We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quality Hotel Dudley

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for The Quality Hotel Dudley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
116
87
83
70
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
87
83
70
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black country museumwedding receptionflat screen tvcleaning staffcurryfull english breakfastvenuecinemafunction
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I was with a group of six who spent one night at this hotel. We were all of the same view - it's really, really poor. Room furnishings are old and tired, the carpets are very grubby, bathroom fittings are dated. The shower head was...More

Thank Derek R
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Comfortable, nice, clean, warm and large room. Kind, friendly and helpful reception staff. Large parking area. Very central and close to a huge supermarket (just in case, you know). We came from a 33 hours car journey and were frankly exhausted. The kind and understanding...More

Thank Marinella R
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This hotel is quality in name only. The rooms are stuck somewhere between the 80's & 90's. We had booked a double room but encountered 3 single beds when entering with very little space between all 3. Light switches at the bed were pull cord,...More

Thank 1514bear
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Room was pleasant enough and about what I would expect for the price. Unfortunately we were in a room next to the door of the corridor so every time it was used we heard it. My wife was woken up by people conversing loudly in...More

Thank lancethebass
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We recently had a meal for two in the Conservatory Restaurant. It was an offer 2 for 1 for a 2 course dinner. The menu had great choices and the food was of good quality and tasted delicious. The bar prices were very reasonable. We...More

Thank Ann T
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nickcuk
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SalesQHD | Property representative |
We do not have a pool on site but we do offer a day pass for the leisure centre over the road which does have a pool.
0
Votes
elansa29
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from SalesQHD | Property representative |
We do have heaters and fans in the rooms and are in the process of having a refurbishment but unfortunately we do not have the air conditioning installed at present
0
Votes
Barmybarnett
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SalesQHD | Property representative |
Hi there Barmybarnett, My apologies for the delay. We are about 3 miles (7 minutes drive) from the hospital. Kind regards Sales Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Some of the rooms face a busy road so if you are bothered by this ask for a room facing away from the road."
Read review
"We had a room in the low 100,s so we had our car parked in the rear car park, right under our window"
Read review
"accessibility difficult with luggage due to stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing