of amenities nearby and shops. Good bus services into Doncaster and actually a very pleasant walk into the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraBerLav
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service you received and the location of our hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was spotless and the staff were warm and welcoming. The only issue I had was sleep due to other guests. A dog kept barking as well as doors being slammed. I would highly recommend this hotel, as I have been many times due to the price as well as being spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liamb870
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived home to the Isle of Wight after a lovely stay at Doncaster Lakeside! We had a lovely view of the lake on the top floor, the lady cleaning on our floor was lovely (didn't catch her name). The room was perfect, no faults at all! And thank you to the lovely staff on reception (think the names were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jxxsica
Liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions of the hotel were excellent, check in was quick and friendly and my room was adequate in size and spotless. Was a bit disappointed there was no bath. Location was handy to pop out for fast food or superstore nearby. Parking was plentiful.The bed was satisfactory; good pillows and a decent mattress. Bedding and mattress isn't as luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_David
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Doncaster Lakeside Travelodge. We're pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind throughout your stay with us, however we are so sorry to hear that the doors closing caused your disturbance. We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a budget chain. Clean friendly staff. What lets it down is you have to pay for wifi and no restaurant. Very pleasant at the rear rooms that look over the lake the wild life on the lake is spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We just didn't sleep, the pillows were rock had and we were right by the lifts so the doors were banging all night, we had 2 small kids with us so all in all it added up to a really rough night. On the plus side the guy on reception was lovely and really helpful when we arrived. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Doncaster Lakeside Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable and that noise could be heard. please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, perfect location, by far the best travelodge we have stayed in, would highly recommend staying here. Close to outlet shopping centre and places to eat, we took a trip to the cinema one evening which is only a short walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilypop2005
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear our Doncaster Lakeside was the best Travelodge you have experienced so far! We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind comments and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

First class travelodge, staff very friendly & helpful, rooms spotless & extremely quiet, highly recommended. Next to the Lake & Walking distance to Lakeside Village Shops & excellent Beefeater Restaurant + KFC, McDonalds & Pizza Hut.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff here make this one of the best Travelodge experiences! They are without fail friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the motorway, has a good walk for a dog on its doorstep and is very close to some very good outlet shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Despinetta

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central East
1.6 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
461 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside

Address: Lakeside Boulevard, Doncaster DN4 5PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: €40 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside England
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#8 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring some ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Explorer_David, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms over looking lake”
 of 5 bubbles Howardeames, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lakeside room”
 of 5 bubbles lmoores, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking lake”
 of 5 bubbles alfrescoO3, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles gsiw, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay