We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodland Grange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodland Grange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Woodland Grange
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is not often you find a warm welcome that continues to give at each stage of your experience, whether it is the upgraded bedroom accommodation, conference suite, restaurant or the joined up thinking of all the staff. Great location for a training workshop or conference with modern facilities and support to make your visit enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham Anthony R
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a better than average conference venue, with comfortable bedrooms and very good food. There were several extra little things, such as hot chocolate, good toiletries and free wifi, all of which contributed to a pleasant stay. Staff were very helpful. The leisure centre does not have a swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue Janet W, and for the fantastic rating. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed the new bedrooms. These were refurbished in January of this year, and it’s good to hear that they’re being appreciated.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent hotel if not a little lacking in character and soul. Food was really good (both breakfast and evening meals), hotel was very clean, facilities modern and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Only stayed 2 nights, but would not hesitate to use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for offering a review based on your experience Dan S. We’d really like to know how we could improve upon the character of the venue, and would welcome your thoughts on this. Next time you’re here, let our reception team know and we’ll see if we can implement some of your ideas.

Bradford
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a training course for 2 nights. Bedroom very nice and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food nice and meeting rooms more than adequate. Would definately stay here again on business or pleasure. Especially helpful was a young man who came to fix my tv he was a credit to the hotel !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Great review Rachel L, and Luke was very pleased to hear your comment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here once and used the meeting facilities twice. Te staff is always friendly and helpful, the facility is well maintained and has coffee/tea stations in multiple locations. I highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy B
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you Guy B, very much appreciated. I’ll ensure the team see your comments.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night after spending the day at the NEC. Staff very friendly and helpful and couldn't be faulted. However room 214 to be avoided due to the noise from the heating outside. Offered to move us with no problems as they already know this is a noisy room - may I suggest you remedy this or advise people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki2131
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Please let me apologise for the issues you have raised in your review Niki2131, as you have stated, there is no excuse for us missing the basics. I would like to thank you for your comments relating to our staff and our menus and ask, if you would, to contact our Business Development Manager John Turpin on 01926 336621, so...

Somerset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on business, booked for me on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. Room was excellent, bed super comfy, plenty of hot water and spotlessly clean. Food in restaurant was lovely and service was first class. Same at breakfast. Hopefully I'll be coming to leamington spa again in the near future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairy1984
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Wonderful review and rating Fairy1984, thank you very much. We’d love to welcome you back next time you’re in the area.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised with how lovely the rooms were and their decor, the rooms were so cosy and cute and it looked the perfect setting for a romantic get away (will be making my other half take me here) ate in their restaurant for dinner again lovely great service had two courses and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winstonnls
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue winstonnls, we certainly look forward to welcoming you (and your other-half) back to our venue very soon. Our bedrooms were refurbished in January of this year, and the new beds are still settling in, but I’m sure this won’t be an issue when we next see you.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

the ambience of the hotel was very good staff helpful,we stayed in a modified room for a disabled person which we found short of facilities.although the room was spacious the wet room was very basic no shelf to place toiltries,floor slippery when wet,my wife slipped and fell.wash basin was very small.the room unfortunately backed on a main road which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian/Averil R
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue Brian/Averil R, and for rating our venue based on your experience. I’m pleased you enjoyed the facilities and found our staff so supportive, but would like to apologise for any issues with the DDA compliant room that you requested. We’re always looking for ways to enhance our offering, and your...

Wythall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Sadly I use business hotels a lot - quick visits with average service and indifferent staff. This stood out for me as excellent all round - and an authentic sense of customer service. I slept well, I ate well (hand made cookies everywhere I turned in between) and left wondering what excuse I could have to return. The lady on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliverwythall
IanCEEF, General Manager at Woodland Grange, responded to this review

What a wonderful review oliverwythall, thank you so much for your comments and exceptional rating. If you do need an excuse to return, just let us know and we’ll help you come up with one. Or just come and stay with us a leisure guest, and have a little more of a relaxing time.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
6.2 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
646 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.5 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
2.5 km away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
672 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwi...
#10 of 18 in Leamington Spa
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodland Grange is a stunning residential conference venue in Warwickshire. It has the best of all worlds – a building full of character, state-of-the-art facilities, 16 acres of beautiful grounds - and a convenient location at the heart of the motorway network (the M40, M42, M6 and M69 are all within a 20 minute drive). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodland Grange

Address: Old Milverton Lane, Leamington Spa CV32 6RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: €84 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodland Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Woodland Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Grange Hotel Leamington Spa
Woodland Grange Leamington Spa, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leamington Spa
#2 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodland Grange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms tend to be on the warm side”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamAnthonyR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for room facing away from road”
 of 5 bubbles brianaverilr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“110 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles seanmF3005ZL, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms had views over the countryside”
 of 5 bubbles Tedfeather, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonK859, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5