We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Campanile Doncaster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Campanile Doncaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel as I have been in the Campanile hotel Glasgow, so foolishly presumed it was to the same standard. The mattress was the worst I have ever felt. Was woken during the night by loud music and the sound of a female making loud noises. This lasted for hours and then again in the morning. I seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank CassMcW
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were decided to book somewhere to stay as we were doing a weekend event close by and decided to book here as the price was reasonable. We booked a twin room but when we arrived it was a double. This was quickly resolved by the lovely man on reception. They had also booked us a room upstairs which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karendurham12
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked somewhere else but was transferred here as other place flooded - bates motel springs to mind - the place is filthy , mould all Over bathroom ceiling , holes in wall, smells awful, toilet not flushing - looking to book in somewhere else as I type. Do not book here

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I have had to come to Doncaster at the last minute and I found this place online. It's very dated and has a slight smell of damp. The staff were ok but that is the only positive the rest is all negative I'm afraid. The food is over priced and the location is next to a busy road. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank D-J-Griffith
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Well the staff are excellent and doing their best in an establishment that is well past its sell by date, as you drive in you can see straightaway that this place has seen better days all be it a long time ago. Rooms are tired, bathrooms are even worse, if on the ground floor you can hear everything happening in... More 

Helpful?
Thank markiemoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Everything you need in a budget hotel. The breakfast is also fine. Only one issue there is only one plug socket make sure u bring a 20m extension lead as the socket is shall I say not in reaching distance.

Helpful?
Thank Ian L
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do hope you had a pleasant stay with us. It is good to read that you liked the breakfast. I am sorry to read that you had difficulties making use of the plug sockets. More 

Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

What can I say? I have been staying in various hotels up to 4 times a week for the last 3 years and this has to be the worst I have seen yet. Whilst I know this is a budget hotel I didnt expect this. Mould growing up the walls, stains all over the walls. The net curtains look as... More 

Helpful?
Thank cozza76
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here in Doncaster. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly welcoming stay, and on this occasion i am saddened to hear that we did not reach your expectations. We are aware that some of our rooms are in need of repairs, and our maintenance... More 

LEICESTER
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed two nights at the Campanile, for a work trip, on a budget. I arrived late, to be told Reception was closed and my key was inside my room window, which was ajar. Being an American style Motel, my window was next to main door, which was on a communal outdoor walkway. The congregating smokers each evening and morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GGWLeicester
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Here in Doncaster we do not have a 24 hour reception, and so a 'drop key' as we call it is normal practice. This is were you access your room key via the room window. I am sorry that the other guests that were smoking were not considerate enough to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Firstly, I'll point out that it looks more like a motel from an american horror film than a hotel. I booked a double and was given a twin and told there was nothing that could be done as they were fully booked. The room was really dirty - the shower curtain was covered in brown stuff, there was a cigarette... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngieL87
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here in Doncaster. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly welcoming stay, and on this occasion i am saddened to hear that we did not reach your expectations. We are aware that some of our rooms are in need of repairs, and our maintenance... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

we stayed here the room was just what we wanted. The staff was helpful and pleasant we had pre booked breakfast and we had a choice of cooked or help yourself . It was central area to what we wanted to see would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
GMdoncaster, Front Office Manager at Hotel Campanile Doncaster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future! More 

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
1.0 km away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
206 reviews
6.6 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Doncaster is a budget hotel situated next Door to Doncaster Dome and 5 minutes walk from Doncaster Racecourse. Located 4km from Doncaster train and bus station, 4 km from Junction 3 M18 and 9km from Doncaster Robin Hood Airport we are a perfect central hub to so many destinations. The hotel has 49 ensuite bedrooms with tea and coffee making facilities, flatscreen televisions,free parking and WIFI. The hotel has a bar, restaurant and conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Doncaster

Address: Doncaster Leisure Park Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: €38 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Doncaster 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Campanile Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Campanile Hotel Doncaster
Hotel Campanile Doncaster England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Campanile Doncaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book one ...”
 of 5 bubbles Karendurham12, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If the room I stayed in was anything like the others then there wont be any "good" rooms”
  • more mould
  • Mould up the walss
  • Filthy
 of 5 bubbles cozza76, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't, just don't. If you must, then an upstairs room means no car headlights in your window!”
  • Artex bedroom walls, says it all. Bring a bottle!
 of 5 bubbles GGWLeicester, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles AngieL87, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles sukeysue54, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay