We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Stables Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stables Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Stables Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

My wife and I stayed here on Sat 24th October 2015 and went to the wedding of our Neice. The wedding was actually pretty good, as the couple wanted it, nice food, served quite quickly and it appeared as if all their requests were met and we did enjoy it. The rooms however are basic, (we had 73) clean, tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the_cadmans
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed at this student accommodation as we were attending a wedding at The Stables on the Saturday night. The website doesn't make it overly clear that you'll be staying in halls of residence so this was our first surprise. The second was that the only WiFi was in a lounge and again only available from 7am - 10pm. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine R
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I have never been so upset in my life with the stables hotel we booked on line got there paid cash the car park is about 5 mins walk to room its like a old mental asylum couldntgo to the nice bar sent us to some dingy room with no one it it it was a 10 mins walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline l
Ian A, General Manager at The Stables Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lowther Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry that you did not find our facilities and site suitable. We are always happy to receive feedback, so that we are able to improve in the future. Just to try and explain some of the points you have raised, firstly on the layout of our site, we...

Frampton on Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I was on a residential course at the Stables Conference Centre in Doncaster so booked myself a room. It was very clean at the end of a corridor and had a lovely comfy, clean double bed and own bathroom so was perfect for my stay. The surroundings are lovely and quiet and even had a hair dryer and towels so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I stayed here for a week recently for a course with work. The conference facilities and food were excellent. The conference rooms were very pleasant to spend a week in. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was very very good. The rooms were simple but very clean and had what was needed. It was obvious that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dameonthemove
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Set in uni grounds this accommodation was very clean n comfortable. Parked by reception. Booking in was easy, booked continental breakfast £5:50 each as cooked bfast only at weekends. Short walk to resident block. Upstairs to our rooms. No lift found but wheelchair lift to ground floor as few steps up. Rooms were compact (with double bed) had everything needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
Ian A, General Manager at The Stables Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Sam H Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Stables High Melton and it is always appreciated to read how our guests find the site and it does give us an insight to be able to improve going forward. Our accommodation used to be Teacher Training Accommodation and has now been...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

The wedding itself was lovely but the service staff were rude. The food was overpriced esp breakfast and the bar also majorly overpriced. The accommodation...... £78 for what was essentially someone's DORM room during the academic year....N that's NOT including breakfast!!!! Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Ian A, General Manager at The Stables Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Teresa D Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We do encourage guests to give feedback with regards to their visit, as this does help us to improve and develop our service. I am however very sorry to hear your comments and so please allow me to answer and clarify these for you. At The Stables we do...

Reviewed 28 February 2015

I got married here we had a lovely day but then it came to the night we went to our room which they specified bridal suite it was more like a flee pit ruined my wedding night the room was filthy it was just a dorm for the students we paid nearly £4500 which was way overpriced so please people...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Branharvmadi
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Single room for £20 it's just right for cheap accommodation when working in the area and it's very quiet so a good night's sleep can be had.car parking is plentiful... Bring your own mug if you want a cuppa as the room's only have a cup and saucer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arliss955
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I visited here in July 2014 for a wedding and we stayed here for the night. Parking wasn't a problem as there was quite a large car park down from the main buildings which had plenty of space. It didn't seem that far away from the main reception but when you're carting all of your luggage up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeyGS

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pastures Hotel
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
7.9 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
508 reviews
10.1 km away
Owston Hall Hotel
Owston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Owston
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Stables Accommodation

Address: Doncaster Rd | High Melton, Doncaster DN5 7SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Price Range: €35 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Stables Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables Hotel Doncaster
The Stables Accommodation Doncaster, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Stables Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles Njanne33, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No rooms are good all our 4 rooms were tired and very basic”
 of 5 bubbles Tay1830, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was next to the staircase ie. first room as you entered the corridor of rooms and there was a lot of very loud slamming door sounds and giggly chatter to be overheard so if this sort of noise level would disturb you then perhaps the far end of the corridor might be better for you?”
 of 5 bubbles juliejules2, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No children's activities or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheel52, 1 May 2014 | Read review
“Be prepared to feel like you are staying in a hospital! Very uncomfortable. Makes the nearby Travelogde look like luxury and for half the price!”
 of 5 bubbles 449clairr, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5